We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sarikampos Beach Hotel
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Sarikambos Hotel is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Crete. Every visitor to the island should make the effort to visit the area from Myrtos to Ierapetra. Sarikambos is located closer to Myrtos which is a lovely coastal village where you can dine or have a drink along the coastal promenade and swim in the crystal clear azure sea. The hotel is marvelous. A family run business which can cater to your every need. The owners, Nikos and Asimina make sure of this! The rooms are spotless and roomy. At breakfast at least one of the owners is around to greet you and talk about anything from your itineray for the day to current events. The hotel has a swimming pool but I personally preferred to take a dip in the sea as there is also a private beach in front of the hotel. We will definitely visit Sarikambos next year as the location is superb and the hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our best ever holiday. It combines tranquility, tradition,ambient, super location.
In the evenings you can stroll through the bars and tavernas of Mirtos which is 15 min walk.
I strongly recommend Sarikampos. A place to remember.

Room Tip: no problem. All are sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasineta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Sarikampos is a great place to stay in Myrtos. It fulfills the ideal conditions for calm and relaxing vacations.
When we arrived at the hotel Mina and Nikos made us feel like home.
Mina spoiled us with her amazing Cretan cooking and Nikos with his stories.
The room was very clean, quiet with great view.
The big pool of the hotel is strongly recommended in case you feel lazy to go to the beach.
Nikos and Mina thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Sarikampos Beach Hotel is located between Ierapetra and Myrtos in a calm and weather protected place close to the Libian sea. The rooms are big, clean, well equipped and they have great view to the sea. Outside there is a garden, a big pool and a cafe-restaurant in which the owners Nikos and Asimina will serve you with traditional food along with the well-known Cretan hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Sarikampos is a great place to stay. Our room was very comfortable and clean with great view to the sea. Great traditional food cooked by hostess Mina. Sarikampos is recommended for relaxing summer vacations in Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dimitris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent place to stay in South Certe. Located just outside of Mirtos, on the cost between Ierapetra and Mirtos. Hotel rooms larger than most hotel rooms in Europe, equipped with all the cooking amenities and AC (Crete gets very worm in the summer months!). The rooms are clean, with direct view to the Libian sea. The hotel environment is wonderful, and the service is excellent. This is a family owned hotel, and Nikos and Mina are doing a great job running the place. The are the most accommodating and friendly hosts ever. You got to try Mina's food!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vnm_ssamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When we arrived at Sarikampos, Mina and Nikos made us feel like home. Excellent hosts, amazing traditional food cooked by Mina, a clean and nice room, relaxing time by the (big!) pool...A friend suggested to us the hotel and we will definitely do the same to our friends! Ideal choice for families as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ierapetra hotels
7.8 mi away
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
#6 of 24 in Ierapetra
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Myrtos
Hotel Myrtos
#1 of 2 in Myrtos
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Myrtos Mare Suites
Myrtos Mare Suites
#1 of 4 in Myrtos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Rock
Hotel Eden Rock
#3 of 3 in Agia Fotia
196 reviews
12.7 mi away
Koutsounari Traditional Cottages
12.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel Village
Almyra Hotel Village
#5 of 6 in Koutsounari
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikampos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikampos Beach Hotel

Address: Mirtos, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ierapetra
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sarikampos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarikampos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikampos Beach Hotel Crete/Ierapetra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing