We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly 5 Star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elounda Water Park Residence
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Glos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A truly 5 Star experience”
Reviewed 11 October 2009

A very warm welcome to all visitors. Top food and service at all times. Very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
The accommodation is good ~ although you need a good level of fitness because of the setting in the hills.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlosVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    257
    150
    82
    68
See reviews for
308
377
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Very steep hill from reception to apartments and not suitable for elderly or young children. Some staff unhelpful and rude. Amenities run down - smelly drains and shed with no airconditioning and weights was fitness room! Spa bath beside pool broken and 2 computers both out of order for a day. Breakfasts had very little choice , but evening meal better. Don't waste your time - go somewhere nice instead.
Beatiful views were only highlight.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I booked this hotel without any prior knowledge of it or its location in Elounda. When we arrived we found it is situated on the side of a very steep hill some 500 metres from the main town. Luckily we arrived by hire car. The hotel does run a courtesy bus service to the town. Maria, on reception was very friendly and informative and was not concerned that we had only booked to stay 2 nights. Our room was clean and very large with twin beds, a large lounge area and kitchenette. The rooms are looking tired but the furnishings/windows/shutters are all new. The sea view from the balcony was good but restricted as the room was not directly facing the bay. The highlight for me was the large saltwater swimming pool and surrounding terrace which gave fabulous views over Spinalonga and Elounda Bay. We paid a very reasonable price for half board and the food for both breakfast and dinner was very greek, deliciously fresh, plentiful and obviously home produced. We will certainly return and recommend Elounda Residence as a moderately priced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Arrived at 3am, picked up by owner at bottom of the hill who opened the mini market so we could get water (and beer) at this hour. chose self catering which meant we only ate in the resturant a few times in the morning and evening the food always was good and interesting. As was last minute booking did not have the best of rooms facing the mountains, however could still see the sea and could eat on balcony in fair seclusion wind permitting!. good pool and sunbeds always available (take care on steps into pool, some bits missing). HIRE A CAR!. Nice walk into Elounda which is a lovely place with great places to eat. nice safe beach and easy parking. The only real downside was the lack of basic equipment in the room ie small damaged 2 ring cooker, no kettle, and nowhere to sit in comfort. Also the level of lighting was poor resulting in having to buy additional electric light to read by. Would recommend but take everything you might need.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elginwdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2009

The location of this hotel is in the mountains which mean fantastic views from your room balcony and from the bar and the restaurant. There is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and town down quite a steep hill, which is fine is your reasonably fit, if not you can hire a car. The accommodation was very disappointing; it was very small and dated. The beds were hard and the room often smelt of sewage, which made us feel quite sick. The food was average; we found it often tasted very salty. The staff did not go out of their way to be helpful, and often seemed very tired. On the plus side Elounda was stunning, with clean beaches and phenomenal scenery.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BecciSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Just back from staying on an apartment basis in this hotel and can't praise it enough. All the staff were helpful and the room was spotless when we arrived with bedding and towels changed virtually each day. We only ate at the restaurant a couple of times but on both ocaasions we had no complaints and the veiws are breathtaking. No matter what time we arrived at the pool there was always plenty of loungers and although most of the guests were German there was no towels left on seats when not in use. We walked into Elounda most nights and occasionally in the morning (10-15 minutes) even though we hired a Jeep for a week of our stay. I would recommend hiring a car when staying here, eagle Car hire delivered to the hotel and appeared to be the cheapest.The walk back is steep and you would benifit from a torch when returning at night, but you don't need to be a seasoned hill-walker to make it. The veiw from our apartment over the bays would be hard to beat and it was very relaxing to sit with a glass of wine in the evening. Having toured most of areas within a 2 hour radius we were always glad to come to Elounda as we could not find anywhere better to stay. Would certainly return next year. Transfer to the hotel can take over 2 hours from the airport and you will be the last off ( we travelled during the day so got a good look at other hotels) but you could hire a car from the airport for the duration of your stay and it would take less then an hour along a straightforword route.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallaceandGromit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birminghm
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed at the Elounda Residence with my wife & 10 year old daughter in May,We had a wonderfull time.Our apartment was basic but very clean,it was well equiped with eveything we needed to make our stay comfortable.The staff were Very friendly and could not do enough to help us from the moment we arrived.
The apartments were cleaned every day & the food was of a goog standard, I had read some poor reviews which i consider to be unjust after my stay.
Being located in the hills not to far from the village centre the veiws from the Residence can only be discribed as breathtaking & the veiws are a wonderfull start to any day .
Iwould recommend the Residence to any family wishing a peacefull holiday with your family, My daughter has asked if we can return later in the summer as she enjoyed har holiday so much.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.9 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#49 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
41.3 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
17.4 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Water Park Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Water Park Residence

Property: Elounda Water Park Residence
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece (Formerly Elounda Residence)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#16 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Water Park Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the surrounding mountains and the sea, Elounda Residence offers self-catered accommodation. Its public areas offer free Wi-Fi and include a large pool with hydromassage jets, 2 restaurants and a tavern with live music.The complex consists of spacious apartments with seating room, and fully furnished villas with private pool. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony with sea view.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast and dinner buffet. Taverna serves a variety of Greek dishes for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the main bar and pool bar. Children’s menus are available.Elounda Residence features a computer room and a games room. Sports and leisure facilities include a tennis court, mini golf, table tennis and table football. There is also a separate pool for children, and 3 playgrounds.The hotel offers free shuttle service to the village and harbour of Elounda, where you will find wonderful beaches, local stores and frequent boats' departures to the famous Spinalonga island. Free private on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Water Park Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Residence Hotel
Elounda Water Park Residence Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing