We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel Irini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Irini
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Helpful staff, modern facilities, good breakfast, amazing wifi (seriously, the best in all of Greece and Turkey), shower spectacular, in the centre of town close to restaurants and shops, would defs recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This room had the best shower I have had since leaving Australia ! And the fabulous young guy on reception deserves a big Thank you, Very pleasant to deal with and extremely helpful. Otherwise an okay hotel for an overnight

Room Tip: But wifi didn't work ! Glad door onto terrace did not lock, but shuttert did. All forgiven be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

half of the hotel is renovated, that is, only the 3 first floors.
all bathrooms are new, and they are very nice and clean.
i stayed on the last floor, the bed was very old - swedish style - and so were the pillows.
not bad if you are travelling on a business trip and need to stay somewere overnight. but nothing more.
low quality breakfast, this should be dramatically improved! at least offer gresh milk!

Room Tip: choose lower levels, as they are renovated. on the other side, there will not be any sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was just ok. We got stuck in Heraklion due to ferry cancellations. They had openings. But it was pretty dirty and the staff was not overly helpful. The beds were very uncomfortable. It was relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Steps from the main attraction , for a 2 star hotel , this hotel is excellent . Steps from the central parking . The pedestrian street is within 3 mins walking . So if you are traveling by car , just park your car in the hotel parking Area and you an walk around , the size of the room is good , with excellent bathroom . Limited car parking spot in the hotel parking area , but as I said the central parking is within steps .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Thank you for making our two night stay a pleasant one!! The guy at the front desk gave us exact directions to a local seafood restaurant that he goes to and it was amazing!! We went both nights and he was well pleased when we told him!
All staff very friendly!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed one night only in a very comfortable but basic room Everything was clean and today, and worked. Staff friendly and helpful. Perfect location and only 5 minutes walk to the harbour and centre. Breakfast (included) is limited but there are plenty of cafes/restaurants locally so not a problem. Taxi to/from the airport was 10 euros which seemed very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeKPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.2 mi away
Atrion Hotel
Atrion Hotel
#16 of 58 in Heraklion
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#17 of 58 in Heraklion
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#13 of 58 in Heraklion
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastro Hotel
Kastro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Heraklion
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Irini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irini

Address: 4 Idomeneos, Heraklion, Crete 712 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Irini 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Irini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini Hotel Heraklion
Hotel Irini Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing