We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb quality all round !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our first stay here 2 years ago was fantastic and our second was even better. We took a villa with a private pool with amazing views across the bay - superb. The villa was excellent and their restaurant superb with an a la carte menu to die for. The chef here is amazing and on a par with most Michelin chefs and has some stunning dishes. The staff are all very attentive and professional and we were looked after extremely well.

A great way to spend a week away from it all !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the time taking to review our Hotel in Tripadvisor. We were all more than delighted to welcome you back at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites and we are very happy that your second stay with us exceeded your expectations. Many thanks for the great comments you made about our a la carte menu and our chef, as well as the views from your private pool and the attentiveness and professionalism of our staff. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay,

Best regards from Crete,
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room was one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. We were traveling with our daughter and her rollaway was already in the room when we arrived in the evening. The concierge staff were very helpful and friendly--their restaurant recommendations were perfect (thanks Ria and Louise). The owner made a point of meeting us our first night. And they have a lovely staffed private beach a short drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickypie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor readers your wonderful holiday with us. The lovely comments you made about our staff have been passed on to them and we are all delighted you and your daughter had a memorable holiday with lovely service and warmth here at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites! We all look forward to welcoming you back again,
Kind Regards
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful week in Elounda Gulf Villas. This is a very special place, run in great style by Anna, her family and staff who really care about their customers' experience.

Our 2 bedroom villa (shared by 2 couples) was beautifully decorated, very well equipped, and spotlessly maintained. Spent many enjoyable hours reading in the sun, lounging on our private terrace and swimming in our good sized villa pool. Very comfortable beds with top quality linen ensured a very luxurious night's sleep.

Half-board dining option offered plenty of variety - the 3 course menu changed daily in Argos restaurant - a supplement got you fine dining in Dafni - and you could switch between lunch or dinner. The food itself was delicious - local specialties, fresh seafood, wonderful salads and decadent desserts. The breakfast buffet was superb, abundant with fresh fruit, juices, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses and eggs cooked to order.

The whole resort is very stylish - each villa has it's own character - the bar, restaurants and main pool areas are a masterclass in relaxed elegance. The private beach is small but perfectly formed! The gardens are lush and colorful and the views are spectacular.

Elounda Gulf Villas is perfectly situated for those who wish to explore the island and the staff are really excellent at making recommendations tailored to your interests.

Great care and attention to detail make this a fantastic place to be, but it is the hospitality, professionalism and warmth of all of the staff that really makes it a really stand out destination.

Thank you to Anna and all of the wonderful team at Elounda Gulf Villas.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DonnybrookDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the time taking to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor website. All of our team is indeed delighted you had a great stay in one of our 2 bedroom luxury pool Villas and you enjoyed the experience of half board in our Argo Restaurant, fine dining in our Daphni Restaurant as well as rich buffet breakfast in the mornings! It is our main aim to offer unique service and personalised recommendations to all of our guests and we are happy to know that you received this during your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay,
Best Regards from Crete
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just had yet again another fabulous holiday at the superb Elounda Gulf Villas. We were lucky enough to stay in the lovely Villa Areti which is fitted out very well and has everything you could possibly need (even a washing machine!) The villa is very private and has Fantastic Views looking out over the very blue waters of Mirabella Bay. At Elounda Gulf, the ENTIRE STAFF go out of their way to make your stay as memorable as possible, to say nothing is too much trouble is definitely an understatement! They are the most helpful and friendly people we have ever had the privilege to meet! The food is first class with chefs that will literally cater to your every need! The Family Owners have definitely thought of everything and have spared no expense in making EGV&S a holiday destination that stands out from the rest. We highly recommend a visit and are sure you will not be disappointed! We definitely hope to return.

Stan and Alice. West Sussex.



Most Definitely a Holiday to Remember!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter where you stay as the entire site is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you had a lovely stay in Villa Areti and you enjoyed the fantastic views of the Villa as well as the food offered in our Hotel. We thank you for highly recommending our property and we look forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family just returned from a holiday to Crete and we were extremely fortunate to have stayed at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for a family of 4. The entire staff is amazing, friendly, professional and wonderful to speak to. The suite was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was delicious and everything was so fresh! The only negative is that we didn't stay long enough! I would absolutely return to Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites and highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your perfect escape with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know you and your family had a great stay in our 2 bedroom Family Suite. We have passed your positive comments about our service to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back hoping to offer you another memorable experience at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites!

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in Crete and were fortunate enough to have stayed in a 1 bedroom villa at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites.From Check in to check out we found the staff very professional in every way,immediately from opening the door to our suite the view over the private pool down to the sea was simply breathtaking. The rooms were very large and well finished. As well as a full kitchen,gym,steam room and sauna, this Boutique hotel was 5 star in every way. The restaurant quality was also 5 star with a good variety of options from the menu at both their restaurants. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planing to return for our next holiday. A big thank-you to all the staff for creating such a memorable experience.
Pat & Jenny

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience in our 1 bedroom Deluxe Spa Pool Villa with the readers of this review site. We are all very happy you experienced five star services while staying with us in every way. We are delighted to know you are planning to come back to our boutique Villa-hotel and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Elounda Gulf Villas.
Check in was very personal and the staff were extremely friendly, we were checked in and being shown our beautiufl villa within 10 minutes of arriving.
We stayed in Villa Limnes which is a 3 bedroom villa. The infinity pool was amazing and the views out to the sea were incredible. the villa itself is very private we were not overlooked at all. the villa had all modcons such as flatscreen tv/dvd player/air con etc the kitchen facilities if you wanted to make use of were great.
Breakfast is served at the Argo restaurant which is great a very good choice for breakfast. We also dined here one evening and the service and food was good. i partiuclarly enjoyed the Daphni restaurant which offers fine dining. Again service was great.
Check out again ran very smoothly.

Room Tip: Definately pay the extra and treat yourself to a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for the great review. We are all here at Elounda Gulf Villas very happy you enjoyed your stay in the Mediterranean Villa "Areti" as well as your dinner in Daphni and Argo Restaurants. We look forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
3.7 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites

Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £203 - £773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Gulf Villas Hotel Elounda
Elounda Gulf Hotel
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing