We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, customer-oriented and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Galaxy in a Pure room (anti-allergic). It was a very pleasant experience from every aspect: the room was spacious and comfortable, the personnel very attentive and helpful (Kostas spent almost an hour fixing the connection between my tablet and the hotel wi-fi), breakfast was very good (especially the "mountain tea" - local herb tea prepared to my request), the location is very convenient for car-rented trips, and a general feeling that things are managed smoothly and efficiently. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I booked 4 nights as single business traveller . I had an executive room with nice view . To be honest I did not enjoy the hotel to the full ...no swimming pool or gym or hammam .I guess if you stay as a couple it would be much more enjoyable on that point of view .Restaurant was ok . Nice dishes well presented with a good service .I just regret not having a better selection of wines , that is something the owner should look at maybe ?. Front staff excellent !!!
Overall I had an enjoyable stay .

26th/04/14...30th/04/14
Pascal

Room Tip: I recommend an upgrade from superior to executive for just 10eur /day on top ...well worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Galaxy hotel's location is a 10 minute walk to the CBD, which is my only criticism. Other than that the staff were most helpful, the breakfast was top notch, everything was new, and the restaurant had great food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice, luxury hotel, near Heraklion center. The room was a bit small but it was very clean, luxurious and cozy. The view to the pool was very nice especially at night. There was free wi-fi and a parking man. The stuff was very friendly and the breakfast amazing, next to the pool!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the pool and not at the road side. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed 3 nights over the Easter holiday at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio. Our corner executive room was spacious and comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast buffets offered an abundance of pastries, charcuterie, cheeses, olives, breads, cereals, as well as hot items like fried eggs, bacon, different sausages, pancakes, and French toast. But the really fabulous dining experience was at their Per Se restaurant, which I will review separately. The front desk reception personnel was very nice, offering dinner recommendations and you can buy bus tickets there. Our main purpose for staying in Iraklio/Heraklion was to see Knossos and the Heraklion Archeological Museum. Both are accessible by bus from the hotel. Actually we walked to the museum, about 10 minutes downhill, spent an hour or so there, then caught the bus to Knossos across from the museum. While everything was perfect at the hotel, one thing did detract from my experience. I had a wonderful massage from Dora, but about 15 minutes into my session, someone began working out in the fitness room directly across the massage rooms. I could hear him clanging the weights around and 10 minutes later, I heard the treadmill running, which I found it somewhat annoying. Although this activity is not the fault of the hotel, perhaps there could be some more separation between the massage and workout rooms. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: The executive room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Enjoyed a 3 night stay with a wonderful and accommodating staff that went out of their way to help us book activities and understand the area. The management, concierge, and restaurant staff seemed to work hard and really care about our stay with them. I would recommend anyone to stay here, great rooms, pool, food and staff. About a 8 minute walk to the city center. Great buffet breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed our time at the Galaxy. Room was clean and the location was fine (although sometimes after going into old town, it was a hike back). That's not a big issue, it was close, I was just tired sometimes. We had a lovely view of the pool. The staff was fantastic - very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing.

Room Tip: The pool view is so pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnne-Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.7 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
990 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,824 reviews
0.7 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
0.8 mi away
Atrion Hotel
Atrion Hotel
#15 of 58 in Heraklion
461 reviews
3.7 mi away
Prince Of Lillies
Prince Of Lillies
#28 of 58 in Heraklion
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel Iraklio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel Iraklio

Address: 75 Dimokratias Avenue, Heraklion, Crete 71306, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#2 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Family Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Luxury Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range: £64 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Galaxy Hotel Iraklio 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Deluxe Galaxy Hotel Iraklio is Heraklion's premier hotel for business and leisure and the top choice for discerning travelers. Modern facilities fully renovated in 2008, and warm, professional service highlight the hotel's steadfast dedication to the magical combination of aesthetics and functionality. Centrally located in downtown Heraklion, the Galaxy is an oasis of contemporary luxury whose services and amenities are second to none.The Galaxy Hotel Iraklio's 127 rooms and suites exude an air of contemporary elegance within a unique city-resort atmosphere, while the hotel's extensive, upgraded amenities include, among others:• fully independent air conditioning• complimentary WiFi• fine bed and bath linens• premium Simmons mattresses and choice of pillows• Pure allergy friendly rooms for optimal air quality and the best sleep you've ever had• fully equipped complimentary business center• large fresh-water pool• complimentary parking facilities• concierge services• complimentary state-of-the-art gym with wellness center and hammam• superb dining at the all-day Per Se Lounge or poolside Vetri Restaurant• top conference and event facilities No matter what the reason for your stay, the Galaxy Hotel Iraklio will ensure that it is nothing short of spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Galaxy Hotel Iraklio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Heraklion
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing