We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village
Nearby Hotels
Lato Boutique Hotel(Heraklion)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marin Dream Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastro Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vergis Epavlis(Heraklion)
US$220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
68
90
40
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
90
40
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise ship passengersthe busweddingbaptismcretancreterakieurosolivesport
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Exceptional staff. Delightful hotel. Amazing food. Could not fault my stay. We were a group travelling from most corners of the globe to celebrate our friend's birthday. The staff could not have been more helpful to organise the Birthday Party. The Village is charming. The rooms all unique with an exceptional maid service. I had a small problem in my room- tv didn't work- but it was sorted in minutes. The Manager, Christina ( the restaurant manager) Reception - nothing was too much trouble. First rate. Probably not the best place to stay if you have problems walking given how many steps there are- that said, it would be easy enough to request a room near to reception where the restaurant, bar & pool are located. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdjohnners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichailS, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest
We thank you very much for your comment
It will be very helpful for many future guests
We hope to see you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very nice Shops - relax place - clean accomodation, quiet with good views and at the middle of Crete (you can easy go everywhere) !!!The pool is beautiful and very relaxing.I would like to stay there for ever. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreeceSos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichailS, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear guest
We really thank you very much for writting your comment
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay
Hope we will see you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This makes a great change from a resort hotel, quiet with fantastic views and well located, you'll need a car, but a lovely relaxing place to stay. Nice pool, good food and plenty of cats roaming around if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steventhevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichailS, Owner at Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear guest
We thank you very much for your review. Your opinion in important and it will help other guests to plan their holidays. We hope that one day we will see you again in Arolithos and we will be able to offer you a pleasant stay. All our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

this is a very nice place where I saw everything as it was at the old villages. It is a living museum that has gathered a lot of old stuff to show to the visitor how everyday it was done at Crete, what did the Cretan used in everyday life, photos, machines, etc. and of course restaurant, cafe and accomodation. I didn't dislike anything only maybe that the sea is about half an hour by car from the Arolithos.

Thank ModularTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichailS, Owner at Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear guest
We thank you very much for your review and for the fact that you spent your holidays in Arolithos. Your opinion is always important and it will help other guests to plan their holidays. We hope that one day we will see you again in Arolithos and we will be able to offer you a pleasant stay. All our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent the first and last night of our holiday in Crete staying here due to the close distance to the airport. While some of these reviews comment on how basic the rooms are I have to say the accommodation is typically Greek, clean and represent very good value for money. The pool is beautiful and very relaxing. There was a wedding on during one of out visits and it didn't cause any issue whatsoever. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichailS, Owner at Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear guest
We thank you very much for your review. It is nice to hear that you had a nice experience in Arolithos and you enjoyed your stay.
Your opinion is important and it will help other guests to plan their holidays.
We hope that one day we will see you again in Arolithos and we will be able to offer you a pleasant stay.
All our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews