We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Apart from the elevator music, the place is a haven for relax and a more than welcoming experience for honeymooners. We were gifted a bottle of champagne and sweets as we entered our room, and delighted with the suite and amazing heated private pool. The service is great, (warning put out the Do Not Disturb sign on door if you don't want people coming in while you are taking a dip in the pool) The Greek restaurant called the Blue Door is in an amazing location on the water and very romantic. Flame restaurant has insanely good lobster, lacked some atmosphere, but the food amazIng. Breakfast is impressive, huge. If you are feeling ripped off by food and drink costs, simply leave the resort and head to Plakas or Elounda, no big deal. The BPR is all about luxury, escape,and relax. We did not want to leave. If that is what you want, you will not be disappointed. Tip: The morning trip from Plakas to Spinalonga was cool. Wear sneakers! :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort and Spa for such a special occasion as your honeymoon.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you had such an enjoyable and relaxed stay with us and that you found everything to your satisfaction. You have included so many small details in your review that will help other people make up their mind about the resort.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Blue Palace, where we were greeted with a warm welcome and a guide to take us to our room and valet our car, we could not have been happier about our choice of hotel. On the recommendation of a friend from Athens, we flew to Crete on a family trip for both history and sunshine.
First, the beaches and pools are out of the this world. The crystal clear, turqoise beach is lined with stone pebbles, which my 12 year old daughter decided was far better than being covered in sand. There are too many pools to count, but if it's within your means, you should most certainly opt for the suite with the private pool. Second, the rooms are modern, amazing, and have reliable air-conditioning (a must for August in Greece). The four of us stayed comfortable in the Deluxe suite and spent a good portion of our 6 days in heaven lounging around our own private deck and pool. Third, there are several great restaurants on the premises, so unless you are dying to go into town, you can enjoy your entire vacation here. Don't miss the Greek Tavern called Blue Door - it's situated right on the water and the breeze from the sea is amazing. The breakfast is particularly fabulous - the finest of local fruits, honeys, and breads, plus crepes, eggs, juices - really anything you can imagine, they have. Finally, the staff could not have been more helpful. They were constantly giving us fresh towels, asking if we needed anything, and they were particularly kind to my children (ages 9 and 12), showering them with extra shampoo samples and fruit.
Yes, this hotel is expensive, but when compared with other amazing beach-front hotels around the world, it holds its own. And then some. My daughter is already planning a honeymoon trip here, if we don't make it back as a family before then.

It's about an hour's drive from the Heraklion airport. Rent a car if you want to visit Knosses, the water park, or other beaches. If you plan to stay at the hotel for most of the time, just have them arrange transportation for you, as car rentals are expensive on Crete.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the rooms with the private pools. Totally worth the splurge. You will not regret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank cdubs331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments which we greatly appreciate.

I am thrilled to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Feedback like yours motivates us to continue striving for only the best service for our guests.

We are proud to have a great team who strive tirelessly to ensure that our guests enjoy a most memorable experience and I am delighted that we had the opportunity to deliver this during your stay with us.

On another note I am quite thrilled your daughter is already considering the Blue Palace for her honeymoon. We do offer a remarkable Romance Department and it will also be a great pleasure for us to plan her wedding at the resort as well!!!

That said I would like to thank you once again for you great review and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

THE luxury resort...!
Everything was amazing!
Clean rooms, a large variety in breakfast with very good quality from Cretan products, staff always willing to help you in any way!
And the view of Spinaloga, with the deep blue of the sea, its just breath taking!
Well done!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nikitakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

I am most pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at the Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa!

I do hope you can join us once again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent our honeymoon at blue palace resort; we had a wonderful big room with an infinity pool just for us.
Beach and sea are amazing and we spent really a great time; so what's wrong? Our time at this hotel has been wonderful because we stayed in October, so off peack season; I don't know if it's the same coming in July or August.
Some rooms with private pool occupied a really unpleasure position, close to lift and with no privacy at all.
The restaurants and bars inside the hotel have a really high prices, reach plaka for cheaper places there to eat.
The spa is not so excellent like the rest of the hotel.

Anyway it's a really good hotel, in a wonderful location in a fantastic island as Crete; probably we will come here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sonina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your feedback and while I am pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and found the room with infinity pool well suited for your requirements, I am sorry that you had some disappointing comments to make.

Please rest assured we have taken all points into consideration.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming back to our resort in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

wonderfull place to hang arround
and enjoy the Island.
Service excellent and staff very friendly.
all 4 Restaurants with good Food and nice ambiance.
would recommand this Resort to all
a wounderfull place to be !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
1  Thank Urs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Crete!

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to all of us and we are most appreciative that you have taken the time to let us know.

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When we booked our honeymoon we were looking for 2 main things, great views and to relax. This hotel is ideal place for that. If you are looking for something with a bit more of a nightlife etc. choose somewhere else this complex is all about relaxing.
Views-Amazing form all-round the complex
Room-spacious, clean and amazing view
Beach -Good private pebbled beach with no real hassle getting a lounger and good/helpfull beach service
Spa-Very Good-definitely recommend a massage or 2 or 3!!!
Service-Generally Good (especially Barbara and the gang in the Arsenali bar watching the WC) and a nice touch from the hotel, was a bottle of champagne and nibbles in our room when we arrived.
Restaurants-Ok! Great views! They charge 5 star prices for ok/good food and if I’m honest it was the same in Elounda the local village high prices for average food.

Tip! If you are with a tour group this hotel is on the last stop and a 3/4 hour journey!! Trust me and pay for a taxi and you will get there in 1 hour its worth every penny!!!.

Room Tip: We had the Superior Room with Sea view which was a great choice for us. Nice feature in the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review.

I am delighted that you chose our beautiful resort to spend such a special occasion as your honeymoon!

It is my pleasure to read that we have met your expectations in terms of the facilities we provide and most importantly the service.

I do hope that we can look after you once again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were upgraded to a bungalow with our own pool, which was gorgeous didn't want to leave the room! Food was excellent and breakfast was very good. The only drawback was the vehicular lift which was slow and hot and used to get very full! But aside from that a lovely resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfcEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of the resort and your stay with us.

I am pleased that the comfort of your accommodation as well as the restaurants met your expectations.

With regards to the funicular, I totally understand your frustration; however may I kindly note that the speed has been set according to safety regulations and therefore cannot be altered.

I really hope to have you back for a return visit.

Kindest regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
3.3 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
2.9 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
3.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
2.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Address: | P.O. Box 38, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elounda
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#4 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#6 Family Hotel in Elounda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £199 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the wild beauty and unrivalled island style of a bohemian luxe resort with emblematic sea views, crystal clear waters, sparkling infinity pools, world class cuisine and bespoke services. All this combined with the resort's beach experience create a unique setting , where time seems to stand still. Blue Palace, a setting of wild grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Hotel Elounda
Blue Palace Resort And Spa
Blue Palace Resort & Spa
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing