We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

After a fantastic stay in 2011, we eagerly anticipated our return to Elounda Heights in July 2012.

Once again we were so warmly welcomed and felt immediately relaxed and at home.
It was great to see a couple of tweaks from our first stay - for example, the free aircon this time around was a great touch and much appreciated.
Ann & Vangelis were once again tremendous hosts, backed up by Natalie who is equally wonderful.
We have been struck by how they are always so respectful of all visitors. As previous reviewers have touched upon, Elounda Heights is great place to mingle with others if you wish, whilst those who prefer a little more seclusion are welcomed in equally friendly fashion.

Must-do's are the Meze or BBQ evenings - the perfect opportunity to sample Vangelis wonderful Cretan cuisine and local wines, whilst chatting with other guests.
The weekend boat trip provides a rare opportunity (for most of us!) to swim in crystal clear waters and sample yet more good food and the odd tipple! It really is a special day.

Christina kept our accommodation spotlessly clean throughout our stay and Deborah was again great company and a fountain of knowledge - along with Vangelis - in recommending places of interest to visit on the days we ventured out in the car.

Elounda Heights will leave you with fond memories and is highly recommended by so many for good reason. It definitely has a special place in our hearts. Thanks to everyone there for another amazing holiday. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Spellacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    47
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
335
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

After being at Elounda Heights last June we couldn't think of a better place for our honeymoon...There was a bit of a hiccup with the bookings, but Natalie, Vangeli, and Anne were superb at looking after us...The welcome with flowers and wine was so heart warming. It was so nice to get back there and get relaxed. Anyone heading for Crete look at staying here!
Its a great base for exploring the eastern end of Crete...from the Lassithi Plateau, to Vai with its palm forest, Xerocampos and that amazing drive up and down the side of a mountain (they don't do straight and level roads in Crete) great place to drive and the locals really are friendly and welcoming. If you haven't been to Elounda you're missing out...Yammas
Ewan & Kate

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAIRNITE1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the end of October in the Ikarios apartment - the biggest of the complex. Clean and spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen (the only thing that was missing was a coffee maker) and vistas as far as the eye could see - what else can you ask for. On our first night we had a nice dinner at the restaurant cooked and served by Vagelis.
Hope to be able to return next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yael23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Would love to have given this 5 green balls, however the night we ate there and contrary to other reviews we found the food to be very poor both starters and main courses.
The room was very spacious and clean although sparingly furnished, and the beds were like concrete, therefore sleeping was not easy.
The main reason for staying at this hotel is it's situation, The view from the pool area is absolutely lovely and is as good as you will find anywhere, and the gardens are very pretty.
Vangelis is the one who makes the place tick he is always paying attention to his hotel and grounds, his wife Anne we only saw occasionally, if she was around more maybe they would have got the 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amds150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey traveller practising for retirement
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

It is without doubt Van Gelis who makes this place. The rooms are fine but the location on a hill with a panoramic view over the bay is brilliant. Even in October when the weather is less reliable we had breakfast prepared for us outside and chose to eat more often than not at Elounda Heights as the cooking and service was superior to anything we received in Elounda. But beware Van Gelis has a wicked sense of humour which is part of his charm and he will try to catch you out. He will, however, go out of his way to help whether it be car hire or local places to visit or dropping you off somewhere. The man is a walking miracle!! We will be returning!!

Room Tip: Choose an apartment in preference to a studio if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

we were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding that was held at Elounda Heights back in September and although we had a villa not far away, we wished that we had been able to stay at the apartments. The amazing experience has prompted us to look at booking for next year.
Not only is it a beautiful place, Vangelis and his family would do absolutly anything to make your stay in Elounda special, even down to personally taking us down to a local butcher to buy our meat and fish for a barbique we were having.
Amazing place run by a wonderful family.
Book early

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineGKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My new husband and I chose Elounda Heights as our wedding venue. We booked all the apartments and studios for 1 week in September this year! It was the most amazing week of our lives... Ann, Vangelis and their family could not have done anymore for us! It was the most beautiful setting, amazing food and superb entertainment - our guests all want to go back!
I cannot thank them all enough for everything they have done!
And to top it off - their boat trip turned out to be another day our guests will never forget on this beautiful island.
If anyone is looking for a stunning venue with the most romantic feel - book Elounda Heights! I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The "Bridal Suite" :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
71.0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios

Property: Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing