We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location and great service”
Review of Izmir Kebap

Izmir Kebap
Ranked #42 of 510 Restaurants in Heraklion
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic tastes and the best fast, healthy, casual Greek food serving Heraklion since 2006, in an attractive, traditional and hospitable environment in the center of the city."IZMIR KEBAP" is the only restaurant in the whole island of Crete that provide the original recipes of Tas, Shish and Doner Kebap!!!A variety of "Greek Souvlaki" dishes also belong to the "specialities" of the restaurant!Enjoy your Meal or your Dinner few meters only beside the Loggia Palace one the most elegant architectural monuments of the Venetian period.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Right in the centre, very friendly and service was very quick. The food was very tasty.... certainly worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Safari42966564012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We were walking around Herakleion and decided for a quick lunch. They serve all kinds of gyros, pitas and salads. We had a mixed gyros and a greek salad and both were really tasty. It is good for a simple and fast lunch, not so much if you are up for something very special. Service was friendly and fast.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mancad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I visited Izmir Kebap twice on my holiday to Crete in September and cannot put into word the quality of the Food,Wine and service.

Eating there is a sublime experience!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnbI3756IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The family was hungry and we landed here because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor. We weren’t disappointed. A “mini” pita (still quite big) for €3.50 was enough for the 13 year old and the XXL (€5.00) was nearly too much for me and my husband, both big eaters. Water and beer were also reasonable in price. Centrally located. Friendly staff. Fast service. Thumbs up.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TheRealBaGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

A good range of tasty kebabs and pittas, available in two sizes: mini (€3.50) or xxl (€5). With outdoor seating and a small selection of tables inside Izmir is a decent option in town for a quick and cheap bite to eat with some local flavour.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank willofjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izmir Kebap also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Izmir Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing