We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast and a sandwich”
Review of Kaaren's

Kaaren's
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kaaren's is a new and vibrant snack bar. Situated opposite the main beach, offering traditional English breakfasts, snacks, light lunches & early evening meals, with a unique, bistro style specials board, all home made by us. We also offer a wide selection of coffees, teas, soft drinks, milkshakes, ice cream sodas, cakes and crepes.Our position makes us an ideal meeting place for early evening drinks & cocktails.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and a sandwich”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nicely decorated and very relaxing. Had breakfast here on fathers day - very good with home made sausages and jams, a really nice touch. Kaaren and her partner always very friendly and helpful in recommending other places to eat. Good sandwiches served through out the day with great views across to the beech.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    37
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Kaarens snack bar, on the beach in Elounda, what a great spot. Good food, fantastic location and Kaaren and Tim as hosts. They would make anyone's holiday a better one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I may be in Greece but,”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

a good breakfast is what tourists march on and Kaaren and Tim do a particularly good example. The claptrap so many people spout like "When I'm in Greece I don't want an English breakfast" is borderline bigotry. Eat and enjoy. I'll have the ouzo and grilled octopus for supper. I'm told that K and T's bistro style fair is also very good if octopus isn't your scene.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 31mike62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our 2nd anniversary visit”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We'll what can I say about Kaarens Bar. Lovely welcome as we met Tim and Kaaren two years ago. Kaaren got strongbow cans in stock for hubby and she ordered in a crate of Blue WKD. Currently ordering one of Tims fantastic breakfast and mushroom pepper pots. Looking forward to their Fish and chips nite tonite. Then Sunday roast to order. Excellent views of the beach and sea. They can't do enough for customers and friends. So happy to be back, feels like home. As they make you so welcome. Thanks to both of them....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Englishbull39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what a find”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Karen and her husband are an English couple who serve lovely fresh food with a perfect view we enjoyed many a breakfast in this lovely resteraunt. Karen also makes her own jams and chutney which are delicious

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaaren's also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Kaaren's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing