We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing stay at extremely friendly apartments!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manos Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay at extremely friendly apartments!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Kali mera Manos Apartments!
We stayed at manos from 5th -12th June in ROOM 5 ( i think we must have been staying the week prior to the earlier negative review).
I feel i have to give our opinion which will contradict this review but here is our experience.
Room 5 is close to the bar granted and yes you do have everyone passing by your sun terrace everyday but it was lovely as everyone smiled and spoke to us on their way by , we met and chatted to so many lovely people as a result of having this very sociable room! Granted it is noisy at night if you go to bed early on holiday, we did not stay up late every night and i did hear some noise but Hey, people are on holiday and enjoying themselves so i dont have a problem with that, we did so much during the day and evening that we were knackered anyway!
The room was always clean, we had no complaints. The pool is lovely, looked after by Steve who was always there with a joke or having a friendly chat and the area to the front of the complex is a great place to sit and chill out looking across Elounda Bay.
AS for the staff, they are all WONDERFUL! We met and chatted to LORRAINE on a few occaisions and she was always smiley , friendly and helpful cant imagine her being rude!
Nik and Mike looked after us during the daytime, thanks for the Greek lessons you two! Lovely cooking, fab food.In the evening we were looked after by Hercules who is a superb barman, makes amazing cocktails and is a lovely , friendly guy.
We recommend Manos to anyone, we met some lovely people both staff and fellow guests and had a lovely week here .
Efharisto to you all! xxx

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the complex are quiet , rooms 1-7 have the lovely sea views but are near the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    70
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
101
179
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Super holiday! 22nd May til 5th June 2014. We stayed in studio no.3 which is in close proximity to the bar, however, there was never any loud music or rowdy behaviour. Hercules ran the bar, he was a friendly and sociable man. The room was maintained well and all the staff were very accommodating, they would go above and beyond to ensure your stay was a pleasant one. Its our third holiday at these apartments and we will definitely be returning. Love to all the staff, see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from our first two week stay at the Manos Apartments...and it certainly won't be the last! Offering excellent value for money, these clean, compact and efficiently-run apartments are just steps away from the beach and harbour. Pretty and unspoilt, Elounda offers a selection of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and price-ranges.The real draw of this holiday, however, is the hospitality and genuine warmth shown by ALL staff members. Larraine, Steve and Carolynne keep the premises and pool spotless, and always find time for a chat in spite of being extremely busy. Their only concern is to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay. The restaurant and bar couldn't be more efficiently run, with excellent, freshly cooked, value for money, snacks during the day and cheeky cocktails and handy football tips!! from the one and only Iraklis ( Manos apartments answer to Tom Cruise!) by night.Impossible to find any negatives.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

well went back to the manos 1/6/14 after staying there in october 2013 it was great to stay then and it was just great to stay in june the 3 cleaning technicians larriane carolynn steve kept the rooms spotless plenty of fresh towel and bedding anything you asked them they would try to help and very polite nothing was to much trouble if they could help mike maria hercules at the pool bar did a great brekfast and food all day and not forgeting that ice cold beer Mmmm well could not fault it keep up the good work the AA team will be back in october

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gastown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked this place because of the positive reviews, but this place is definitely overrated!!!!! such a disappointment!!!!! We get an apartment next to the bar I think this is the worst room You can ever get! (room number 5). We couldn't open windows/doors because we were so near to the bar! No privacy at all, everyone could look straight in to our room! UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!! apart from living in the bar there was really loud!!!! music and drunk people till late!!!!!!!!! The beds very uncomfortable, old, with some blood stains! disgusting and dirty place! The bed linen and towels were tired and showed signs of wear/tear (photos as a proof). The kitchenette very small, no chance you can cook something overe there... This place is not bacis, is very very very basic!
After we complained to our rep and manager of this place (LORRAINE) SHE BECOME VERY RUDE TO US... she has got no management skills at all. I don't know what she does overe there??!! She was so rude, she made such a big deal because we complained... I think people have right to do so, as a manager she should know how to talk to people but she hasn't got communication or diplomacy skills at all-no comment!!! She didn't even bother to answer hello after our complaint... That was so pathetic!!!!!!!! Bar staff not friendly at all. But what can I say- the example comes from the top..... if you want peace and quiet and clean place don't go there! This is my honest opinion, unfortunately we didnt't have nice time in Manos Apts, at least Elounda is such a beautiful place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sylwia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wow! What a brilliant place this is; we'll surely be back again ...
Thanks to you all for the welcome: To Hercules, Lorraine,
Carolynn, Marie the rep, Steve so helpful, such great fun ...
You made us feel part of the 'family' so "Cheers, everyone!"
It was the perfect holiday; so many happy memories will last
Of azure skies and sparkling seas, our quad bike whizzing fast,
Eerie Spinalonga, warm sand trickling between our toes,
Cooling swims – then delicious suppers as moonlit evening glows;
The Hope Inn and its perfect views, giggles at Manos bartime drinks,
Spinalonga, Plaka, windmills, sunset skies all glimmering pink.
Unforgettable, relaxing, a very special place by Cretan shores.
A cocktail of sun and laughter – who could ask for anything more?

Room Tip: Room 8 was just a few steps up from the pool and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Returned from Manos Apartments 12/06/14. I booked it partly after reading many reviews most of the reviews used the word " basic " I believe very basic should be used. There is no reception, anyone arriving after the bar is closed at night is expected to know there is a small notice board as you enter the site, remember its dark, on this board is a A4 list with your room number on it, but it does not tell you your key is in the door, and you are expected to go and find your own room, there is no one about to ask.The apartments have a good location right on the beach 10 mins from the main square.. The barman works vey hard to make your stay enjoyable. Everywhere is kept clean, Nice pool area

Room Tip: 18 very basic. Low numbers near the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.6 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#10 of 36 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
1.0 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olive Grove Apartments
Olive Grove Apartments
#14 of 36 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Apartments

Property: Manos Apartments
Address: Elounda, 72053, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Manos Apartments Hotel Elounda
Manos Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing