We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money value, good location”
Review of Hotel Lena

Hotel Lena
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lena
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Located on the city centre, we got 15 €/night rate in this clean, very comfortable hotel. The only drawback was that the shower didn't get to a high pressure and though it was difficult to shower. Other than that I would say it was quite a good place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrés S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed room with 3 beads. We can enjoy hot shower(but control of temperature was difficult), TV, air conditioner and simple, clean room.
Hotel Lena was in back alley near main streat of Heraklion. It was a little scary place for girls at nitght, but very good place to walk around Heraklion.
Reception staff was also kind and nice people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I'm a solo backpacker and didn't expect the hostel to be so nice. I got here in January at 7pm one night and easily got one single room for 30€. I chose this hostel just because it's located near the town centre and 5 minutes away from the shore. To my amazement, my room was extremely clean and colorful, in white and orange, which cheered me up immediately. It has all the equipments like shower, desk, TV, wifi, hairdryer and closet. It was also pretty quiet. But be aware that I got here in winter and just wished for a 10m2 space to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vista-Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel Lena is a nice little hotel not too far from the airport and within walking distance of the National Archaeological Museum. The rooms are basic, but surprisingly spacious, although the beds are rather hard. Breakfast was lovely, with fresh cakes, boiled eggs, hot drinks, etc. all made on demand. For a night or two in Heraklion, this was exactly what was required.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37RoseY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There are only positives to say about Hotel Lena. Situated in a quiet street within metres of 25 August Street and the hub of Heraklion, it is ideally located and a good base for a few days stay in this part of Crete.

Rooms were spacious, clean, airy and the place had the feel of a small, but well run family hotel, with English understood by all staff. Arriving at 10am, optimistically hoping to get into my room, I wasn't disappointed. Many of the rooms are on the ground floor.

Breakfast was without doubt the best 'Greek style' breakfast experienced anywhere and should not to be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice and helpful staff. I had a ground floor room that was non-ensuite - reflected in the tarriff. The batthroom was on the same floor. Felt like quite a traditional greek style hotel. I'd describe it as being quite simple but adequete and pleasant. Mugs, glass inte room, local station TV. There is wifi that worked well and at no extra cost. The bed was reasonably comfortable though a little hard.
The hotel is tucked away in the lanyrinth of streets close to Heraklion centre. I would recommend taking a taxi to the hotel, but once you know where the hotel is, it's fine. It is very good value for money, though I didn't take the breakfast as I felt at 8e, this was a little over priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzetchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived by ferry from IOS at 9:00pm. Walked into Heraklion and the first hotel we called at was full, the kind lady on Reception phones on and booked us into the Lena Hotel. Very friendly, great price everything worked as it should, including the shower, pressure was just like home in England with power shower.
Will certainly stay here again.
Details stored in my Apple device.
Perfect stay, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: This hotel is a Gem well situated for Heraklion city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Rea
Hotel Pension Rea
#23 of 58 in Heraklion
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#17 of 58 in Heraklion
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athinaikon Hotel
Athinaikon Hotel
#28 of 58 in Heraklion
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Mirabello
Hotel Mirabello
#21 of 58 in Heraklion
206 reviews
1 mi away
Life Boutique Hotel
Life Boutique Hotel
#38 of 58 in Heraklion
87 reviews
0 mi away
Kastro Hotel
Kastro Hotel
#9 of 58 in Heraklion
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lena

Address: 10 Lahana Str., Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Price Range: £25 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lena 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Lena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lena Hotel Heraklion
Hotel Lena Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing