We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rakadimia

Rakadimia
Ranked #59 of 73 Restaurants in Ierapetra
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best location restaurant in the town next to the sea . Everyday fresh fish at the best prices.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
“Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The service and the food was amazing! The server was very knowledgeable, recommending different dishes and wines to go with them. There is the best Greek meal I have ever had!!! Definitely worth to try when you are in Crete. They are the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oksana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"the" local ouzeri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

we loved rakadimia so much that i actually hesitated about recommending it on tripadvisor, fearing it might attract too many tourists.. this is the place to share a night with the locals - if you get the chance to socialize with the regulars of this ouzeri - or to spend a night in the way they do. the mezes are delicious, prepared personally by the owner of the restaurant, with fresh and very tasty ingredients.

we were there in march, so didn't really have the chance to enjoy the location of the restaurant, which is just by the seaside, but i'm sure it's amazing when the weather is good. rakadimia might be the place which made our time in crete so amazing. we'll definitely go back as soon as possible.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sanemevde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I am not sure what does Rakadimia mean but to us, it was a pleasant surprise. We found Zorbas closed on Dec 6 and were taking a stroll along the coast when we found this restaurant besides the Police Station. It was almost empty and being a couple on honeymoon, we decided to spend time at this restaurant. With almost 70% of the restaurants closed during this time in Ierapetra, the rest of the them were quite crowded. Also, a lot of them appeared as coffee shops but we were hungry and wanted to have some seafood lunch.
At Rakidimia, we ordered fava, seafood pasta (spaghetti) and calamari in pesto sauce. Since the restaurant was empty, it took a bit of time to deliver our order while we enjoyed some Retsina. However, when the food was served, we were amazed by the good taste. Our patience got paid. The seafood in pasta and the calamari were fresh. Both fava and pesto sauce were freshly prepared. The quantity was just apt. When we finished everything, we were expecting some good valued cheque amount. However, it was again our turn to get surprised as the bill was usual and under the budget. It's a shame that not many people have reviewed this restaurant. The owner was very active young guy. Quite warm in reception.
I recommend Rakidimia for food besides the wonderful coast of Ierapetra.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayantchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a great evening with lots of rakki and accompanying starters! Great food, friendly people, worth the visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kflokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rakadimia also viewed

Ierapetra, Lasithi Prefecture
Ierapetra, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Ierapetra, Lasithi Prefecture
Ierapetra, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Koutsounari, Ierapetra
 

Been to Rakadimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing