We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to rest in the silence in velvety season” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elounda Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elounda Breeze Resort
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Lviv
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to rest in the silence in velvety season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very friendly & affable staff. Delicious cuisine and warm aura. It needs to improve cleanness at the beach
There are a lot of tourists middle-aged and older because there is no the night life. If you want to rest in the silence so this place is right for you.

Room Tip: To stay in the room of the main block building with view to the sea or in the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iuliia_Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    209
    105
    64
    19
See reviews for
176
241
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This Hotel was exactly what we wanted.11 days of hassle free, please yourself.Good room,Good food,staff all very pleaseant and helpful.Nice pools, sunbeds always available. A really relaxing time. All inclusive was good value. Local drinks were plentiful.
Trips out included Spinalonga, Agious Nikolas by bus and the Happy train 3 hr trip upto Selles in the mountains. All very good.
Would go back again.Crete is a very friendly place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a lovely stay of 3 weeks !! Not many English holiday makers there but we didn't mind. Going back in a couple of weeks, really relaxing, food really good, plenty of choice. The all inclusive was excellent value for money. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Plenty to see and do if you want to get out and about. Can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollieSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just returned back from our holidays in Crete and are still smiling with happiness. The hotel was very good - location is, perhaps, not very central, but then on the other hand the place is less crowded, once you get out of the hotel. We had booked standard room with sea view, which was very fine for a 4-star hotel. The biggest plus is service and staff - perhaps, less friendly at the reception, but absolutely welcoming at a restaurant. Even tough we were travelling around most of the time, we still very much appreciated both the swimming pools. We do recommend the hotel (just be aware that you will be overeating - we were staying on HB basis, and the food was too good to say NO). :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilze_2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The time of the visit - August 2012, not very good location, view from the window "sea view" does not correspond to the, indifferent staff, well pertained only to the French, little concrete beach, no entry in the sea, not like the food, monotonous menu, limited menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for 13 nights in bungalow, our room was very clean, very big balcony and garden and sea view. Hotel has big territory and very big parking, though we managed to park at the door to our room.

Hotel beach is stony, but the water is very clean and it is great for snorkling and casually swimming.
If you prefere sand there are dozens of places to choose from in a maximum 20 minutes drive. Like Ammoudara beach and many more.

Food is very tasty maybe the variety doesn't change much, that is the only minus. But the variety is big. Staff is cheerful and nice. Great grilled fish in the pool bar.

Also I was glad for gym - though a bit rusty, but surved my needs perfectly.

Reception is allways willing to help and solve your problems. Suggest places and give direction.

Two mini markets in 2 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homyasusina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

the air conditioning was set to function at average temperature. It was hot to get suffocated inside the room.
they prohibit the shorts for the dinner, because they think it is inappropriate suit for the place....
they never prevent you in advance, only in front of the dinning room door , they prohibit you to entry. And what happens if your mainly clothes are shorts, as it is summer and very hot ???
the hotel is not near the sea, and above all the island have a lot better beaches to show to the tourists than to stay there
the rooms are ok, clean, but not for luxury hotel...!
and the staff, some of them [in the reception mainly] could be more polite, especially with old people

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnEasygoingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#16 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#10 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Breeze Resort

Property: Elounda Breeze Resort
Address: 10 km north of Ayios Nicolaos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece (Formerly Elounda Aqua Sol Resort)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#14 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly branded hotel is located in the luxury seaside resort of Elounda, 10 km north of the cosmopolitan and impressive town of Agios Nikolaos. The marvelous views of the famous Mirabello Bay, crystal clean waters and breathtaking surrounding combined with the well-known VITA HOTELS high standard services provided with quality and smile, ensure to our guests unforgettable moments in this splendid resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Elounda Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Aqua Sol Hotel Elounda
Aqua Sol Elounda
Elounda Aqua Sol Resort
Elounda Breeze Resort Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing