We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better and better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olive Grove Apartments
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

What can you say about perfection, because this is what our holiday in Elounda was, made up mostly from staying in the lovely olive grove appartments, spotlessly clean, so laid back, relaxing, all due to the wonderful commitment of Dimitri Julia Mano's and Andreas who go the extra mile, nothing is to much trouble for them, food is served from 9am until 6pm a good mixed breakfast to lunch snack menu, quality and good size portions every time, very very good price's, we were here 2 years ago and nothing has gone up, and standards have remained the same, thank you all for making our holiday perfect, Andreas you made Michaels holiday thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drywhite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    33
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
130
139
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

spent 2 wks here in may a real gem just off the centre minimum traffic noise julia and family made us very welcome nothing was any trouble to them the appts were clean/tidy great location butcher/baker also on doorstep a well run establishment made us very welcome relaxed and very enjoyable holiday if back in crete i would not hesitate in going back to olive grove thank you for making our holiday

Room Tip: upper flats for me were preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ron714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

just returned from the olive grove ,this was our second year to elounda and these apartments. it was just as good as last year. requested room 10 ground floor as this year we took my 82 yr old mum in law and julia gladly accomodated us with the room we requested.yet again julia,dimitri and there 3 sons made us extremely welcome. we went to the barbque and quiz this year and enjoy it very much.the new cleaner and also new rep suzy were very nice friendly and helpful. just to mention its very nice to go somewhere that provides you with bottled water,t roll ,washing up liquid and soap powder on your arrival.the weather was also fantastic this year too. elounda is a lovely traditional greek village and the olive grove is a lovely friendly clean complex to stay. the only slight negative is that non residents come in to use pool and pool bar and although i truly understand the fiancial reason for allowing this,the non residents i found to be noisey .they did not seem to have the same consideration of peace and tranquillty around the pool that the residents have for each other. but it is a very lovely place to stay and the family are truly lovely people will look to return in the future

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gibboleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at the Olive Grove for 10 days at end of October 2011.
We had a one bedroom appartment which had two small balconies, and was very clean and comfortable. Safe deposit box was 10euro and air con was also available, but we didn't need it.
It was lovely to find things like washing up liquid already provided, and full size mugs!

The appartments are owned and run by one family (Julia and Dimitri, with sons Manos and Andreas). They made us so welcome and were always on hand to provide help and information about local area. Julia does a great cooked breakfast from 9am, or there is a toaster in appartment.

Rooms were cleaned three times a week, with sheets and towels changed twice, by cheerful guy called Steve (originally from Hereford).

We had no probs with privacy as we were on first floor and all doors had voile type net curtains anyway. All doors also had an outer metal 'security' door which we closed at night to shut out light.

After reading other reviews, must point out that shower heads are PLASTIC and so can't go rusty and are also not rigidly fixed to wall, so are adjustable, the same as with showers in UK!
Beware that water is solar heated, so temperature can vary especially at end of October!

The appartments are in a great central location, up a small road just behind church (bells ring every day), so easy access to shops and harbour.

We loved the appartments and people we met in Elounda and hope to return next year to visit our new friends!!

Room Tip: Upstairs appartments more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank kiddynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We arrived at the Elounda apartments for a weeks holiday. We have 2 children aged 7 and 4. The apartment was on the ground floor with a balcony. When we opened the metal security door onto the balcony we were immediately in full view of sunbathers and passers by. Also it only fitted 2 chairs so was too small be be used by the family, and if we shut the metal door the apartment it was very dark. The accommodation is basic but clean, although the shower handle came off in our hands and the sink was loose. It is worth noting, the beds are very 'firm' and we found them uncomfortable. The end of season weather was cool and as the pool is unheated it was unusable. My two paddled for 10 minutes but had to get out and have a warm shower.The family running the apartments were friendly and helpful though.
The village is nice and the restaurants were nice, but generally expensive. The municiple beach is small and stony and it was littered in cigarettes. A hire car is needed to explore and find a sandy beach. The beaches were empty and some cafes were closed and the waterpark was closed, i guess it was the end of season, but it was half term! So all in all a clean and basic accommodation, but no privacy on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Upstairs with balony a must if you enjoy your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just come back from a week at the Olive Grove apartments in Elounda, this is the 3rd time we have used these apartments as a holiday base. The Olive grove is central to all the delights of the village, within walking distance of the harbour and main square where the majority of bars and restaurants lie. Julia, Dimitri , Mano and Andreas make you welcome and nothing is too much trouble,

We also took the kids, aged 16 and 17 to the OG last July and they loved it, in fact they are begging us to go back next year, they honestly don’t want to go anywhere else!

I would recommend this wonderful family run complex to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AJMSWANSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

As we expected these apartments were clean, comfortable and very conveniently situated for the main square and harbour. The kitchen was well equipped for eating-in, however we spent most of our time dining out in the fantastic restaurants a few minutes walk away. In the apartments' snack bar Julia cooked an amazing full English breakfast and her sons made yummy cocktails! There was always someone present if you needed anything and their recommendations were spot on. Thank you Julia, Dimitri, Manos and Andreas for a lovely stay (and Molly and Rocco for the entertainment!)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunnerBean258391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.4 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
1.5 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Apartments

Property: Olive Grove Apartments
Address: Mirabello Bay | Naksou 2, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#10 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Grove Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Grove Apartments is a new complex of 14 apartments situated in the center of Elounda well known for its friendly atmosphere and service. There is a large pool and children's pool, also a bar serving snacks and drinks from early morning to late evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Olive Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Apartments Elounda, Crete
Olive Grove Apartments Hotel Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing