We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$232
Hotels.comUS$232
Agoda.comUS$232
TravelocityUS$232
CheapTicketsUS$232
Orbitz.comUS$232
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
1,117
197
37
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,117
197
37
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus beautiful hotel rooftop pool corner room breakfast buffet sea view perfect location junior suite would definitely stay here again perfect stay minute walk fifth floor venetian harbour knossos palace comfortable room yogurt port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

We loved the Megaron in all respects, the incredible reception when we got there, the lovely room, and the excellent restaurant. It is in a great location with a view of the fort in the harbor. All in all, an excellent value!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DetroitLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megaron, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at GDM Megaron Historical Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear DetroitLouie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad that you had a lovely experience here at the GDM Megaron Hotel. We always try our best to provide our guests with the best holiday possible. We are looking forward to welcome you again to our premises!
Best regards,
The GDM Megaron team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

We returned based upon previous stays. This trip found us on two.. one night stays. This is a beautiful property where someone pays attention. Sophia at the front desk displays impeccable professional service, and it sets the tone for the hotel..the rooms, comfortable and immaculate..well located across from the port, the morning breakfast is a spectacular
variety of quality offerings. The welcome and always smiling Irene in the restaurant sends you off in good spirits for the day.
We will return!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megaron, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at GDM Megaron Historical Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear johnnieb,
Thank you very much for your excellent review!
The fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our premises, our rooms and of course our breakfast gives us great pleasure. But most of all, we are very happy that you were vastly satisfied with the service of our team. Indeed, our staff is one of our best attributes and we will surely pass on your compliments especially to Sophia and Irene.
It would be a pleasure for us to accommodate you again during your next visit in Crete, shortly.
Sunny regards,
The GDM Megaron team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Beautiful hotel, great rooms at reasonable price for a five star hotel. Our room was so pretty. The people who work here are wonderful, helpful and so kind. Breakfast was great and so much to choose from. There’s a pool and gym. We loved or stay!

Room tip: VIP 3rd floor.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megaron, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at GDM Megaron Historical Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear lisa h,
it is great to hear that you were satisfied with the elegant atmosphere, the well-appointed rooms and the quality to price ratio of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your kind compliments toward our welcoming staff, pool, gym, and breakfast.
We would love to accommodate you soon again at the GDM Megaron Hotel!
Best Regards,
The GDM Megaron team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

We absolutley loved this hotel. It's in a great location, the rooms are lovely, well finished, quiet, best quality bedding and towels etc. The roof terrace is a great place to dine or just chill and drink wine, and the breakfast options, in terms of variety, quality, and lay, were absolutely stunning, (my wife and I are both well travelled and agree it's, for us, the best breakfast we've ever experienced). Big big thanks. They clearly have pride in what they do in every department.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuxurySeekerNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megaron, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at GDM Megaron Historical Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear LuxurySeekerNorwich,

We can't thank you enough for your stunning review!

It gives us great pleasure to know that you were satisfied by the aesthetics and the amenities of our rooms, the hotel’s location and of course by our chefs' creations and the relaxing vibes of our rooftop restaurant “5th”.

We are thrilled to read that our breakfast is the best breakfast that you have ever experienced in a hotel.
Compliments from people with your experience in luxury travel are the best reward we can receive and give us the motivation to keep on for an even better result!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next Cretan adventure!
Until then.
Sunny Regards,
The GDM Megaron team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Great location within easy walking distance of the Old Town. Car parking available at the front of the hotel. Room well appointed and a lovely breakfast with a very good selection on offer. Only negatives I have are on the gym facilities- gym doesn’t have aircon or any water provided so take your own water bottle.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank christinesh_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megaron, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at GDM Megaron Historical Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Christine H,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the GDM Megaron and for writing this nice review!

We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our convenient location, just a few meters from the city center, as well as our car parking area and the famous Megaron breakfast.

As far as concerns your kind comment about AC to the Gym area with great respect to the environment we consider it would be a great pity having it active 24/7. For that reason, we have an informative signpost in the Gym mentioning that if one wishes to activate the air-condition is kindly requested to call the front office agent, through the internal phone we have outside of the Gym by dialing “9”. The same if one wishes to have a bottle of water apart of the one we provide on a complimentary basis in room.

From the moment of arrival, we are always at our guests' disposal and we will be more than happy to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
The GDM Megaron team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews