We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic area”
Review of Lena Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lena Apartments
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. beach across road. lena has a nice size pool and bar area you can lounge around pool and when sun changes and pool area is in shade around 4pm you just go across to beach nice friendly owners (family) all shops and restaurant 2 minute walking distance around a lovely harbour would I return here? With out a doubt GREAT PLACE.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have recently returned from the Lena Apartments, where we were made welcome from getting of the coach. There are not many apartments but on been shown to ours we were pleasantly surprised, we had a two bedroom apartment, a big kitchen with a table and chairs and a very large sitting room with another bed and two settees, the bathroom was also very big with a bath so the floor never got two wet. We bought aircon which we needed during the stay, the only downside was the balcony get wet when the bottles of water needed emptying, but we got used to this, the other reviews have complained about the maid service, we never found this a problem as the room got cleaned and the beds were changed 3 times during the stay, some people forget this is Greece!. We never had trouble getting a sunbed around the pool and the beach is only across the road.
George and his family made us very welcome and always asked how we were every morning and we met some lovely people who had been going back for years, I would certainly go back as we had a very relaxing two weeks holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from Elounda and Lena apartments last night! We wanted to set a few words down to balance out some of the negative reviews that you might read. This is a small extremely friendly place to stay,beautifully situated across the road from a lovely beach.

We were made very welcome enjoyed the accommodation and the bar facilities including the bar menu.The prices were competitive compared to the rest of the village and the food very well prepared. The rooms are basic but Clean and comfortable.If you want daily maid service then go to a five star resort. Here you may actually need to tidy up bit yourself and if you splash in the shower then wipe the floor yourself but hey that's worth it to stay here. So many people we met have returned here year after year and that is surely testimony itself.

We never had any trouble with noise at all at night time so we are not sure what previous comments are about that? It is one of the quieter places we have been to.

We will return to this wonderful timeless place and we will stay at the Lena apartments if we can get in.

Don't be put off by some of the reviews on this site.

Thanks to George and his whole family for looking after us.

PJH 13.8.14

Room Tip: It's hot buy the air conditioning. Room three has a fantastic view. Go to Spinalonga and take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our second visit to Lena Apartments and we enjoyed our holiday just as much as the first visit 3yrs ago, not a lot has changed in this time which we were pleased about as Elounda is a wonderful village with just enough Taverna's bars and shops, very friendly and easy to get around. The family at the Lena make you very welcome and you almost become part of the family during your stay. The accomadtion is basic but well maintained and covers all you need for a self catering holiday. Would recomend the Lena it is small and you get to know everyone whos staying at the same time, the beach is just across the road and the nearest supermarket is just to the left and less than a 100yrds, its a short stroll to the harbour and taverna's and plenty more shops. Very good relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If you like your sun in a morning you need downstairs on the left as you look at the hotel, late aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 400Sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at the Lena Apartments and I did not think much of the place,the shower did not have a curtain so the floor was flooded every day which is quite dangerous as it is easy to slip.One day there was no hot water, other times the water was luke warm and once or twice it was hot.The towel was changed once during the week I stayed there so you need to bring your own towels.The room was cleaned once during the week.The owner was not friendly at all,maybe because I did not spend any money at the bar.I felt like I was forced to give 10 euros for the safe in the room and then the owner asked for the money again after a few days so I told him that I had already paid. I did not like George at all .Our friends were staying at another apartment close by to the Lena and so we spent a lot of our time there,the owner in this apartment was lovely and very friendly.we would have much preferred to stay there instead !

Room Tip: rooms at the front have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I took my sister here for her first visit abroad and she was very impressed. I was pleased it didn't let me down because this was my first visit to elounda. The apartments are just a step away from the beach and beautiful sea. They were very clean and we were well looked after there. Very pretty village and many local friends were made. Just enough shops and restaurants for the size of the village.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

we read about Lena on TripAdvisor before we left after we had booked the holiday.... we thought where on earth have we booked.......... Lena is a lovely place to stay YES its basic but the owners can not do enough for you.... We are going back next year if we can get in, the only down side we had was in it was 2 single beds ( ask about the couple who dismantled the beds and sleep on the mattresses on the floor that was US) we love it there xxx

Room Tip: ask for any number room they are all really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisbeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
1.5 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.8 mi away
Elounda Water Park Residence
0.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
1.7 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
0 mi away
Stella Mare
Stella Mare
#1 of 1 in Plaka
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lena Apartments

Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Number of rooms: 277
Also Known As:
Lena Apartments Elounda, Crete
Lena Apartments Hotel Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing