We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most beautiful part of Crete” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elounda Water Park Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elounda Water Park Residence
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most beautiful part of Crete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Elounda Residence is a lovely, warm, beautiful hotel with the most stunning view you have ever seen. The staff is very nice and always there to help you, you have great facilities in the hotel like a spa, fitness, nice pool,... The food is very good and you have a great variety of food at the buffet every night to choose from so there's always something good for everyone. Even the most picky people will find something that they like to eat. They also have a lot of activities like cretan night or bingo night to let the people in the hotel bond with eachother. You always feel welcome and you are always welcomed with the great warmth that the hotel holds. One thing is for certain, I will come back next year and the many years after that !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marije1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    252
    150
    82
    68
See reviews for
306
372
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Elounda Residence for 2 weeks at the begining of June '13. We had what can only be described as a wonderful family holiday. We have 3 children age 8, 12 and 15 and this hotel catered for all our needs. The pool was great, the rooms basic but comfortable and cleaned daily, all the staff were fantastic from dining room, bar and entertainment staff to the cleaners and the receptions staff, so friendly and welcoming - going out of their way to make sure that you have a good holiday. The assistant manager, Roula is an absolute treasure. There is just enough entertainment to keep you occupied but it's not in your face and you can avoid it if you wish to. The real treat however is the food. The food is a real mixture of Greek and mediteranean foods which suited all of us (even the fussiest of my children) we couldn't wait to see what each evening would offer as there was always something different and delicious. We personally didn't find the hill a turn off as we had a car so it didn't bother us, but if you have mobility difficulties you will find this Hotel a problem. All in all, we loved this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it or go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went to Elounda Residence for a family holiday to celebrate my husbands retirement the staff were brilliant happy friendly and extremely helpful we were self catering so cannot comment on the food but the pool area was one of the best we have been to and the taverna at the side of the pool was amazing the greek night is not to be missed we have been to Greece many times and have not enjoyed one more. We would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KAZMAY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

As is well documented, the hill is steep, that said my 4 year old could manage it the one time we walked and the taxi is so cheap if you miss the free minibus, so not really a big deal:) Food was great and plentiful (we were fullboard but took advantage of the BBQ and other meal events in the second restaurant). Very child friendly, think we could of left her there and she probably wouldn't o noticed we were gone for a few days lol. About the only improvement I would say was needed would be to modernise the aircon in the rooms a little. All in all we had the perfect blend of fun times and relaxation, hope to return next year :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philuk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My fiancé and I enjoyed a 2 week half board break here. All staff, especially the waiting staff were polite, charming, friendly and helpful. The food served in a clean dinng area was delicious, varied and the correct temperature during all our 14 breakfast and dinners. There was always a wide choice and lots of healthy options. The pool area was tidy, with screwed down beds to avoid bing blown away by the elounda winds. Pool water was clean and refreshing. The hotel was on a steep hill which can be thing in mid day heat. We hired a scooter so resolved that. The gym looked great when I popped my head in and there was plenty of children's entertainment. I would return with our children as its perfect for kids, but would recommend to couples if you like to explore the beautiful area too. I would dispute the 4 stars though. Whilst our rooms were clean and refreshed daily, they weren't furnished to a 4 star standard. This needs addressing or amending. But they were adequate for our purpose though a lovely sofa would have been welcomed long with a smarter kitchen area. The views from our balcony and the walk to main hotel were stunning! Overall I recommend this hotel ad would return. Thank you to all the lovely staff

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshtink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

There were nine of us in our group , we arrived late in evening & were met by friendly staff & given a bag with sandwiches, water & fruit . This was a most welcome gift as we had travelled in coach for two & half he's to get to hotel . We stayed all inclusive & food was great every day , drinks were fine although the cocktails were not to same standard as paying guests . The view from restaurant & pool was stunning ! The wind was strong some days but welcome as temperature hot , yes it's up a steep hill but so worth it for view & taxis from town cheap so not a problem . The area has alot to see & do with a trip to Spinalonga a must! We had three teenagers in our group who loved the evening entertainment & have asked to return next year . The staff are amazing , they make the holiday so special , they are friendly & work so hard ! We will be returning next year as we all had such a lovely time , can't wait !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We travelled with friends on all inclusive basis in June to the Elounda Resisdence. The accommodation is homely and quite rustic and sits on a steep hill with just stunning views of Elounda bay, the peninsula, Spinalonga and beyond. You open the shutters in the morning and witness the sun rising over the Island opposite - just a wonderful way to start the day! The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. The staff are all really professional, very friendly and approachable. The Manageress, Rula, was lovely and constantly interacted with all guests making every effort to ensur everyone was enjoying their stay at the Residence. The entertainment and bar staff were really lovely nothing was too much trouble - thank you to 'Limonee', Maria and Manos. Thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Be prepared to climb up the steep hill to your rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.9 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#11 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#53 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.3 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
24.4 mi away
Klio Apart Hotel
Klio Apart Hotel
#18 of 38 in Gouves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Water Park Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Water Park Residence

Property: Elounda Water Park Residence
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece (Formerly Elounda Residence)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#16 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Water Park Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the surrounding mountains and the sea, Elounda Residence offers self-catered accommodation. Its public areas offer free Wi-Fi and include a large pool with hydromassage jets, 2 restaurants and a tavern with live music.The complex consists of spacious apartments with seating room, and fully furnished villas with private pool. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony with sea view.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast and dinner buffet. Taverna serves a variety of Greek dishes for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the main bar and pool bar. Children’s menus are available.Elounda Residence features a computer room and a games room. Sports and leisure facilities include a tennis court, mini golf, table tennis and table football. There is also a separate pool for children, and 3 playgrounds.The hotel offers free shuttle service to the village and harbour of Elounda, where you will find wonderful beaches, local stores and frequent boats' departures to the famous Spinalonga island. Free private on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Elounda Water Park Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Residence Hotel
Elounda Water Park Residence Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing