We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lato Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, GR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elegant and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great location (at the center of the city, very close to the bus station and the port, but on a quiet street), elegantly renovated, comfortable and spacious rooms, some with great view to the sea. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChloeAthens_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    547
    153
    31
    10
See reviews for
268
882
88
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here from 28/9/13 to 1/10/13 inclusive.Staff very professional and also pleasant.If you like plane spotting, stay at the Lato- they go over frequently and low but as room appeared to be very soundproof this was not a problem.Good breakfast. Very nice rooftop restaurant also and PC in lobby also a bonus. Would be very happy to stay here again- Lato is a credit to Heraklion, Crete and Greece.

Room Tip: I cannot speak for the wing across the street, but the main hotel building is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry2010Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
228 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

When you book, specify which building you wish to be in as you might end up across the street - only if you care, that is. The rooms are spacious enough, with comfortable beds, the location of the hotel is central and very convenient and the service is excellent. Upon arrival we were given a room where the previous guests must have been smoking in constantly (even though rooms are non smoking) and we were moved instantly to a new room.

The rooftop bar/restaurant is what is the hit here. Amazing view, some of the tables with comfortable sofas if you feel like relaxing and the food more than decent for a hotel restaurant. We started our stay with a cocktail on the house since we had to wait for our first room and we did not mind at all! Definitely a choice worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATinCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The is generally a holiday hotel. However, when I had a bit of unexpected business arise during a vacation, the hotel went out of their way to locate resources for me and assist in arranging and receiving courier pick-ups. I was impressed by the service, which was offered freely and with a smile.

And on the holiday side, the hotel is well situated, and the rooms we stayed in had a nice view of the harbor. The rooms also had good natural light and a small patio that was pleasant for a lazy morning or an afternoon reading a book.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bretagne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was very convenient with a functional bathroom, a small balcony and comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent and varied. The receiption was friendly and efficient. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the pedestrian district and the port.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARIS114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is located very close to the port, which is why we stayed there upon arriving by ferry from Santorini. Our junior suite was very nice and roomy, and we had a view of the fortress. The bed, linens and towels were comfortable.

They have two separate buildings, we were in the one with the rooftop restaurant; however, we did not have an opportunity to try it since we arrived late and we had already eaten. Breakfast in the morning was buffet style and of good quality and selection. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is located within a short walk to the museum, which was really convenient. We only stayed here one night because we were headed on to Rethymno and Chania.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marktaylorsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a room on the third floor, was small as most european hotel rooms are but it was functional, with a small bathroom and a small balcony with great views of the venetian fort and the port. The restaurant on the roof was nice, with good food though a bit expensive as expected. Breakfast was good and varied, except for the the lack of variety on the type of eggs offered: fried eggs every day. The weather was very cold, blue skies with no even a cloud, but a strong very cold wind that did not let up. There was a restaurant very close to he hotel (Veneto, someting like that) that had excellent food at reasonable prices. One thing that bothered me a little was that when you paid with a credit card they asked you where you were staying and the room number, odd I thought since no one else did. There was a good pedestrian only shopping area a few kilometers from the hotel with excellent shops, restaurants etc. The town had a Hop on and Hop off tour bus, actually three different companies, and one day I waited for an hour for any one of them to show up to no avail, eventhough the reception staff had called earlier to insure they were running that day and were told they were. Too bad about the cold weather and wind, otherwise it'd have been a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the original hotel building (not the new building), and ask for a higher floor room with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.1 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
37.4 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#12 of 58 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lato Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lato Boutique Hotel

Property: Lato Boutique Hotel
Address: Epimenidou 15, Heraklion, Crete 712 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Family Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lato Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dramatic views of the Venetian fortress at the old city harbor of Heraklion, and the wonder-filled waves of the Cretan Sea, are among the most photographed tourist attractions on Crete island. Not many visitors can enjoy the full panoramic grandeur of these contemplative landscapes, the way our guests at Lato Boutique Hotel can.Standing for more than 35 years above the marina, our hotel operates 365 days a year without interruptions. Famous for authentic Cretan hospitality, Lato Boutique Hotel is the most welcoming establishment in this part of the city, a magnet for romantic couples, but also for families, and business travelers.Being at the center of the old Heraklion town, the peaceful and colorful central market is only a few steps away. The museums, the Venetian harbor with the fishing boats and the yacht marina, the parks, the gardens, the city cafes and all ancient Heraklion lays at the foot of our front doorstep, your front doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lato Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lato Boutique Heraklion
Hotel Lato Boutique
Lato Boutique Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing