We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lato Boutique Hotel(Heraklion)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marin Dream Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
332
302
70
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
302
70
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamgreek tavernataka takasmaller quieterbeach barmain pool isall inclusive hotelsuperior bungalowheated poolrelaxing vacationafternoon pancakeswhite beach partythatched umbrellasmama miafree minutesite restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

"Wow" Agapi Beach Hotel, from the 12th of June 2018 for one week a superb holiday from start to finish, we were treated like royalty. Everyone in the hotel is so hard working and willing to make your stay one to remember. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary there greeted with sparking wine on arrival and on the night of our anniversary, a surprise cake had been arranged at the Italian restaurant by Nadine a lovely woman who is always smiling and helpful. In the main restaurant is Vangelis who tried to teach us Greek each day he was very funny. In the evenings have a chat to the barmen one is into surfing like myself, a nice guy. At this point I must mention how lovely and clean all the eating areas are and there is a massive choice of food. A great place for all ages and there are lots of hidden extras and activity's available to you in the week, We stayed in one of the refurbished bungalows it was a fantastic room with a great view. One thing as animal lovers, it was great to see how they have catered for the odd cat and dog that passes through by having there own little feeding area away from the guests, it was lovely to see and they never bothered you, I wish more hotels would do this.The gardens are stunning with all the plants named for you. One last thing you must catch the red line open bus opposite the hotel, then ride around Heraklion city getting on and off visiting the sites and retail shops, as often as you want over any two days, a fantastic way to see the area with commentary through headphones, would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 547Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Agapi Beach Hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed experience on Tripadvisor.
It gives me great pleasure to read that you had an amazing experience while staying with us and enjoyed the facilities and
the service provided by our team members.Your positive feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and
motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am at the Agapi beach now coming towards the end of a wonderful two week stay. Just do not want to go home on Sunday. I cannot fault anything. We originally booked this hotel as it was only a short drive away from Mesogeios Dialysis Centre which my husband has to attend 3 times a week. How pleased I am that we booked this hotel. We have stayed in many “All Inclusive Hotels” but this one beats them all in every way. The staff are so cheerful and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and there is something to suit everyone and the waiters work like Trojans busily clearing away and looking after people. The array of restaurants, like everywhere else in the hotel, are kept spotless. There is entertainment every night of some sort so there is no need to be bored. It is just a matter of taste as to the entertainment one prefers. We watched the in-house team’s version of Grease a few nights ago and I was impressed with all the work that the young entertainers had put into it. The bar staff are on the ball too ready to provide drinks. The hotel’s beach is right on your doorstep and it is wonderfully cool with a nice fresh breeze most of the time. There are plenty of sun loungers to be had despite many people popping down from 7am onwards to reserve their beds, causing me to have a little chuckle to myself as there is really no need. The beds are provided free of charge by the hotel, together with beach towels that can be changed daily, should you wish to. The beach bar is readily available. The rooms, although not plush, are very pleasant with an abundant amount of cupboard and drawer space not to mention safes in the room that are free of charge and the cleaners do an excellent job. Receiption staff are always on hand to advise and nothing is too much trouble for them. I could go on and on as I am very impressed with this hotel. I only hope that we get the chance to come back again soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 632diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on your recent stay in Agapi Beach Hotel.
It is with great pleasure to read that you had an amazing time with us and all facilities and
services provided were to your satisfaction! Your warm feedback has been gladly shared with my team.
We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a two week stay at the Agapi Beach Hotel, we normally have self catering holidays so we can eat in a different restaurant each night, but saw these reviews and thought we would give it a go, thinking we would eat out a few times over the fortnight for a change of scenery, but really had no need the food was amazing, plus all the staff were friendly smiley and work so hard, a lovely big clean beach with plenty of sunbeds, I would recommend staying here if you like good food nice staff, big thank you to everyone, we were in room 339 from 9th July to celebrate our wedding anniversary, thanks again for the bubbly lovely touch

Room Tip: front of the hotel had pool and sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindos758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay, as we always do our best in order to offer memorable
stay to all our guests! Your warm comments about our hotel give us strength to continue offering high-quality
services and promote the Authentic Cretan Hospitality.
Once again I would like to thank you for highly recommending us and I look forward to having the pleasure
of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel , great garden, good food , friendly staff, nice bungalows, in the centre of Amoudara and only 6 km from heraklion city
Enough sunbeds in the garden and on the beach
One thing is not ok : there are streetdogs walking constantly on the garden and there are lang wild cats
In juin there are many young couples with baby's and this brings a lot of crying so this is not nice for relaxing and is disturbing
Maybe the hotel must create a adults only area

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karin65913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor.
It gives me great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and especially
the facilities and the service provided by our team members.
As far as your comment about the dogs and cats is concerned, we would like to inform you that
our hotel has a special designated area for feeding the strayed animals. Nevertheless we would like to assure
you that we take all the necessary steps to ensure that our guests will not experience any inconvenience.
I am looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next travels to Crete.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Just returned from my second stay at this hotel and i'll be sure to be back again. Couldn't ask for more! The hotel itself is fantastic and has everything you need and there are plenty of trips on offer if you do want to explore the island. If you want a relaxing break in a great location then it's definitely worth a visit here. The staff are friendly and they work hard to make sure the guests are happy, they have a variety of entertainment to cater to everyone. stayed in a bungalow and would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lg0393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments and for recommending us to the Tripadvisor viewers.
I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed this second stay with us and that you found everything you needed.
I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews