We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AQUILA Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Hania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was perfect.Great Location, excellent service and fascilities.Surely a 5 star hotel that worths been visited.Very good breakfast, very clean hotel, must be lately renovated.My wife and son very excited to stay there.Personnaly I would prefer a larger Parking lot for my car

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kostas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    255
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
152
259
32
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms were excellent, the service, the breakfast, the cleaning and the location! The only thing we didn't like was the noise from aeroplanes...
But we liked it very much and we will visit it again soon!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ελένη Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

All was perfect when i was with my family in Heraklion so i recomend this hotel for all if you want real Quality for everything. The food was good and room was clean and in reception were very friendly



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kon_Vogiatzis, Marketing Coordinator at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review and your kind words about our facilities and services.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!!

Best regards,

Manolis Tsourdalakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent for business I would appreciate though a pool bar on the terrace and a little more colour and character in general..full breakfast nice drinks good location close to everything ...............

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We only had time for one evening in Heraklion before catching the ferry to Santorini early the next morning. Booked this hotel online for the convenience as it is not far from the ferry terminal. What a find!

The hotel was recently and very tastefully refurbished with good quality materials. Our triple room was clean, very comfortable and huge with two king sized beds and lots of space to spare. The bathroom was excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpful and well trained; service was first rate.

Everything was immaculate. Very good value for money. Would recommend it unreservedly to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kon_Vogiatzis, Marketing Coordinator at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more unforgetable evenings...

Best reagads,

Manolis Tsourdalakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Quality hotel - excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Really good harbour view, first class shower. Extensive choice for breakfast.. Definitely my preferred choice for a stay in Heraklion. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kon_Vogiatzis, Marketing Coordinator at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our hotel facilities.
I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Manolis Tsourdalakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently and Perfectly Renovated, This Centrally Located Hotel Is Adjacent To The Newly Renovated Museum of Cretan/Cycladic Art.

Concierge Graciously Arranged For Rental Car -- Breakfast and Amenities Are Superb -- Bathrooms Should Be Featured In Architectural Digest, Just Stunning Design and Materials - As In The Remainder of the Hotel.

Staff Was Perfectly Trained...

Highly Recommend!

LtCol Geoffrey P. Lyon, USMC (Ret.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kon_Vogiatzis, Marketing Coordinator at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and your recommendation posted on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best regards,

Manolis Tsourdalakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.1 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 57 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 57 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#3 of 57 in Heraklion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#12 of 57 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AQUILA Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AQUILA Atlantis Hotel

Property: AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
Address: 2 Ygias Str, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Spa Hotel in Heraklion
#3 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#4 Luxury Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AQUILA Atlantis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Aquila Atlantis Hotel situated close to the archaeological museum and commanding a spectacular view of the harbour.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Spacious rooms also with view to the harbour with a 42-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, box spring bed with a walk-in rain shower. Main Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Room Service, Swimming Pool, Luggage room, Conference Center, Business Center. Kindly note that smoking is only allowed in designated areas and bedrooms. There is a fee for guests who do not comply with the hotel's non-smoking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your AQUILA Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Heraklion
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing