We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akti Olous Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elounda Bay Palace(Elounda)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$608
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Ilion Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Krini Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
356
227
71
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
227
71
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsky barblue seasmall balconysea viewsea frontair conhalf boardfeed the fishbed and breakfastshort walkshower traylovely hotelhotel restaurantstayed on a b b basisa family run hotelper day
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just returned after a week Half Board at the Akti Olous. No complaints at all. It was just perfect and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were fantastic and would go out of their way to help you and check with you that you were enjoying your stay. I was traveling with my 70 yr old mum who just loved every second of her visit. Would recommend this hotel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

What can I say.... well... this family run hotel smack bang on the beach is a class act!
Rooms are fine, small balcony 2 beds and a bathroom - but add the Akti Olous touch of maid service EVERY day with clean towels and bedding and that's what makes the difference.
The staff are wonderful it's restaurant "The Blue Sea" is without a doubt the best in the town the food is of excellent quality but the thing that makes it so special are the very hard working waitresses Vivi and Vikki. They always find time to chat and make you feel special - but also they do that to all their customers whilst completing a service that at home would leave 6 staff out of breath. Simply fantastic!
The receptionists were knowlegable,approachable.friendly.helpful and hilarious!! Greek lessons every afternoon as you walked passed with a tongue in cheek test next time she saw you!
This hotel caters for our package holiday deals but also many greek families appeare to stay here too which prooves what a top rated hotl this is.
Will we go back ...... Oh yes without a doubt!

Room Tip: Rooms with an odd number (203/5/7/9) etc have sun on the balcony earlt until 2pm ish whilst even numbers have sun later say 2pm until sunset
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went to this hotel for a honeymoon:) all people working here are so nice and friendly! The rooms are fine and if you're lucky enough you will get a room with a seaview! We are very happy that we've stayed in this hotel and will definetely miss the best waitresses in the blue sea restaurant;) and the food is also the best here comparing with some other places. We would recommend this hotel a lot! Wishes! S&A

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nojotree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very good location (just on the sea front), lovely clean rooms with a small balcony and good and friendly staff! We enjoyed our two-night stay and would definitely go back when in Elounda. The only thing was that there was no window in the bathroom in our room and the ventilation was not that good in there so it had a rather bad smell as you entered the room but that was not the case with the other two rooms our friends had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharArt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel is run by a Greek family who look after you and value your custom. The staff are wonderful and Poppy the cook is a star and will produce a meal fit for a King. We had a fab room with balcony overlooking the sea and restaurant, the latter we ate at every night, the food was so fresh and good. The towels and sheets are changed every day and the rooms are spotless. We have stayed at this hotel three times now and would go back again and again. A special thanks to Vivian (Vivi), Victoria (Vickie), Soula and Erishka who made up part of the team, and what a team they are. All in all a delightful stay where you can rest and relax, be made to feel very welcome and looked after with tender loving care. Nykos and Stathis we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, the vista is breathtaking.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaC205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews