We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay”

Mediterranean Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mediterranean Hotel
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Reviewed 12 November 2008

First, you have to understand that in Greece the standard for a double room is two twins put together. You also have to know that the showers are made to leak every where and the rooms are small. These should be your expectations.

We walked around Crete and stumbled upon this hotel. Because it was cheap and looked clean we booked a room and it met my expectations. Two twins, a small room and a shower that leaked all over. But it was cheap and clean and I wasn't hoping for more than that.

The owners of the hotel seemed friendly enough, though the older man did seem a bit strange (once greeting us with "hi. hi. hi. hi. hi. ALASKA!") but nothing too out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2008

Dont stay here! It stinks, So unprofesional staff! We had lots of trouble, opening the door, somebody have to open the door all the time, we asked for new room, they said how about leave the door open all times and put valuables in safer!

She was keep saying [--] people breaking the lock all the time! What kind of attitude is that? every Where dark! Dont stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mediterraneou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank nell594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Анна Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Svyatoslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Vlad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.5 mi away
Athinaikon Hotel
Athinaikon Hotel
#27 of 58 in Heraklion
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#41 of 58 in Heraklion
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#18 of 58 in Heraklion
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Evans
Hotel Evans
#46 of 58 in Heraklion
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
0.3 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Hotel

Address: 1 Smirnis | Daskaloyanis Square, Kriti, Heraklion, Crete 712 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Price Range: £66 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Heraklion
Mediterranean Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing