We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views. Lovely staff! Great half board buffet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elounda Water Park Residence
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Reviewed 1 June 2011

What a wonderful place!!!! The welcome was very friendly. The staff were always helpful and good fun. The food on half board was very varied and a very good standard. Sorry we didn't try the taverna as that looked very nice too.
The hotel was listed as 4 star. The main building and villas with private pools definitely lived up to this standard. The self catering apartments were probably 3 star but still fairly comfortable and still had wonderful views.
The hotel is on a hill with steep roads / paths to the main road and Elounda. There is a minibus at 10am and 3pm, also taxis for 5 euros from the village. (Beware a lot of these will only drive as far as reception, so you still have a steep walk to your room.) There is also a steep walk down to the main hotel and restaurant area. We enjoyed these walks as the scenery is beautiful, there are lots of plants and insects to watch and it helped us to keep the weight off. My 68 year old Mum found it very hard going.
We would definitely go back. Don't think my Mum would even though she loved the views.
Thank you to everyone for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Villas with own pool highest standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shostakovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

my wife and i have just returned from elounda and a great holiday, the hotel has the best views around-if you choose a sea view apartment, the entertainment and food is very good, drinks a little pricey but in a lovely setting you expect to pay a bit more, most evenings we walked down to the harbour via a concrete drive which is very steep but a nice scenic walk,( don't walk it in the heat or if your unfit), we recommend a breakfast at babels if your self catering and a giro pita at mikals as a snack( best chips), the tavernas & restaurants are mostly very good, from the harbour a trip to spinalonga is a must, the beach at elounda is very clean, but the beach toilets? give them a miss, we hired a car localy from eagle car hire very resonable prices 135 euros for five days, expect to pay same for fuel as in uk, being a mountainas island it takes for ever to get any where but well worth it, from elounda we visited knossos, kritsa and the lassithi plateau, over all we liked the hotel especialy its taverna (good food) run by dimitri, the hotel is not suitable for the disabled as their are lots of steps and uneven paths, but which add character to the hotel, we would use the hotel again but would go half or full board as all the other guests we spoke to were impressed with the food and we could of saved up to two hundred pounds over the week, all the staff and managemement were very friendly and helpfull, may- was ideal for us not to busy or hot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reginald58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Everything you could wish for in a holiday destination and more. Friendly and helpful staff took care of us from the minute we arrived. We were rewarded by spectacular views of the bay from both the hotel restaurant and our spacious apartment with its own balcony. The hotel provides a curtesy bus to and from the small fishing resort of Elounda, so there is no need to worry about walking everywhere. A variety of entertainment is provided by the hotel, a disco night and an authentic greek evening were alot of fun, with both guests and staff getting up on the dance floor. Buffet service in the restaurant gave us an opportunity to sample different greek dishes which were all delicious. We found this a thoroughly enjoyable break, and we hope to return to see our new friends soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryAnnie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

fantastic scenic setting to have meals, drinks etc. Despite the fact that the hotel was not full (being very early in the season) and the different nationalities present, the food was excellent, there was not a night that we couldnt forage and enjoy. The staff are very friendly, polite and welcoming, the walk down into elounda was very pleasant, the walk back up (challenging!) however, we enjoyed it, not for those less able bodied though, however, cheap enough to get a taxi back to the hotel. Maid service every day, very clean, if i could make one reccomendation it would be take a kettle, hubby got a wee bit bored with being on saucepan duty!!. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking to go back later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgh311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This is a spectacular setting for a hotel, with simply stunning views.......a breathtaking panorama of the bay and mountains.

The accommodation in the self catering apartments is to a good Greek standard, however after viewing the villa's we decided to upgrade and enjoyed a really fantastic hloiday.

The people that run this great hotel are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

We had a fantatsic two bedroom villa, with its own plunge pool set on a secluded hillside, with panoramic truly breathtaking views. The style and standard of the accomodation was really great, big comfy beds in air conditioned rooms, lovely spacious living areas, secluded terraces, an upstairs balcony running from both bedrooms where you can relax over breakfast or early evening drinks................everything that we needed for one of the best holidays we have ever had.

The main hotel has a big wonderful pool, very spacious and serene. We often started our evening in the great bar, which is partly open air and looks down towards the little town of Elounda with its charming bay. We didnt ever eat in the Hotels main restaurant but we had some lovely meals in the small taverna which overlooks the pool.

A great choice of really good restaurants.......everything delicious and freshly made........we didnt have any bad meals during our whoile holiday. One of the treats woulld be having cocktails in the town square and enjoying little dishes of snacks as the world drifted past.....and a real positive was that this town does'nt have any rowdy noisy bars, just a lovely slightly sophisticated relaxed atmosphere.

A hard place to leave................really hope to be back at Elounda residence one day for another really really wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atlasid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We had a great stay at Elounda Residence back in June. Our apartment had gorgeous views across the bay to Spinalonga. The staff were very friendly and helpful, not to mention great fun!
Everything was very clean and the saltwater pool was lovely, with great views again! Yes, you are up a steep hill, but that means you get a lovely night's sleep and certainly helped to keep the weight down...
I've been looking for a place to stay for this summer (2011) and suddenly remembered I hadn't wriiten a review! Just wanted to say again what a relaxing and enjoyable stay we had at Elounda Residence. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraJaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I stayed in Elounda Residence between 12 Jul & 17 Jul, i have to say that the stuff was very friendly but more of all, i enjoyed the fantastic and amazing view to Elound gulf. Before i go i was a little concerning about the photos i saw in www.eloundaresidence.gr , but when i arrived i was like "WOW". Definetely i would stay again, prices were very low!

I enjoyed greek nights in kafeneion too with greek music! OPA OPA!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmajantr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#16 of 35 in Elounda
625 reviews
33.5 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Water Park Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Water Park Residence

Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece (Formerly Elounda Residence)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Elounda
#14 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £41 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Water Park Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the surrounding mountains and the sea, Elounda Residence offers self-catered accommodation. Its public areas offer free Wi-Fi and include a large pool with hydromassage jets, 2 restaurants and a tavern with live music.The complex consists of spacious apartments with seating room, and fully furnished villas with private pool. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony with sea view.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast and dinner buffet. Taverna serves a variety of Greek dishes for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the main bar and pool bar. Children’s menus are available.Elounda Residence features a computer room and a games room. Sports and leisure facilities include a tennis court, mini golf, table tennis and table football. There is also a separate pool for children, and 3 playgrounds.The hotel offers free shuttle service to the village and harbour of Elounda, where you will find wonderful beaches, local stores and frequent boats' departures to the famous Spinalonga island. Free private on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elounda Water Park Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Residence Hotel
Elounda Water Park Residence Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing