We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room for one night and it was OK. The room was clean and renovated but very small and quite warm. The air conditioning was functioning but we had to have it running all night because of the heat. The staff is friendly although they were never at the front desk. Over all an OK hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank klad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
39
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent one week in this charming hôtel in august.. The localisation si excellent ! Few steps to the beach ( i went every morning Before breakfast !!! ) , in front of the port and the sea, just close to the shops , bars, restaurants . We were so Welcomed by the owner paschalis it changes the vision of Life ! He doesńt know How to HELP you or to make your hollidays a perfection ! This make really the différence for us. And The restaurant si very very good in front of The port !
Ask for à sea view Room with balcony, it is wonderful !
We take few days more because we were felling so well in this place !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeju, Jeju-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Superb food and superb waiter - George was fantastic! Stopped here for lunch before visiting Spinalonga and we are very glad that we did. The food was excellent with incredibly tasty bread, wonderful olive oil and excellent but affordable wine. The main courses were cooked perfectly with fresh and local produce. Great atmosphere, wonderful views, excellent hospitality and superb food. Cannot vouch for the quality of the hotel, but would definitely recommend for food.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch before visiting Spinalonga. Excellent Cretan food with great service. The Olive oil was made by the waiter's grandfather in the traditional stone pressed method. It is not the cheapest food along the seafront but it was a true taste of Crete with attention to detail & lovely hospitality. Suitable for vegetarians. It is worth having meze to try lots of flavours & dishes. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Minxlogistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Amazing location, friendly staff. Some rooms are not for still rest or sleeping: a hood of the restaurant is too close to some balconies, for sure it works too loudly till late evening; also bells of next door church early morning made me wake up.
Breakfast: pluses: fresh orange juice, fresh bread and coffee is a little better than instant Nescafe, so popular there; minuses: jams, ham and cheese are standard, from packages, like in planes.
Cleaning: middle level
Wi-fi in my room - in a good way.
Suppose, good for independent travellers who prefer come back their hotels only for shower or sleeping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 991ElinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arrived at Kalypso on September 3rd for two weeks. The staff were excellent, very friendly and proved willing to assist in any way. The room was clean, tidied every day and plenty of clean towels were provided. We were on a bed and breakfast stay and we had no problems at all. In fact we are going to book up at the Kalypso for a three week holiday next year. Only sad thing is that Joy who served us breakfast will not be there next year as she is returning home to take up her work on the radio

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed a week starting 28th June 2013 I booked before I read the reviews on here and was a little worried afterwards but when I got there it was a lovely room, brilliant views, use of a pool across the road room cleaned and sheets changed everyday room had tv with English programs shown on it and had wifi in room also aircon for ni extra charge would definitely go back fantastic stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aristea
Hotel Aristea
#28 of 37 in Elounda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.4 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#10 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olive Grove Apartments
Olive Grove Apartments
#15 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel Elounda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel Elounda

Property: Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Address: Elounda, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalypso Hotel Elounda 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Kalypso Hotel Elounda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel Elounda Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing