We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Dear Louis management team,
We recently arrived back from a 2 week stay at the Creta Princess (8th - 22nd August), we read many reviews on your hotel prior to arriving and had particularly noticed the amount of mention given to the Russian guests. My advice to anyone planning a holiday at the Creta Princess is.......This is such a small thing in comparison to all the MANY great things you will experience at this hotel. The food was of an excellent standard including the lovely Mura restaurant. the hotel was always spotless, but here's the thing that made our holiday, the staff across all areas were absolutely BRILLIANT!!!!!! I hope you dont mind, but I would like to make some special mentions, our cleaner Dorina was excellent, Manolis, Andreas, Sofia, Eli and all the team on reception could not do enough to help you. Vanessa, Matheus, Stella, Fotis and the team working diligently during breakfast, lunch and dinner were so friendly! Stella in the mini market treated us like family. the lifeguard team were FANTASTIC, they do not get enough mention in the reviews, but they worked tirelessly and professionally to ensure safety was kept as top priority for them, particularly Demitris, Giannis, Costas and Harry, great team and the water slides really do make it a perfect hotel for families. last but not least, Rio and his Animation team! What superb entertainment they laid on for the guests, whether it be morning or evening, superb mix of kids and adult entertainment, Very well done to you and keep up the good work. So in summary we had a brilliant holiday at the Louis Creta Princess, we would definitely come back again, it is a very well run Hotel and my gratitude goes out for making my family's stay with you so warm and welcome. Highly recommend!
Regards,
Fodi, Maria, Nicoletta and Christina.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Hotel itself have amazing views, we were I'm 441!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FodiKyriakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Creta Princess.

It is a great delight to hear your appreciation for our staff and we are filled with joy to know that they are what made your holiday such a fantastic one. Additionally, we are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous dining experience each day and that you also tried our delicious new Asian restaurant Mura. Moreover, we are glad that you found our pool area well-maintained with a watchful lifeguard and that you enjoyed our entertainment that was put on every day by our superb animation team.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Creta Princess.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have a ten and twelve year old girl and boy. They said this has been their best holiday ever and they have been fortunate children with holidays abroad. The food, the cleanliness the accommodating staff and the lovely grounds. This has to be the best value yet high quality holiday you could possibly wish for. We are definitely going to book with Louis hotel group again and are looking at their Corfu or Cyprus hotels on recommendation from the general manager of the Louis princess. With the children happy and the pool and beach lifeguards on scene we were relaxed parents who could really enjoy some time together without worry about the children. They loved the slides and pools while we chilled out by the sea and the nice breeze helping ourselves to a nice g& t or food whenever we fancied. The Russian holiday makers don't quite have our etiquette when it comes to getting food or drinks but you never have to cue as the staff work tirelessly. Paid 3200 via cosmos and worth every penny! Thank you to all the staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickyfiveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Creta Princess with the online community.

It is a great delight to hear that your children found this to be their best holiday ever. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything from our delicious cuisine and our marvellous staff to the cleanliness of our lovely grounds. Moreover, it is a pleasure to hear that our lifeguards gave you the security as parents to be able to relax while your children played in the pool.

All in all, we would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and are already looking forward to seeing you at one of our other Louis Hotels soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our 9th holiday to the Louis Creta and as usual the staff and management were fantastic. Great to see old familiar faces and some new ones. Hotel spotless as were the rooms and the new slides for the kids a welcome addition. Food was OK and always something to choose from although the kids menu needs to be expanded. Might also be worth thinking about a 14 day menu instead of a 7 day one as by the second week you know what's coming. The new Mura restaurant was great - definitely worth a try. Paying for the safe (49 euros for 2 weeks) was a bit steep in my opinion (most hotels provide them free) and paying for access to WiFi I thought was a bit nit picky especially as all the bars and hotels on the promenade provide free WiFi access. Lots of shops on the top road have now shut down so a short bus ride into Platanias (about 1.80 euros each) is a must as there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Hotel offers a free courtesy bus into Chania which is great although this year we found an organised gang of beggars around the harbour so watch your handbags. Animation team spot on especially Ricardo and Stephanie who made a real effort to talk to everybody around the pool. We had a fantastic room near the pool overlooking the sea front and the welcome champagne and fruit was a great way to start the holiday. As per previous reviews if your not up by 7.30am to claim a sunbed forget it. Beds are available near the beach and on a grassy area in front of the beach if you didn't fancy the early morning bun fight. Having been to the Creta Princess several times we knew what to expect HOWEVER in our opinion this once cosmopolitan hotel has now become overrun with Russians. Where to start - their rude, ignorant and we personally witnessed several occasions where they treated the staff like "serfs" - the kids were just as bad as the parents appeared to let them run amok. It's to the staffs' credit that they didn't lose their cool because I would have done ! They don't know what a queue is nor do they say hello, please or thank you. We had a drunk Russian woman knocking on our door several times during one night but thankfully she was moved to a different room. Normally we take people as we find them and we have been on several holidays where the Brits have been just as bad so we didn't let it spoil our precious holiday time but there is literally no escaping them. In summing up Louis Creta is a fantastic hotel and it's staff and management are fabulous, the pools take some beating and if your looking for a relaxing get away from it then this is ideal. Would we return again - probably at some point in the future but we might look to book direct with the hotel as the package deals are getting quite expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool and with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WillowWestYorkshitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Creta Princess with the online community.

It is a pleasure to read that you were warmly welcomed back by many familiar faces and that you found our property immaculately clean and with delightful new additions to our family rooms which contained some small gifts upon arrival. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura and that you would commend the entertainment of our splendid animation team as ideal. We would like to thank you for your suggestion in regards to our Santelino Yummy Corner and our themed nights which we duly note for future improvements. Furthermore, in regards to your comment about the internet and safe charge, we would like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding this fee from our room rate as to not charge guests for services they may not wish to use. All in all, despite some minor issues, we are relieved to hear that you had another lovely getaway at our beautiful destination.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Louis Creta Princess in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We visited Creta for the first time. The hotel was nice but à little to far away from everything. We enjoyed though the week even if all the russian people did everything they could to spoil it. I never met so terrible people!!!
Now to the thing that would make me come back. The animation team!!! These young people which everyday did à fantastic job. Always friendly and with à big smile for everyone (even terrible rusians) The day we left we knew that we were gonna miss them à lot. Thank you animation team for everything!
Congratulations to the one who found them and took them to Lois.

Katarina and My fr.o.m. Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear guest,

Let is thank you for a few lines about a stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful week and that you were very pleased with our property. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that our spectacular animation team made-up for any slight negatives and that you would praise them for their friendliness and their splendid entertainment of which they will certainly be informed.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Creta Princess.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from a fantastic time at the hotel. Staff were great, hotel very clean and tidy and there was always something we liked to eat. Kids loved the new slides as did the adults. Very much a Russian/Polish hotel now but we had only minor issues with the culture of some but holiday not impacted at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have traveled to this hotel July 21-August 4, a family of 2 adults & 6yo child.

To summarize the overall experience I would say it was not our dream vacation and definitely not good value for money. Would I return to this hotel again? - No. Would I recommend my friends to stay there is they go to Crete? -No.
Did my child enjoy this hotel? – Yes. However it just happened ONLY cause we arranged his fun staying there and he is just too small to understand some things ;)
Before traveling to this hotel I read some comments on this site and was ready for some inconveniences and now I regret I didn’t pay attention to some British lady’s comment saying “ if you want to see the sea but not swim in it this hotel will be ok”
LOCATION: the hotel is pretty isolated and there is not much around it in case you feel like talking walks around. There is a promenade with some restaurants and looking alike souvenir shops but nothing exciting. There is bus stop right in front of the hotel however you’ve got to wait upto 30 mins for a bus.
The major turn off is the fact that this hotel DOES NOT have a beach. Indeed it is located on the sea shore however nobody takes care of the beach, no guards and what's most important there is a very little chance you would be able to swim in the waters as the access via "pebbles" is almost impossible to find.
I have traveled a lot and I know when the travel agency describes the beach as sand & pebbles one most likely would have to ware special shoes. However their beach is just stones with only random spots of sand after storm on some days.
Unlike in other places where the sea is strong you won’t find here any wave breaks and taking into account the hotel is not located in some natural lagoon it’s 3-4 days of storm, 3 days of calm. However if in some places you can at least “jump on waves” when it is stormy, here one wouldn’t even get close to the sea if only at risk of death. After the storm the sea is really dirty as well as the beach which is not clean in general and full of sea grass on any day. Please not that it is not just some sea grass but huge brown piles all along the “beach” which are less noticeable when get dry :D
It is also very amusing that when we met with our travel guide the next day after arrival she told us “it is easier to get into the sea water if you walk about 50 meters to the left”. Indeed that few times we swam there we went down to the left BUT the hotel management still preferred to concentrate all the sunbeds on the “beach” 50m to the right where I’ve never noticed anybody to swim as it was impossible to get in the water.
I do not want to tell how great the pools are as we Russians travel to the sea for swimming in the sea not in a pool. I would just add that there is never a free sunbed available, many people indeed reserve them at 6am or so , regardless that just the number of sunbeds is no enough. The pools in general during our staying (I understand the hotel was fully booked that time) are overcrowded. It is not much pleasure to swim there as there are way too many people.

FOOD: was nothing special (we stayed ALLINC). IMHO it was 3* choice and quality though one would never be hungry, just nothing fascinating. They do cook good fish &meet sometimes but you never know when you’ll get lucky.
The most uncomfortable (and again 1st time I see such a practice in ALLINC) is that you can only take drinks in a glass (plastic cup) in case you want to drink something on the beach or in pool. I got used that usually you can take a bottle of big or small water from the bar and take it wherever you want, but it is in better places, obviously here they found their own way. There are water coolers located at different spots (&they are not always available, you can use each at some particular time interval). To resume, in case you have a small child it is not handy to walk around looking for water and to take it glass by glass (I don’t mean cocktails or sugar drinks which are available at the pool bar during the day or main restaurant in the morning & evening). We just bought some bottles of water in the supermarket which I believe is ridiculous for the money we paid for ALLINC as this water supply was just driving me mad.
ROOMS: we lived in the main building. The living space is all right and pretty tidy (though not ideally clean) . The bathroom is the tiniest I ever seen as well as many people I discussed it during our staying - 2 people want to stay there simultaneously it will be very uncomfortable even for a child & adult (regardless their body size and activity ))
ENTERTAINMENT: good for children only at night – disco is fun. NOTHING for grownups as animation & “performances” at night are just of a very poor quality, day entertainments are no better.
Absolutely agree on all the negative remarks though I chose this hotel trusting the good ones which were in majority but obviously some were not true.

Never in my life seen so many injured people on vacation. Seen at least 7 or 8 including children.

Our trip was saved by renting a car so we could get a child to some normal sandy beach which is actually just 10 mins drive away from the hotel.

In my opinion if you travel to Crete it is much better to rent some good apartment with a private pool & a car and just do not to deal with any hotel there as hotel pricing I’ve seen when choosing are obviously do not provide the value you could get for the amount you’re ready to pay

K

PS to the ones who was cursing Russians staying at this hotel they are really (as well as other nations staying there) are of a pretty low class though some adequate people still happen :D However I think Polish people cause major troubles and most likely taken for Russians so stop that negative attitude ;)
PPS still if you want to look for hotel in that neighborhood do not take anything in Maleme (where this hotel is located), check on the neighboring Platanias village (sorry if misspell it) they at least have sandy beaches around.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are a bit bigger though same style. Keep in mind that some rooms on the 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksh_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Creta Princess.

We would like to sincerely apologize for not having been able to offer the marvellous holiday experience so many guests leave us with. Moreover, we are saddened to hear that you did not find our property to be offering great value for many as this is usually an aspect we are highly esteemed for. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectations you had of our beach area and that this had such a negative effect on your overall holiday. We are surprised to hear your remark about our food and beverages as we usually receive much commendation for this aspect, nonetheless please be assured that we will inform our chefs of your remark. Additionally, we would like to thank you for your comment regarding our polycarbonate cups; please be aware that we use these outdoors as a safety precaution. We are also surprised to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room as we usually receive much praise for our immaculate cleanliness; we will brief our housekeeping team of your comments immediately as this is certainly out of the norm. Finally, regarding your claims about 'many people getting injured by the sea', please note we have no such reports. All in all, we are hoping that you had a pleasant holiday despite some negatives and that you will try one of our other Louis Hotels from our Premium Collection for your next holiday which might be more suitable to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels soon again.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel does provide a towel service, you can change your towels every 3 days for a small deposit of 5 euro's, which is refundable at the end of your stay.

The water slides!!!!! WOW!!!!!! Very well thought out, no queues, life guards are present at all times and my 9 year loved it.

Our rep Emily was lovely, very helpful and a very nice girl.

The wifi at this hotel isn't great, as it keeps losing connection, only worked late at night or very early in the morning.

There is no kettle in the room, so if you like an early morning cuppa, take one with you.

There is not many shops around the hotel, but the hotel does have a shop, but it is rather over priced.

The Animation team work very hard to entertain the guest, Stephaine and Ricardo were fantastic, their have lots of different activities for you to do, but the mini disco is very good but the evening entertainment is very poor and was painful to watch.

The food is first class the variety is brilliant so nobody will go hungry. all the food areas, are very clean and well set out. the hotel grounds are very well kept too.

The rooms are small and could be updated but it's only for sleeping in, if you have a shower after 6pm, you are likely to have a cold shower, you have been warned!!!!

The one thing that let this hotel down was the Russian guests, they are rude and take no prisioners !!!! In the end you just do what they do and push in, Thomson only have 20 rooms at this hotel.

The beach is pebbles, and unsuitable for young children, as the sea is very rough at times, with big waves.

The main restaurant you can wear anything of an evening, but the Mura Chinese restaurant requires you to wear shorts over the knee, but you need to book in advance, the food is freshly cooked and of excellent standard.

The pool area is clean and well maintained, however to get a sunbed you need to put your towels out by 7am.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestreport31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a joyful time at our splendid waterslides, which are well-taken care of by our lifeguard, and that you were pleased with the immaculate cleanliness of our pool area. It is an additional pleasure to hear that you would commend our cuisine for being first class and that you especially indulged in the tasteful dishes of our brand new Asian Restaurant Mura. We would like to thank you for bringing your opinion in regards to our evening entertainment to our attention, please rest assured that we duly note your remarks and will inform our animation team and are nonetheless glad to hear that you enjoyed their daytime activities and the mini disco.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Creta Princess.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
88.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,190 reviews
85.3 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Avra Imperial Hotel
Avra Imperial Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kolymbari
1,272 reviews
46.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare
18.1 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 9 | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range: £94 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover genuine freedom in the warm embrace of this 4 Star Cretan Hotel. The Louis Creta Princess is perfectly positioned a step away from the beach with sunny rooms and elegantly designed garden rooms situated around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Hotel Louis Creta Princess
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel Maleme, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing