We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best combination for enjoyment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Galini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Heraklion, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pabloj409
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best combination for enjoyment”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When looking for family holidays we always put priority on balance between enjoyment frenzy and relax time. We got all this in Villa Galini this summer. The villa is well located, outside noisy Heraklion but not too much as to have quick access to city amenities while having peace of mind enjoying amazing view from the heights with fantastic Taberna just round the corner. The house is ideal for family/friends group looking for relaxed time. Ample spaces, gorgeous barbecue and oven space, great pool size and location but the best asset: owner’s friendliness and patience. Michael and his family answered all our questions, gave fantastic tips and facilitated issues’ solution rapidly and gently.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanasis8...
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT..”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in April at this wonderful villa.The property is very spacious and with breathtaking views towards surrounding mountains and Aegean sea.The airport and heraklion city is 15 minutes distance while touristic places and beaches approx. 7 min away.Water city (must visit especially for kids) the biggest water park of Crete is 5 minutes away.Thanks to Michael for this special holiday....will certainly visit again in near future...

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozlemseyi...
Izmir Province, Turkey
1 review
“Brilliant choice with good price.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful, clean, comfortable and romantic place just go for it. Customer service was great too. Thanks to my boyfriend for this great choice.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DimitraK2...
1 review
“Stanning villa!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we really enjoyed the stay in Villa Galini. The house is great and perfect for two families. with the big pool, the beautiful viewsand the excellent service of the family (clean towels and sheets every view days and tastefull home grown vegetables like grapes, melon and tomatoes we had a superb holiday. Also we where amazed by the friendliness of the local people of Episkopi. A small town where people greet each other and it is normal to help if somebody needs help.So thank you for this. we can only recommend the villa and you should really consider holiday on beautiful and friendly Crete

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellster1...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Villa Galini as a group of 8, two families, the villa had everything we could possibly want.
On arrival we were met at the airport by Michael who showed us the way to get to the villa, this was useful as we arrived in the dark and although the villa is easy to find not having to worry about it with 4 kids made the whole experience less stressful. Micheal had arranged for a pizza to be delivered for us which was very welcome.
The villa itself is ideal for larger groups and multiple families as the accomodation is very flexible depending on numbers.
Kitchen was equipped quite well, only things we were missing was a corkscrew but that was easily rectified at the local shop.
Pool and outside space was clean, spacious and plenty of sun loungers, covered area was ideal for eating during the day as it provided some shade, wind breaks prevented the sea breeze from being too strong but kept the temperature to a managable level. PIzza oven and BBQ were fantastic, we used these on most days.
Accomodation was emaculate, clean bedding and towels every few days and the villa was cleaned throughout every few days.
AC in the downstairs bedrooms was great, only downside was that the upstairs rooms had no AC, fans were provided but the rooms were still very warm at night which caused a few tired children.

We found a local taverna within walking distance that had a very basic menu but the food was superb, so good we went 3 times in 2 weeks.

In all Micheal, his family and the villa were perfect and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again either as a family or in a bigger group.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: PIzza oven, pool and BBQ
Liked least: No AC in upsatirs rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186338Jac...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place ideal for any group”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of July. The owners were friendly and very helpful. The villa was in excellent order with lovely Pool, great views, nice veranda's and excellent indoor and outdoor BBQ cooking facilities. It is an easy drive to nice beaches of Karteros and amoudara, and the town of Heraklion if want something a little more lively. Or a very short walk to Episkopi where there are a few small shops and places to by groceries or takeaway food. There are also some nice taverna's in the next village 1KM away but i forget what it is called.

It is easier to get there than the map suggests. 15 mins from Heraklion airport all on big easy roads.

Great place, exceptional value, I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool and veranda's with bbq areas and authentic great bbq were great and views wer lovely as well.
Liked least: The mattresses on the beds could have been a little more comfy
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue-a...
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Near and Far”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just stayed at Villa Galini for a holiday break with family. Overall the property and facilities are really good and the experience of setting the holiday up was very straight forward. The owner met us at the airport and escorted us to the villa; on arrival we were shown around and then left to get on with our holiday.

The property is located a short distance from Heraklion Airport but is away from the touristic area, up in the surrounding hills. The village - Episkopi - is an example of an unspoilt and friendly Cretan community. You can buy most provisions or alternatively shop in branded supermarkets in Heraklion. Cretan people love children and our kids enjoyed the whole holiday.

There is an attention to detail that marks out this holiday rental. A cot was provided with a decent mattress and linen for a small child, the outside seating area has windbreak blinds and the wi-fi offers a 2mb connection (good enough to skype home etc).

The unheated swimming pool is a delight in the afternoon, bathed in direct sunlight and there are plenty of sun-loungers for adults and inflatable hoops for children. If you're into barbeques or pizzas, there are dedicated facilities in an outhouse. Air-conditioning is provided in the downstairs bedrooms and the bed linen is good quality.

The garden areas are well looked after with roses, herbs and jasmine. The lawn area is suitable for kids to play and the automatic gates make a secure area away from the main road.

Booking this was easy and the communication with the owner was excellent. We would like to thank the other reviewers above, as our decision was based on their feedback. We would definitely come back for another visit.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: The Cretan Winds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.