We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average kebab ”
Review of Izmir Kebap

Izmir Kebap
Ranked #42 of 510 Restaurants in Heraklion
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic tastes and the best fast, healthy, casual Greek food serving Heraklion since 2006, in an attractive, traditional and hospitable environment in the center of the city."IZMIR KEBAP" is the only restaurant in the whole island of Crete that provide the original recipes of Tas, Shish and Doner Kebap!!!A variety of "Greek Souvlaki" dishes also belong to the "specialities" of the restaurant!Enjoy your Meal or your Dinner few meters only beside the Loggia Palace one the most elegant architectural monuments of the Venetian period.
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The waiter was really kind and the food came fast But it wasnt something wow. For the money we paid, it was a Good business.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank andreeap968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

So ive eaten three foods there, two for me and 1 for my girlfriend, for me ive had chicken souvlaki pita and a chicken gyros, they were decent but not the best however my girlfriends chicken gyros for some weird reason was the best gyros ive ever eaten. So the slight unstableness of quality is bringing down the rating.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Correct kebabs & Gyros but nothing amazing....few better places around the lion place! Prices slightly more expensive than competition but cannot complain too much! Busy in the evening...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ramsesdss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Worst Kebab of our trip.
Soulavki skewers are served still raw and tasteless.
They tend to make you order more.
We made him repeat the menus & quantity ordered and they still brought more kebabs than we ordered. They refused to take them back because sandwiches are already done, it was dishonest.
Don't go there even the restaurant has a beautiful location, with a view on the Morosini fountain.
- 2 kebab restaurants in the adjacent street look quieter and more relaxed

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DPht75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Sat down for a kebab explained wife could not have gluten and could she have own gluten free pita bread rudely refused no can not have own bread not allowed so walked out everywhere else does including across the road. Should be o star rating have been to many countries in the world and never experienced this

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sidtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izmir Kebap also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Izmir Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing