We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Elounda Gulf Villas.
Check in was very personal and the staff were extremely friendly, we were checked in and being shown our beautiufl villa within 10 minutes of arriving.
We stayed in Villa Limnes which is a 3 bedroom villa. The infinity pool was amazing and the views out to the sea were incredible. the villa itself is very private we were not overlooked at all. the villa had all modcons such as flatscreen tv/dvd player/air con etc the kitchen facilities if you wanted to make use of were great.
Breakfast is served at the Argo restaurant which is great a very good choice for breakfast. We also dined here one evening and the service and food was good. i partiuclarly enjoyed the Daphni restaurant which offers fine dining. Again service was great.
Check out again ran very smoothly.

Room Tip: Definately pay the extra and treat yourself to a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for the great review. We are all here at Elounda Gulf Villas very happy you enjoyed your stay in the Mediterranean Villa "Areti" as well as your dinner in Daphni and Argo Restaurants. We look forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    52
    20
    19
    15
See reviews for
153
202
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral merseyside
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

sue & Bill Williamson Wirral U.K.

We have just returned having spent four magical nights with friends in the Royal Villa. (16.5.14 - 20.5.14)

We couldn't have stayed anywhere more amazing, the Royal villa has four, double, individually decorated on suite bedrooms and a gym downstairs.
Upstairs is the most fabulous lounge/ dining area with panoramic views and fully equipped kitchen.
The pool area has breathtaking views.
The restaurant is first class with a lovely ambiance. The staff were very friendly and the service fantastic.
We would recommend Elounda Gulf villa's 100% and would rate it 10/10.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for the lovely review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with us.
We are all delighted you and your friends had a memorable stay in our unique Royal Spa Pool Villa. It is indeed great to know that you are highly recommending our boutique Villa-Hotel and you have rated it 10/10! We thank you once more and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you love fantastic views, food and hospitality you MUST stay at the Elounda Gulf Villas. I have stayed at many 5 star resorts, and this is undoubtedly one of the best. I stayed in a 4 bedroom villa with a beautiful infinity pool and outstanding views. The food was delicous and the portions just the right size. The half board menu is 'a la carte' and excellent value for money. I would highly reommend this resort to couples, friends and families who want a beautiful location, wonderful accommodation and that extra touch when it comes to comfort and service.

Room Tip: If you can't quite stretch to a villa, then book a suite. There are only 8 suites. so there is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your experience with us on internet. We are all delighted to know that you had a lovely stay in our 4 bedroom Villa. Thank you also for commenting so positively on our food and hospitality. It is our main priority to serve all of our guests with unique and personalised service. We look forward to welcoming you back at Elounda Gulf Villas for another memorable holiday experience,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We are just back from a 5 night stay at Elounda Gulf Villas - WOW! We were so impressed right from the airport transfer, welcomed to the villas, met by the manager Stefanos, briefed in our villa by Maria and then welcomed straight for a scrumptious three course meal at Argos - all as we overlooked the blue, blue Mediterranean. We had a range of people in our family group from a toddler to grandparents, and each person was attended to perfectly; with kindness, consideration and complete care accordingly. There were special little touches also like a 'Welcome' gift, an Easter basket of traditional Greek sweets and thoughtful notes left on our dining table. Even our housekeeper was incredible; sweet with attention to detail. We had half board included and the cuisine was fantastic. The set dinners were varied but you could choose from an a la carte menu also if you preferred (for a small supplement) and the breakfasts were to die for. Every meal was the perfect balance of all our favourites with some traditional Greek treats mixed in. We stayed in a luxurious three bedroom villa with views that take your breath away. We made use of our private gym, steam shower, sauna, pool, Jacuzzi - and unfortunately, also the washing machine! There is not one thing we would have changed and we would like to thank the whole team at Elounda Gulf Villas for making our stay one of the best holiday experiences that we have ever had. We will miss being greeted with 'Kalimera' every morning from everyone we encountered. We feel lucky to have spent such a great time as a family at such a wonderful location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildNas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank so much for the great review on Tripadvisor. Your comments have been communicated to our team and we are all very happy you had a great 5-day experience with us! We are happy you enjoyed our 3 bedroom Spa Pool Villa, the food and specially the breakfast offered, as well as the easter delights and small suprises! All of us look forward to welcome you back for another unique experience with us, many "kalimeras" and hope to exceed your expectations,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent a heavenly week here for a family vacation to relax and unwind, and it could not have been more perfect. We rented a villa with private negative-edge pool, took a meal plan, and simply loved every minute. We had great luck with the weather (opening week of the season), and I cannot rate the staff highly enough. Special kudos must go out to the creative, friendly and wonderful bartender who, when I simply told him to surprise me every evening with a new creation, never disappointed. He even made some fantastic non-alcoholic drinks with banana dolphin decoration! The food was fine, but you can also have it delivered to your villa rather than eating in the restaurant. As it was Orthodox Easter weekend, we received traditional local gifts of bread with colored eggs embedded in them left in our villa. The Greek Easter brunch buffet was fun and featured local entertainment. The setting is beautiful and the staff is full of good ideas to direct you to where you will have a great time. They gave us directions to a private beach that was out of this world beautiful: but I'm not revealing their secret...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PouletteParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Elounda Gulf was one of the most amazing experiences!! The hotel was spotless and from the moment we checked in we felt welcome... We stayed at the Villas section where we had an amazing exterior plunge pool and the view was just perfect!! Thank you Elounda for helping us unwind and relax!!!

Room Tip: Try the villas part
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bed executive spa villa. 2 adults and 2 small children. Amazing pool. Unbelievable views! Fantastic standard of room service. Exceptional service from all staff. My two small children enjoyed specially designed menu and were always made to feel welcome. A perfect holiday. I have stayed in other local luxury resorts and Elounda Gulf Villas is best by far! Exceeded our expectations by a long way....

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rahimb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#10 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites

Property: Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Gulf Villas Hotel Elounda
Elounda Gulf Hotel
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing