We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elounda Palm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Bay Palace(Elounda)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Ilion Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elounda Krini Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
219
202
52
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
202
52
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepool barboutique hotelshared poollovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerwalk into townspecial mention goeseuro taxisea viewbus stophired a carmain poolb and bevery eveninghalf boardplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Had a great time stayin at the Elounda Palm. Returned this week (13th September 2011). On arrival we were upgraded to a Junior suite for 2 nights due to the hotel being full, which was a very nice surprise, and have to say the room was lovely, and very very clean, with a sharing outdoor pool, which was fab. The hotel is very very clean, which is a big plus for me and the staff were very friendly. The decor of the hotel is very modern and boutique. I was very impressed with the rooms and the food was delicious, and varied everynight. The only downside was the location, its only about a 20 minute walk to Elounda (most hotels in Elounda seemed to be abit of a walk to the square) which was fine for us as its a nice walk and a set rate of 5 euros back in a taxi, but its probably best to get a car or use th local buses if you're in search of a beach as the closest is a man made beach in Elounda which isnt the best. Saying that the views from the hotel of Elounda and the sea are fantastic. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, its a great size aswell, not too many people and would definitely return. Elounda is in my opinion one of the best locations in East Crete.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed 01-08 Sept 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed a peaceful & relaxing holiday - just what we wanted - total chill-out! Excellent cleanliness of rooms, gardens and pool area - the staff never stop working. Buffet breakfast & dinner plentiful and great variey. (Puddings to die for)! Friendliness of all staff second to none, to name a few - Katerina & Aggie from the restaurant & snack bar, ever smiling and ever helpful, and Sotiris, the beautiful big brown eyed barman whose cocktails are always "preeeety niiice" . For those who want nothing more than sun, peace, good food & drink in lovely and friendly surrounings, Elounda Palm is for you.

Room Tip: Bungalows spacious beware tour operators fotos show jnr suite not all views are "spectacular" - but still nice
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy190285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just got back from enjoyable week at Elounda Palm, but where it was not recognisable from some of the reviews! We agree entirely with other reviews regarding the hotel, staff excellent, hotel very clean, and we enjoyed the buffet every day ( we were on half board basis) but think the location leaves a lot to be desired. Some reviewers seem give the impression it is a nice gentle stroll into Elounda, but the truth is you start by walking several hundred yards down a lane (mostly not lit at night so we used a torch) which seems steeper coming back of course. This leads to the main road, which is largely lit from where you join it. This is also the way to the beach, but you are not strolling along a promenade, or anything like it! We couldn't find anywhere else to walk to, just right to the lane, left to the main road.
One reviewer says " there is a little path you can take along the waters edge from the hotel that is lovely". No there isn't! The hotel is up an hill probably half a mile from the water's edge.
The transfer coaches ( 2 hrs roughly from the airport) don't come down to the hotel (this also applies to some other hotels). We were dropped off 100 metres or so away on the main road, and that is where we were picked up, just on the main road, no shade, 30+ degrees, having dragged the cases up the steep slope. It seems to us that reviewers love the hotel, as we did, and don't want to say anything to harm its custom in any way. Surely the point of Trip Advisor is to give advice that you don't get in the glossy brochures. The hotel cannot be separated from the location. Please go to Elounda Palm, be aware where it is.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsinsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Hotel was excellent, even buffet style food was off a high standard with plenty of tempting food. Our bungalow although small was really nice and our teenager daughter slept on the extra bed(couch). we where offered to upgrade to junior suite which where very luxurious. we had a peep and they definately would be worth it, as had a lovely private pool overlooking bay. staff where really friendly.Area was very scenic, although beaches we found where a bit disappointing. Bus to Ag Nick nearby which is definately worth a visit or two as much more going on there, as relatively quiet in Elounda.

Room Tip: junior suite with private pools look fab
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paularoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks and were delayed arriving by 3 days due to flight issues. The hotel staff especially Irene were wonderful before we arrived, Irene even knew who we were when we arrived and greeted us with a big first name welcome.

We stayed in one of the bungalows with a sea a spectacular sea view and honestly don't have a bad word to say about the place.

The staff were amazing and friendly and remembered us every day. The room and grounds were constantly being looked after and it made the place immaculate and absolutely picturesque.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend anyone looking for a beautiful secluded paradise. It is about 15 or so minute walk to the centre of Elounda but there is a little path you can take along the waters edge from the hotel that is lovely!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Bungalow it was amazing and great value for money with a groupopn deal!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven-Cantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2011

Thank you for the fabulous review.
I have already printed out your lovely comments and shared between the Staff and especially Irene who will be very happy once she reads them.
We defiantly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Thank you for bringing your kind vibes to the lovely Elounda!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews