We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved Our Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasmania Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasmania Village
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Saved Our Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at Tasmania in July 2013 Came across it driving our hire car and decided to abandon our accommodation booked through Olympic which was under flight path to airport and next to busy main road. Immediately on walking up the hill to pool area we were welcomed by Maria and several guests who all seemed to have been there before. Maria showed us our room which we booked the next day for a week. Stunning views, immaculate pool area and cleaning by Sharon made this a special week that saved our holiday. Maria and George seem to look after the place for the beginning of of one season and last half of next with Anna, who we didn't meet sharing duties with hubby the other half. We found Maria extremely helpful - food was basic but plenty of choice in Elounda. Great setting and friendly people made for a great week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeithW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    45
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
38
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Yes there's a hill to climb to the apartments.I had read all the trip advisor reviews,so my " eyes were wide open" regarding this aspect.There is a fair walk to the town,also mentioned in previous reviews,so if you're not good on you're legs,then perhaps this complex is not suitable for you.There are new and older apartments,most have stunning views.The older ones nearer the front,then the pool and cafe area and behind ,the newer ones,.Ok,their not luxury apartments,basic facilities,you have to empty the toilet bin,supply your own toilet rolls,no Sky TV,you have to pay for air conditioning,ifyou've been to the Greek Islands this is nothing new.There are basic meals from the poolside bar.Im a plain type of person,so this suited me.We also ate out in the night,there are plenty of restaurants in the town,many by the waterside.
This was our fist time here,there were a lot of return customers,which speaks volumes really.We enjoyed our stay,if you want the luxuries then this will not be your cup of tea.
Rent a car for a few days if you can,it will bring another dimension to your holiday,and give you're legs a rest

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The location was excellent with stunning views from our room. Anna was so helpful always with a smile. The rooms were just what we wanted. Great bar and food by the pool. 20 minute walk into Elounda with loads of lovely restaurants. A very relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandGShoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here as part of a family group in the height of the heat...definitely worth paying extra for Air Con! Stayed in Apt 8 near the entrance, which gave gorgeous views although a steep hill to get to the bar/pool area (which they warn you about quite clearly in brochure/website). Anna was very friendly, not OTT when we got there just before midnight. The comments about 'you didn't ask for it' etc...well I think she was a straightforward Aussie/Greek lady, not unfriendly. In fact, when two of our group mentioned Samaria Gorge, she went out of her way to assist with tips and a guide book, plus called a taxi to allow them to join the trip in Malia. She couldn't have done more, and we were sad to leave her. Bar food was nothing special, but available from 9am til midnight and with a 25 minute walk into Elounda, we were more than happy to rely on the modest menu for breakfast. If you are really that eager for a full English, wander into town perhaps? Sharon (the cleaner, whose strong Bradford accented Greek caused great amusement) was also friendly and efficient and made it all seem very cosy. Considering the cost and time of year, I think this was a cracking place to stay, and if I were staying for a week, I would go back now if I could!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherryPom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just back from Tasmania, spent 3 weeks from 10th September. stayed in apartment 32 with fantastic views of Spinalonga. Great apartment with separate bedroom and nice big kingsize bed and decent size balcony. Sharon looked after our room and changed sheets and towels every 3 days, she was always there with a smile. The apartments were large but basic and the facilities were more than adequate. The pool was a good size and exceptionally clean with more than enough sunbeds. Anna the owner looked after us with an excellent snack bar that was open from 9am to 12pm serving British bacon, sausages and scampi as well as greek salads etc. and catered for my wife who has an allergy to wheat flour and prices were very reasonable. There are lots of restaurants in Elounda which is a 20 minute scenic walk along the sea promenade and the other direction a 40 minute walk to Plaka both flat easy walks. The supermarket is about 10 minutes walk towards Elounda and has reasonable stock and prices. We walked most nights into Elounda to eat at numerous restaurants of which most were good quality, we found that if we ate Greek food it was not only excellent but cheaper than eating international food. Enormous gratitude to Anna for her hospitality and she treated us like family.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, apartments have a separate bedroom and are more spacious. Rooms 32 and 36...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandMManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent nine day's here in June and liked it that much we came for two weeks in September.
We met Maria in June and Anna in September, both made us very welcome. The view from
our appartment overlooking the bay was stunning. The appartment was spotless and the same
goes for the rest of the complex. This was our twelth visit to Elounda and we wished we had found Tasmania Village sooner. Maria and Anna are lovely friendly people and nothing is too
much trouble. We ate breakfast lunch and dinner on different days and the food was great and
plenty of it. The walk to Elounda is flat and takes about 25mins.We will deffinatly be going back
to Tasmania village for the view, the pleasant company and great hosts. not forgetting Sharon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Spent two weeks here Sept 2013, Found the accomodation clean spacious and comfortable.Towels and sheets were changed every three days.View from the balcony and bedroom overlooked the bay wich was fantastic.The pool area was kept clean and tidy and there were more than enough sunbeds.We found Anna and Yannis to be great hosts and nothing was to much trouble .The walk into elounda took about 25 mins but there was plenty to look at on the way down eg sea snakes and jelly fish and if up early enough the resident turtles.We have been to Elounda several times but our first time at Tasmania we had a fanatistic time and will most certainly be going back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVLILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
2.3 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#11 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#10 of 36 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmania Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmania Village

Property: Tasmania Village
Address: Mouzaki, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmania Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Tasmania Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmania Village Elounda, Crete
Tasmania Village Hotel Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing