We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Vacation!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We've just came back from staying 5 days at this hotel. There are so many things to praise Aquila Atlantis hotel. First of all the personal care you get from the staff. They all so warm and caring and will do any effort to make your staying enjoyable and pleasant. We ate breakfast and dinner and the food was excellent and fresh. In the morning there was a full buffet and at dinner time we got a menu with variety of options and the meal was served like in a restaurant. We really felt like VIP then. Our room was clean and spacy, with big flat tv and from the balcony you could see a nice view to the port and the city. The location of the hotel is great. You're within few minutes far by foot to the port and the tourism centre. There was a lovely woman named Rita who helped us a lot. For example she made for us phone calls to the car agency whom we ordered a car. We didn't know where from to pick up the car and she made them to bring the car to the hotel's parking and they collected it back from there too. WiFi is free in all over the hotel and there is a parking specially for the hotel guests. We truly recommend for you to go to this hotel. Our vacation was one of the bests we had so far. Thank Your Aquila Atlantis!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GLGL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kon_Vogiatzis, Marketing Coordinator at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to read your nice comments about our rooms and the overall facilities!
We have also shared your kind comments with Rita and thanked her for ensuring your stay was memorable one.
We hope to welcome you again soon for another unforgettable experience!

Best regards,

Dimitris Tsounis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    270
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
165
283
35
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were received nicely. Hotel has a nice architecture. Very hygenic and clean place. Social sittings are nice. Breakfast is amazing. Nice place to sit around at ground floor. Wifi/TV working fine. Washrooms, showers are nice. Rooms have a little less space for desks but not a big issue. Good food items in your rooms.

Room Tip: 4th floor is nice.. Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Loved this hotel. True luxury. Beautiful rooms and new modern bathroom with HUGE shower.
Had a lovely 3 course buffet dinner. Would definitely go again. And only a short walk off the ferry up the hill with our suitcases.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We took the bus number 1 from the Airport to Atlantis to our check-in. It was 9.20 pm. The dinner is served between 7 to 9.30 pm. But they served us a drink and welcomed us to sit and we got an excellent meal.
You get there a wonderful location, a great smile not only from the reception staff, very good breakfast and dinner .
Our room hadn't a balcony and hadn't a view. Not even similar to what you see in the internet
We asked at the reception how to manage with the bathroom vents but we got no helpful answer .
Bottom line: don't let little things influence your general opinion, but do try to receive a room with a view.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good price and quality offer. The hotel was chosen by national basketball team of Greece and GB. Think that means smth. No hair dryer though you can ask at the reception. Good location. Bit noisy of the airport, but you get used to that and can observe plains on the 6th floor. Could be better room service. Sometimes they were forgetting to take garbage. Shower was great. Dressing-gowns, eco-bag, slippers. Coffee was offered for free - could do it yourself at the room. No balcony furniture - had to take chair and armchair from the room. The bed could be one double instead of two single moved to each other (not very suitable for newly-weds). Local bus no. 6 takes you to the beach (~15 min)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Just greate! Everything is new and clean. Free wi-fi, good location, adorable shower, big beds and nice shower gels, design of lobby and rooms is very stylish. I wish I could spend more time here! Deffinately recomend that, totally 5 stars

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondyira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

we have been in hotel aquila atlantis two weeks ago, and it was pleasur. the room was comfortable- every thing new, beautiful view, the servis was excelent, good food, and the women named Rita - gave us good tips for trips . the reception stuff did their best for us.
i will return.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with view to the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zejaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
64.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#5 of 109 in Chania Town
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQUILA Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQUILA Atlantis Hotel

Property: AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
Address: 2 Ygias Str, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Spa Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Luxury Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AQUILA Atlantis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Aquila Atlantis Hotel situated close to the archaeological museum and commanding a spectacular view of the harbour.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Spacious rooms also with view to the harbour with a 42-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, box spring bed with a walk-in rain shower. Main Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Room Service, Swimming Pool, Luggage room, Conference Center, Business Center. Kindly note that smoking is only allowed in designated areas and bedrooms. There is a fee for guests who do not comply with the hotel's non-smoking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AQUILA Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Heraklion
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing