We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another fantastic break”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Heights, a flying visit which precedes our wedding there this September. Once again we couldn't have asked for anymore from Ann, Natalie and Vangelis. It was Easter on the weekend we are there and we would recommend that as a good time to visit. The weather was warming up without being too hot, and there was plenty going on in the town to celebrate.

The highlight again for us was the food, in particular the amazing roast lamb that Vangelis cooked for us on Easter Sunday with the nicest roast potatoes I can remember having! Ann and Natalie were also incredibly helpful with our wedding plans, introducing us to the local florist, cake maker, hairdresser and wedding planner. Their help has made our planning completely drama free and we left there feeling super-excited.

We would recommend the Heights for anyone looking for a stunning location to get married. Our big day comes in four months and I am sure there will be another glowing review from us shortly after!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FTP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    45
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
67
328
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had promised myself that I would come back and write a review about this hotel, because I chose it from the reviews on Trip Advisor and everyone needs to know how great it is!

This place is a real value for money.

Our studio was big, nice and clean and we loved to eat on the table outside at night because the view was amazing.

There are flowers everywhere, the pool is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen and they even have a pool bar when you can grab a bite to eat or a drink.

Ann, Vangelis and Deborah are incredibly friendly, we had a chance to participate in the weekly barbecue gathering with all the guests and we had a lovely time, got really drunk and still have fond memories of our trip.

Elounda is a good place to visit most of the center and east side of Creete, we were on the roads all day to view all the sights and loved to come back to this great hotel.

We loved every aspect of our trip, and the steep hill really is do-able!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Another incredible stay at Elounda Heights.

A clean, well presented apartment complex that is very good but made incredible by the hospitality shown by owner Vangelis. This was our 2nd visit to Elounda Heights and the apartments were full of returning visitors who know how well they will be treated here. The rooms are basic but full of everything you might need if you do decide to self cater. The luxury comes with the hospitality.

High above the town of Elounda you’re presented with a brilliant view of Spinalonga and the ocean beyond. It’s very easy to stay just sitting by the pool, eating Vangelis’ food and enjoying poolside drinks instead of going exploring. If you need a few days in the sun and just want to totally chill out – this is the place to do it.

The only warning is said hill. Prepare for a shiver of doom every time you go up and down as it’s the steepest hill ever!

Room Tip: Apartments are worth the extra 5 EUR
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litcham
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I guess a lot of people looking at these reviews won't believe how good Elounda Heights sounds but it is all true.
This is the second time we've stayed there and Ann & Vangelis have made us feel like old friends, not customers, and that is truly refreshing in this day and age.

Read all of the reviews: Wonderful, clean studios and apartments - true.
Wonderful friendly service - true
Wonderful location - true
Wonderful Cretan food - true
Wonderful pool and pool bar - true
Wonderful gardens - true

Add to that the attentive service from the lovely Natalia and Deborah and the room service from Christina and you will probably have the most comfortable, clean, fun and relaxed holiday you have ever had - amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I think it's testament to the hotel that I stayed here over a year ago but have always promised myself I would come back and write a review. This place is great value for money, Vangelis is a fabulous cook and host, the place itself is really well run and away from the hustle and bustle of Elounda itself. As long as you are fit enough to walk up a steep hill, this place is a must stay in Elounda.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Relaxing, peaceful, fun, beautiful, perched at the tip of the hill in Elounda, this place offers warmth, hospitality, casual environment and a great overall experience. Vangelis is lovely as is his daughter. I feel totally at home here after such a short time. There is a gorgeous view, a lovely swimming pool, a dining and bar area and lots of loungy areas around the apartment. Such a good price too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbanzobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here in March/April 2013 as part of our honeymoon. Although we had a problem to begin with with our room that was soon sorted. Vangelis was a wonderful host- very kind and caring. Vangelis and his daughter provided a great service throughout the holiday and struck a perfect balance of providing information and being friendly but also giving you space when you wanted it.
The setting is incredibly beautiful and the views of Elounda bay are fantastic.
The rooms are not fancy at all but they are very comfortable and have everything you could need and for the price it is great value for money.
We went for dinner at the house one night with the other guests and that was a lot of fun and Vangelis' cooking was delicious.
We would definitely recommend Elounda Heights as a place to stay and they made our few days there a very special part of our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a separate bedroom from living room. the extra space is really worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillGA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.2 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
643 reviews
71.0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios

Property: Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing