We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The warmest staff in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The warmest staff in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked a suite at the Elounda Peninsula in early May and loved the entire experience. The hotel is beautifully positioned overlooking the sea with wonderful views, several on-site restaurants and a private beach, plus access to a spa with stunning views further up the local hill (it’s part of the broader Elounda hotel complex).

The Peninsula hotel itself is very tastefully designed with wide, open, airy spaces throughout. In our spacious room, the view across the private beach was again wonderful, with a king-sized bed set on a mezzanine floor above the sitting area, a large marble bathroom complete with a jet-stream bath and a separate shower with multiple spray nozzles, and a balcony with plenty of room for a table & chairs, and sun loungers.

The room was just metres from the private beach although it is about 2km to Elounda town up & down the hilly landscape on typical Greek back-roads. For those that aren't up to it, the staff were always happy to call us a taxi to take us to the local towns (roughly 13 Euros to Ag Nikolaos, about 5km away).

The hotel is at the luxury end of the market so it’s not cheap – don’t expect a dinner for two to come to less than 150 Euros without wine and steer clear of the expensive champagne by the flute! – but the food was always excellent and the service attentive & well-timed. Breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of cereals, Danish pastries, yogurt, honey, fresh fruit and freshly cooked bacon, sausages, eggs, etc. You could even have buck's fizz for breakfast, if you're so inclined.

Above all though, the hotel’s staff made the holiday for us – they were (are) the friendliest we’ve ever experienced. Our thanks in particular go to Diana, Sofia, Liuba, Katrina, Dionosis, Maria and the manager, Manolis, who made us feel warmly welcome at all times and for whom no request was too much. Thank you.

Our week at the Peninsula went far too fast and we were very sad to leave. We’ll go for 2 weeks next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    30
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
104
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The best of the best.
Golfer has a lot of fun.
Swimmer has excellent environment.
Food very good.
SPA the number one.
I will go there again hopefully if I can every year. Thank you all in the hotel for the unix experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is right out of the center of Elounda and almost in the middle of nowhere. With a little help from the locals (who gave very good directions) we found the hotel. We arrived very late (because we really couldn’t find it at first) but the staff, who stayed late just to welcome us, was still very friendly. After a quick check in, they escorted us to our beautiful presidential suite with private pool and priuvate beach. They did the tour of the room and if we wanted to see the resort, we could just give a ring the next morning.
The suite was very big, we had a living room, large bedroom, 1 bathroom with jacuzzi bath tubb and a massage shower. Apart from the master bathroom there was a smaller ‘guest’ bathroom with toilet, and shower.
Aprt from the private pool and private beach, the resort (actually containing 3 hotels) had a main pool and beach as well, which we visited in the late afternoon because we really wanted to enjoy our private pool during the day.
Also available at the resort: golf courts, kids club, huge variety of water sports.
Breakfast at this hotel was great. There as a large variety of fruit, bread, marmelade, honey, sweets and eggs were made a la carte.
Overall: I liked this hotel, staff was friendly but maybe just a little to pushy on selling their restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We traveled a large family of 3 couples, 3 children and a baby.
We booked 2 of the Peninsula 2-bedroom Grand Villas with private pool.

The villas are very nicely designed and very well maintained. We didn't use our private pool because the main pool was just a few steps away and we preferred the sandy beach anyway.

All the staff members were very kind and welcoming, repeatedly asking if we are satisfied or in need of any assistance.

Breakfast was perfect. Lunch at the beach restaurant was mediocre and for dinner we took a taxi ride to different Tavernas in the area. The grill restaurant in the hotel seemed too fancy and expensive and anyways it's nicer to dine in a local Taverna and absorb the Greek atmosphere.

The only suggestion/complaint I have for the management is about their guest Wi-Fi system. They give out/sell cards with Wi-Fi minutes that is limited to a single device and limited to certain period of time. We came with 7 smartphones, 4 Tablets and a laptop. Obviously we couldn't be all connected at the same time and we had to log-in and log-out every time we used it. For our next visit, I would love to see a much simpler, free Wi-Fi.

Overall, the fact that we return every year, for the 4th time, to this hotel, to the same villas, says it all. We love it and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank C-Emmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We (me and my wife) stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel and had a great time. From the first moment we checked-in until we checked-out, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. I decided to write this review when I saw another recent review about this hotel, " claiming discrimination about some nationalities i.e. Turks". Staying in this hotel with our Turkish passports, our experience - just on the contrary - was very very good. They had even had Turkish flag in the reception area!! I can not imagine a case of discrimination from such a proffessional hotel..

Anyway, we had reserved a junior suite but were upgraded to a two-floor suite with fabolous view and with a small private pool. The quality of the bed, pillows, linen and the towels were top. The bathroom was the best that I have ever seen in a beach hotel. The cleaning ladies were doing their job very well. The staff in the reception area, on the beach and the calypso restaurant were all very friendly but all very proffesional at the same time.

The only suggestion that I may have is the location where the breakfast is served. The hotel has many great and better places to serve breakfast. May be they consider it for the next season.

We would like to thank the hotel management and all the staff and hope to see them again in the summer of 2014 (hopefully for a longer time since 3 days were too short).

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Senol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Elounda peninsula has outstanding facilities and is located in a magical part of the island. One may indulge in the luxurious services it provides and appreciate the view of the sea as far as one’s eye can see.
One may note the kindness and politeness in which stuff offer their hospitality. The hotel’s architecture is most inspiring since it is a mixture of creativity, luxury and simplicity. Elounda peninsula is like a paradise on earth that one ought to experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrantzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have been staying here for a week with my family. The location is good but there are a lot of contradictions on management and architecture. First, swimming pool in our room is not secured for little kids to play around, they fall down to stairs and it becomes a big problem. Secondly, management is arrogant and discriminating towards certain citizenships for instance towards Turkey. Although, my brothers are American they have been discriminating towards my father and I because two of us are turks. Furthermore, I would like to emphasise quality of the service, our swimming pool sailing was broken and it took them around 1 day to fix it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank artunb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloundaSA, Guest Relations Manager at Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest
It was really nice that the management team of the Elounda Peninsula had the opportunity to clear the air regarding your comments. We have received your pre-booking for next season and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Elias S. Kokotos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.3 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
662 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
1.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel

Property: Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Address: Elounda Peninsula via private road, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elounda
#10 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Europe's top seafront luxury hotel", according to Conde Nast traveler, with 53 suites and villas. Private pools throughout and private sandy beach for hotel guests. Seafront presidential suites have exclusive access to the sea. Six Senses Spa (opened 2006), waterfront bar over the waves, wine cellar with hundreds of labels, and movie theatre for private screenings. 9-hole golf course within the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Peninsula All Hotel Elounda
Peninsula Elounda
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing