We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”
Review of Manos Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have recently returned from 2 weeks holiday at the lovely friendly Manos apartments. They were spotlessly clean. We had a fantastically relaxing holiday. The children loved the pool and just being a stones throw from the beach. It is perfectly located far enough out of Elounda to be quiet and peaceful but close enough to walk to the supermarket and bakery. The staff were welcoming and friendly,particularly Larraine and Hercules, who helped to make our holiday special and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NicRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Manos Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I Really agree with all the previous reviews, the manos apartments are in the ideal spot in Elounda, straight across the road from a lovely small sandy beach complete with beds and umbrellas but still only a 5 min walk to the larger beach, harbor and all the restaurants. The place is kept beautifully and we were surprised at how nice the apartments were. The staff were very friendly and helpful and Hercules who runs the bar at night makes fab cocktails which we found hard to resist on our return from our evening in the town.
Great spot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the manos apts and would certainly recommend them.
It,s the seventh time in crete and the best by far for their location, space, cleanliness etc.
They are directly opposite the beach and close to the supermarket and tavernas.
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Will certainly be returning there in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 3. Brilliant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bb11LancsDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we have just returned from a 2 week stay at the manos in june. we have been visiting elounda for the past thirteen years and have to say this is the best place we have stayed. the location is fantastic - just across the road from the small beach and close to a supermarket for carrying all those bottles of water home! the pool and pool bar are great - views across the sea and behind to the mountains. the pool is kept really clean and was great for me as i could stand up in it as being a non swimmer i dont usually get to go into pools as they are generally too deep, there were lots of sunbeds and although it can get busy around the pool there were enough beds for everyone. our apartment was number 21 in the block around at the back, there was a little walk to get to it which was very pleasant and the grounds were kept very neat and tidy. our apartment was really spacious with THREE balconies!! we had views of the mountains and the sea. the apartment was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. we had two single beds in one room which could be put together to make a double and a single in the other room where the kitchen area was. the bathroom was huge and very clean. we also had air conditioning which was really good and very resonably priced compared to other places we have stayed. the rooms were cleaned very regularly and the beds changed twice weekly. we had a later flight and were able keep the room on until 5pm for a very reasonable 30euros which was great. all the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff - the english breakfasts in the morning were fantastic - thanks nectarina! - and in the evening hercules was very friendly and made great cocktails! had a great time watching the world cup with him - especially the greek matches- only sorry they didnt go through! would recommend visiting the manos to anyone looking for a great friendly place to stay!

Room Tip: the rooms at the back are really quiet and have great views of the mountains and sea (on first floor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

just spent our 25th anniversary at the manos and it was amazing made to feel very very welcome the staff were very friendly nectarina and mikey who did the cooking were great and hercules who ran the bar at night was fantastic and my wife loved the cocktails and had a soft spot for hercules out and about in elounda all the restaurants we used were really good especially the hope had amazing views the little blue train were good we did the 3 hour trip really good and the boat trip to spinalonga has to be a must 10 euros from the harbour dont book through your rep too expensive met lots of nice people that had been there time and time again going back at night to the bar is a must thats where we met a lot of people just chatting the night away this was a big part of our holiday we definatly will be going back soon as we can afford

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed with our 2 boys (aged 2&3) at the Manos for 2 weeks from 5th June for the second year running and this visit was as wonderful as the first.

The setting is just lovely. Right across the road from the beach which made it really handy to trundle back to our room with all manors of buckets & spades etc.

Pool bar serves delicious food during the day and heavenly ice creams.

Our room was just perfect. Really spacious, clean and even had a bath! Had a super terrace area outside which was wonderful to eat breakfast/lunch at. Really peaceful.

Pool was lovely and warm and very clean. Lots of sunbeds/umbrellas available.
We ate out each night and would make the most of the Manos having a pool bar when returning for the evening (while the boys slept in their pushchairs). Was really relaxing – chilling music playing and so enjoyable to talk to the other guests who were all so friendly.

The main thing that sets the Manos apart however is the staff. Larraine and Carolyn were just wonderful and we were so well looked after in all aspects of the holiday. Hercules is a real character and runs the bar at night very efficiently creating a real atmosphere. Steve looks after the pool/garden/other jobs well and always a laugh.

Back August 2015 (if not before!) and can’t wait!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

just returned from our stay at the Manos, 15th June til 22nd June, fantastic apartments brilliant staff, beautiful views, what more do you need, everybody was lovely, staff and other guest's included. We will be back for sure, nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff and the apartments are lovely ,and Elounda is definitely a little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olive Grove Apartments
Olive Grove Apartments
#14 of 35 in Elounda
327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
1.0 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Apartments

Address: Elounda, 72053, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Manos Apartments Hotel Elounda
Manos Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing