We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!”

Paralia Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 387 Restaurants in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Crete. Discover the secrets of famous Cretan cuisine flavors from a patio with an enchanting view of the imposing Castle of Koule. Let your senses travel to this place envied by corsairs and savor amazing delicacies in the heart of the Venetian harbor in Heraklion. Experience unique varieties and preparations of both seafood and meat at great prices that will imbue you with a love of the tastes that celebrate Crete's traditions.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recommand this restaurant, good service, vert nice food, just an ask, don't take the risotto, it's not a risotto, just normal rice. But every other things are very tasty !
The grilled calmar is sooooo nice !
We took white wine called epoch medium sweet, excellent !!!
I recommand this restaurant !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naokasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    265
    72
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lived up to its expectation.... And more!!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our waiter helped guide us in our meal choice suggesting that maybe we were ordering too much. He was right.

You MUST TRY the 'fried zucchini' appetiser. It is to die for. The moussaka is delicious and my husband gave the seafood pasta marine 9/10 only marking it down because the prawns were a little hard to peel. Everything was cooked to perfection.
If visiting Crete, make your way to this establishment. The prices are very reasonable.

It is not the venue for a slow romantic dinner :) enjoy!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Loislovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best seafood”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I ve spent my last business trip in Crete and found a restaurant near port. The place is very nice with a beautiful sea view. The restaurant staff is very friendly, smiley and ready to meet your requirements. They recommend you the best food of the day which is fresh and tasty. I ate a lot of sea food and fishes there, of course I always ordered traditional greek salad and I was every day more and more surprised. I've never ate that tasty and delicious food. The prices are also more than friendly. After a main course, they brougt us some fresh fruits with traditional drink "raki" and the last dessert was some kind of sweet traditional donut fritters with syrup & ice cream with cinnamon. Everything was included in the price of your main course, you don t pay for it extra. We were really satisfied.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food - Lovely view - Friendly staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

On visiting Heraklion myself & my husband were looking for somewhere to have an evening meal when we stumbled upon Paralia seaside restaurant. What a find, we both ordered the pork chops with rice & salad. What a lovely meal, the pork chop was cooked to perfection with an adequate protion of rice & side salad. After our meal we were offered either a free sweet or fresh fruit, we opted for the sweet which was delicious, donut fritters with syrup & ice cream, very yummy! The meal was also good value for money, what more can you ask! Many thanks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A+ authentic cretan cuisine!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have in my mind many thoughts about this place, i hope to remember all of them! To begin with the place, it is located just 5 meters from the sea, beautiful view. The main subject: food! All the ingredients were so fresh... From the vegetables until fish! Very well cooked, and all of them were delicious, of course i suggest seafood and appetizers with lot of original raki! Furthemore, the service is quick and friendly and correct as concern the sequence of the plates. The prices are not so high and not so low, the normal seafood prices i think! Finally i have to write about the treats. Fruit salad, Greek loukoumades and extra raki!
All told, VISIT IT!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AkiSKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paralia Seaside Restaurant also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Paralia Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing