We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy XXL gyro pita”
Review of Izmir Kebap

Izmir Kebap
Ranked #43 of 500 Restaurants in Heraklion
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic tastes and the best fast, healthy, casual Greek food serving Heraklion since 2006, in an attractive, traditional and hospitable environment in the center of the city."IZMIR KEBAP" is the only restaurant in the whole island of Crete that provide the original recipes of Tas, Shish and Doner Kebap!!!A variety of "Greek Souvlaki" dishes also belong to the "specialities" of the restaurant!Enjoy your Meal or your Dinner few meters only beside the Loggia Palace one the most elegant architectural monuments of the Venetian period.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The family was hungry and we landed here because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor. We weren’t disappointed. A “mini” pita (still quite big) for €3.50 was enough for the 13 year old and the XXL (€5.00) was nearly too much for me and my husband, both big eaters. Water and beer were also reasonable in price. Centrally located. Friendly staff. Fast service. Thumbs up.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TheRealBaGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

A good range of tasty kebabs and pittas, available in two sizes: mini (€3.50) or xxl (€5). With outdoor seating and a small selection of tables inside Izmir is a decent option in town for a quick and cheap bite to eat with some local flavour.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank willofjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Great small restaurant. Very good food, even my four food pickers (wife & three daughters) were happy. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryszard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I went here with my partner and although he was very happy with his meat dish, the vegetarian dish on the menu was well below average. Given there are so many lovely vegetables in the Crete markets, all that was dished up was three tomatoes, a small slice of pepper, pita bread and loads of french fries.
My husband had salad, yogurt, mountains of meat, french fries and pita.
If a vegetarian choice is offered, then it should equal or at least be of the same quality as many of the other dishes on offer. Very disappointing indeed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Nice location in Heraklion. Constant flow of customer. 5 Euro Gyro was good for a quick lunch. Service was quick and polite.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JonathanW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izmir Kebap also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Izmir Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing