We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superior Hotel In Crete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This was one of the finest resorts I have ever stayed in. It is spectacular. Service was outstanding. The resort staff are on hand 24 hours a day to tend to your every need and want. You are made to feel welcome from the time you arrive until your departure. Guest Services staff greet you at the door upon arrival. They explain the entire resort, introduce you to other staff members, and walk you to your room. There are numerous amenities and activities on the property. Basically, you never have to leave the resort because there is so much to do on the property. There are shops and restaurants as well as water sports. Many pools and private beaches. I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of the 12 Presidential Suites. This is a two bedroom Villa with a private pool and garden. If you wish to venture off the property to town or to a restaurant, the resort will provide transportation. Since we had an early departure in order to catch a boat to Santorini, the resort prepared meals to take with us, because we would miss breakfast. They are so accomodating. The Elounda Peninsula Resort is a Superior Resort and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Views from rooms are breath-taking, service was top notch and plenty of activities on site to fill up our agenda, but the rest of the Island was still fun to take in with the concierge arranging several trips for us.

Room Tip: Any sea side room is a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

An excellent hotel - a real 5 stars one - with wonderful rooms and facitilities.
The private beach is so relaxing and enjoyable and so are the pools.
The views seem to be taken from a postcard.
If you want to enjoy Crete - this is a fantastic place to do so.
All the suites have a private pool!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 600909_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

"The best 5 star hotel I have been to! Anything you need they do it for you. Everyday you have a surprise in your room, from the champagne bottle to the greek speciality. The restaurant are the best on the island..."
Le resaturant Calypso est au niveau des restaurant gastronomique Français...

Room Tip: All suite hotel all have view on the see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ptschopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

This is my favorite resort in Europe. Everything about this hotel is amazing. Great property, great views, great private pool. Wonderful beach. Peaceful. The staff is trained to pay attention to your every detail.The spa is to out of this world and food was delicious.We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2012
4  Thank JRA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The view was nice but room service was really poor. The beach/pool/restaurant areas are noisy and crowded. Our air conditioner didn't work so it was too warm to sleep comfortably. There isn't much to see on Crete. The famous ruins are mostly modern reconstructions. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean_Bird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloundaSA, Public Relations Manager at Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property elounda peninsula all suite hotel.We are really happy that you enjoyed the view from your suite.
Regarding your comment about the beach/pool and restaurant areas please note that elounda peninsula has its own exclusive sandy beach which is very quiet and private and a multi awarded gourmet restaurant which sits up to 40.
Guests have also access to the main beach,pool area and restaurants of our sister property.
Regarding the issue you had with your air condition please note that each suite has its own split unit and by checking our records we don't have an issue reported for the period you stayed with us (July 2012). We would strongly recommend that issues be reported while staying at the hotel,as we would like to address them immediately and cannot do so retrospectively.
Finally ,regarding your comment that "The famous ruins are mostly modern reconstructions" we must point out that the word "ruins" can only refer to things that are not restored. It is not clear which places you have visited but the most famous one,the Palace of Knossos is almost exactly as it was unearthed from more than 3000 years of natural wear. Only three Minoan columns and the frescoes have been reconstructed, as the originals have been moved to the museum for their protection. In case you were referring to the island of Spinalonga, which is very close to the hotel, please note that ancient parts are entirely intact, while only a few recent (20th century) buildings have been restored to convey the aura of the period.
Please note that a guest can always contact our concierge to organize a guide of the famous ruins of Crete, which will help to clarify which parts have been restored and the rationalle behind each such intervention.

Best Regards
Elias Kokotos
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

That is what we have been told by our friends and our travel agent.When we arrived we realized why.Our suite was spacious with a small private pool.The layout was great and I loved the fact that the bed was facing the window,this way we could wake up with an amazing view of the Aegean sea.Service was very proffesional and food was delicious.We are looking forward to our next trip.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.3 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
1.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel

Address: Elounda Peninsula via private road, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elounda
#11 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £316 - £2,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Europe's top seafront luxury hotel", according to Conde Nast traveler, with 53 suites and villas. Private pools throughout and private sandy beach for hotel guests. Seafront presidential suites have exclusive access to the sea. Six Senses Spa (opened 2006), waterfront bar over the waves, wine cellar with hundreds of labels, and movie theatre for private screenings. 9-hole golf course within the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Peninsula All Hotel Elounda
Peninsula Elounda
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing