We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarikampos Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sarikampos Beach Hotel
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A wonderful stay at the Sarikampos Beach Resort in south Crete. A lovely hotel right across from the ocean. The rooms were quaint with balconies that overlooked the ocean as well as the pool. Lots of lounge chairs to relax in after a great cool down in the large pool. The hosts Mina and Nikos were very friendly and helpful. Mina went out of her way to cook vegetarian meals for me too, very kind! She is a great cook and you'll get a taste of traditional Greek cuisine! I would definitely recommend this resort for a relaxing holiday in Crete. A 2 minute drive to Myrtos where you can find a grocery store and some interesting restaurants when you want to eat out!

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms will give you a better view and some of the balconies are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have spent in Sarikampos Beach Hotel our first holiday with our four month old baby, and we had an excellent week! Located in the south of Crete, the hotel is nice, clean, with beautiful vegetation, close to the sea, but the most appreciated is the hospitality of the hosts, Mina and Nikos. They really make you feel wonderful and enjoy your holiday! Thank you, Mina and Nikos, we'll be back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Șerban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Fantastic place in South Crete. We enjoyed our stay in this family hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable, large and with sea view. Parking area very comfortable. The swimming pool was nice but also the sea is very close right the other site of the road. On top of them i note the hospitality of the owners Mina and Nikos. We are looking forward to be there also next year for our summer vacation!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Sarikambos Hotel is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Crete. Every visitor to the island should make the effort to visit the area from Myrtos to Ierapetra. Sarikambos is located closer to Myrtos which is a lovely coastal village where you can dine or have a drink along the coastal promenade and swim in the crystal clear azure sea. The hotel is marvelous. A family run business which can cater to your every need. The owners, Nikos and Asimina make sure of this! The rooms are spotless and roomy. At breakfast at least one of the owners is around to greet you and talk about anything from your itineray for the day to current events. The hotel has a swimming pool but I personally preferred to take a dip in the sea as there is also a private beach in front of the hotel. We will definitely visit Sarikambos next year as the location is superb and the hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our best ever holiday. It combines tranquility, tradition,ambient, super location.
In the evenings you can stroll through the bars and tavernas of Mirtos which is 15 min walk.
I strongly recommend Sarikampos. A place to remember.

Room Tip: no problem. All are sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasineta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Sarikampos is a great place to stay in Myrtos. It fulfills the ideal conditions for calm and relaxing vacations.
When we arrived at the hotel Mina and Nikos made us feel like home.
Mina spoiled us with her amazing Cretan cooking and Nikos with his stories.
The room was very clean, quiet with great view.
The big pool of the hotel is strongly recommended in case you feel lazy to go to the beach.
Nikos and Mina thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Sarikampos Beach Hotel is located between Ierapetra and Myrtos in a calm and weather protected place close to the Libian sea. The rooms are big, clean, well equipped and they have great view to the sea. Outside there is a garden, a big pool and a cafe-restaurant in which the owners Nikos and Asimina will serve you with traditional food along with the well-known Cretan hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ierapetra
1.0 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 2 in Mirtos
38 reviews
8.6 mi away
Tylissos Beach Hotel
Tylissos Beach Hotel
#13 of 24 in Ierapetra
129 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ostria Resort & Spa
Ostria Resort & Spa
#1 of 24 in Ierapetra
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Rock
Hotel Eden Rock
#2 of 3 in Agia Fotia
195 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cretan Villa Hotel & Apartments
7.8 mi away
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
#5 of 24 in Ierapetra
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikampos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikampos Beach Hotel

Address: Mirtos, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ierapetra
Price Range: £27 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sarikampos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarikampos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikampos Beach Hotel Crete/Ierapetra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing