We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for families. Hard working and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Dobrichovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resort for families. Hard working and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are two families with kids age 2 and 5 years and we stayed for a week with all inclusive package.
Overall we enjoyed our vacation a lot and wouldn't mind staying few more days.

Positive
Cleanliness - very impressive given the size and amount of guests. Staff was working hard and very friendly even when some didn't speak English they were very helpful.
Food - we loved the variety and as a vegetarian with picky kids - all of us were satisfied.
Pools and water slides - it feels like a modern water park and we spent majority of the time in the pools area. All of us loved it.
Chania is a nice place to visit and worth taking the day there. We ordered the bus a day in advance and the lunch boxes and it worked very well. If you like very clear sandy beaches there is one in Chania not far from the old town.

Good enough:
Beach - reading all the reviews I was concerned about the beach but was happy to find that for us it was a false alarm. Yes the beach has pebbles and kids can go just a bit by themselves but we had great relaxing time on the beach and we spent there most of our mornings. I looked around and many other guests with kids spend time on the beach as well.
Rooms - basic but fit the purpose without unnecessary equipment.
We had the garden rooms which dont have sea view but very close to the beach.

Areas for improvement
The music was too loud for us and also the style probably would work for younger generations (We are mid 30-40). We enjoyed the pools the most when they stopped playing the music.
The line for the food can have better larger indications on they are kept (In Russian as that was the biggest group and seemed to not speak much English).
There are signs for food that fits for vegetarian but it seems that the definition included fish as vegetarian food. So vegetarians pay attention to this and better ask the staff.
I was missing the Greek angle of the being in Crete - maybe a live music a tavern style or simply more Greek music.
Animation team - they seem to work hard but couldn't get the attention of our kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you wish you could have stayed longer. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be spotless and all of our staff very helpful. Moreover, it is a pleasure to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and especially enjoyed our pools and water slides as well as the beach. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the music and will take your comment into consideration for future improvements. We would like to thank you for bringing up the signs for the vegetarian food, we will most definitely look into this so that it does not happen in the future. All in all, despite some negatives we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Creat Princess.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    327
    125
    28
    15
See reviews for
700
183
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have waited to right this review to allow the Hotel Manager to write back to me and answer my questions.... and today i recieved this response 3 weeks later.

Basically my youngest daughter contracted Salmonella Food poisoning whilst on our family holiday which ended on the 13 August. In some way we were fortunate as the symptoms only started on our last full day which may seem ok but on arriving home within 1 week my daughter had lost a stone in weight and my local Health Authority confimed / diagnosed Salmonella.

I have written to both the Hotel & Head office to only recieve an answer today. It said that they had complete a full investigation and no traces were found. I am happy for you to decide, as upto leaving the hotel my family and I had had a good holiday for the 2nd year running in one of the Louis Chain of hotels.

In summary we spent the whole 2 weeks within the hotel, other than a couple of walks along the sea front. I am therefore at odds to see how my daughter contracted this anywhere else.. all results in the UK confirmed this but the hotel still say NO. I would personally not advise anyone to visit this hotel or if you do, please go on your trip with a very open mind i would hate for any parent or family to suffer the same as we did, watching your daughter suffer in such a way is terrible.

Please trust this review as honest feedback is key to ensuring this site helps all travellers

Room Tip: Please don't travel to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Creta Princess and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We do indeed confirm the exchange of emails we had for the past few days, regarding the contracting of salmonella by your daughter. The reason it took us some time to get back to you was because we wanted to be exhaustive in our investigation, and certain that the problem your daughter faced did not originate in our hotel. We do not doubt your doctor's claims that she did contract salmonella, however as we wrote in our last email it cannot be claimed with ANY certainty that this occured in our hotel. Firstly we did not have any other instances from other guests during your stay, and secondly we hadn't received a written illness report from you before leaving our property. Our Directory of Services clearly stipulates that any illness claims against the hotel need to be put in writing before departure, and as you know this was not the case with you. As a result, it cannot be claimed that salmonella poisoning was contracted in our hotel when in fact there is not even an illness report from you to show for this. We cannot know whether your daughter ate something outside our hotel or at the airport on the way home, hence cannot accept your accusations. Though we are sympathetic towards your daughter's discomfort, please understand that without any evidence we cannot accept responsibility for her problem.

Thank you once again for writing.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

me,my wife and 3 years old son first time visit to Louis Creta in july we definitely recommend this hotel as a (family hotel) with a fantastic Animation team that provides a good day program ( morning exercise, darts, golf, aqua gym, cocktail games, water polo, table tennis, archery, football and more..) me and my family almost did everything and we had a fantastic time and wish we could have stayed for 3rd week :) Animation team are 4 members in hotel that have more then 1200 gusts (must are rude russians) Rio, steph and Ricardo are fool of energy and always making effort to speak to everyone round the pool and keep them entertained.

Evening entertainment we only stayed to watch the show done by the animation team as it was entertaining to watch (they did cabaret shows that have dances, funny sketches and games) the rest of the evening shows that not done by the animation team are not great and we left halfway through the magic show and the greek show but we always took our 3 years old to the mini disco as he loved the dances, made new friends and took lots of photos with the Mascot :)

The rest of the stuff departments are really friendly and we thank them all for making our family holiday special

will definitely consider coming back :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Creta Princess.

It is a great delight to hear your appreciation for our animation team and we are thrilled to know that they had such a positive impact on your holiday. We will definitely make your comments aware to them.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Creta Princess.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked this hotel through first choice/thomson and we travelled here on the 21st May 2013 for a 2 week all inclusive holiday. There was a family of 9 of us and spent a lot of money for this holiday.

Our main disappointment of this holiday was the entertainment in the evening. The one evening they were doing sketches of different things, and one was where they were trying to kill themselves!! Bearing in mind this room is full of children watching. Firstly the put a plastic bag on their heads, then ripped them off as if it didn't work, they were still alive. They then went on to pulling 2 chairs onto the dance floor and 2 nooses fell from the ceiling, they climbed onto the chair put the rope around their necks and jumped off the chairs!! The nooses then remained hanging from the ceiling when children was playing on the dance floor!!

This is their idea of a funny sketch, which we didn't and we especially didn't like our 3 year old daughter seeing this. We took video footage of this and reported it to the rep the following day. He didn't seem very interested in our complaint.

When we returned home we complained to First Choice/Thomson, and after waiting a month for a reply they advised that the entertainment has nothing to do with First Choice, and thanked us for our feedback.

I would never stay at this hotel again and I would never book a holiday through First Choice/Thomson ever again. They wasn't interested in saving our custom at all!!

The hotel is away from everything and the one day we did go out on the bus we had to get a taxi back because there was no more buses and this was about 6pm!!

If you wanted to go on an excursion you would have to leave the hotel about 6am in the morning to be able to get to the places in time, which with a 3 year old wasn't possible.

There was a lot of food on offer but I would give it 3* quality. The childrens buffet is put away too early they should have theirs out longer, especially if you are coming back from an excursion, you would have to rush in and collect the childrens food quickly before they put it away.

The only positive I have on this holiday was the cleaning staff who cleaned our room. They were fantastic and always created something on our daughters bed with a towel etc.

We payed nearly 8k for this holiday for the 9 of us and we will now be taking this to a different travel agent for our 2014 holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wales20102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

Firstly, we are delighted to hear that you found our cleaning staff to be fantastic and enjoyed what they created with towels for your daughters bed. We would like to sincerely apologize for not having been able to deliver the holiday expectations you had of our destination. Please be assured that your feedback in very valuable to us, especially in regards to your observations about the evening entertainment, for which we are truly sorry. Since your visit and your complaint this particularly distasteful show was removed immediately and is no longer part of our program. It was an ill-judgement from our animation team to include such an inapropriate show and rest assured that nothing of the sort will ever appear at our property. Moreover, in regards to your comment about our cuisine, we do not feel that it is current anymore because we have received only positive comments since then. This isn't to say that you are wrong in your assessment but your visit was 4 months ago and we feel significant improvements have been made since. Despite these negatives, we hope that you had a pleasant stay in our warm and sunny weather and would herewith like to suggest our Premium Collection of hotels for your next holiday which might be more suitable to your needs.

We hope to see you again at one of our many Louis Hotels.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was worried about some of the negative reviews, but once at the hotel I soon realised that there are always some who have to moan!!! I stayed with family, 4 adults and 3 teenagers 27 Aug to 3 Sept and we all had a fabulous time. Admittedly the hotel must have been quieter as we experienced no problem with finding sun loungers or tables in the dining room. And yes the Russians were rude and pushed in, but maybe it is because we are British and like a good queue, but don't let this put you off. The staff around the hotel are very friendly, always happy to help and seem to work non-stop. The Animation Team are great fun and very chatty. They are very good at getting you to join in the activities - Aqua Gym in the morning is great to burn of the huge breakfast you have just ate ready for lunch.

Well, the food. Where to begin (my brother-in-law had a good tip: wear your tightest fitting clothes first as they won't fit come the end of the holiday). The food is non-stop, plenty of choice; even for our fussy eaters and fantastic. The pancakes with chocolate sauce and cinnamon sugar are to die for! Our teenagers found the kid's buffet very good when they were being especially picky. The Mura Restaurant with an Asian buffet is worth booking, we did twice. The range of drinks are very good too, always a cocktail of the day available plus the well known cocktails, beer, fizzy drinks, water from a cooler (save a bottle to fill) all different teas and coffee and hot chocolate. Red and white wine at dinner on tap.

The rooms are basic but clean and adequate for the little time that you spend in your room. My only criticism is that the extra bed isn't really suitable for guests over 5ft tall. It is a sofa bed which isn't very long. One of our rooms 636 had a huge balcony facing the sea as the usual ones are very small. Also ask for a safe key on arrival to save a trip back to reception (3.50 euros per day which you pay when you leave).

Now to the beach, which I thought was going to be a disappointment (I live in the English Riviera so used to good beaches). Well, yes it isn't really suitable for little children as it gets deep very quickly and has lots of pebbles. But pack some beach shoes and make sure you do use the beach as it is on the doorstep. It is lovely, very warm with good waves and lots of fish to look at, so buy a mask and snorkel.

I could go on raving about the hotel. It was a fab holiday and I wish we had booked 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Room 636 has a big balcony looking out to the sea and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Creta Princess with the online community.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a fabulous holiday and that you found our staff to be very friendly and happy to help. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine and that even your fussy eaters always found something to indulge in. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura and that you would commend the entertainment of our splendid animation team as ideal, especially the Aqua Gym in the morning.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Louis Creta Princess in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Well, this was our first visit here, and we will definitely return again.

We travelled as a family - my wife and I, our 18 year old daughter and her 19 year old boyfriend, and our 4 year old son.

Rooms:
We had 2 bungalow rooms next door to each other and at ground floor level. Rooms themselves were adequate and clean, with new flat-screen TV in each, and new furniture. Being on the ground floor was ideal for us (and personally I got to watch FC Platanias train each night at the small ground opposite our room). The beach was a 2 minute stroll away, as was the restaurants, pools and other facilities. Bedding changed every day. Slight issue with ants on one day but notified cleaner and they were never seen again.

Pool areas:
Contrary to previous comments, even as late as 10 a.m. we had available sunbeds to choose from - every day. The main pools are a really good size, never overcrowded, very clean, and well kept, as were the surrounding areas. Always someone picking up rubbish and collecting any empty crockery. Plenty of bins. Small kids pool area with slides was fantastic for our 4 year old. The new main slides provided us with free entertainment whenever we chose - which were great for all of us. Our 4 year old could only use the one to the extreme left due to height restrictions but fair enough. All pools and slides were manned between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. every day by a team of lifeguards. I would like to take this opportunity to say that having read previous moans and groans as to how many times the lifeguards use their whistles or for what reasons, all I can say is that they were always on hand, usually the people moaning about them using their whistles were those parents that didn't care enough to keep a close watch on their younger children themselves, almost abdicating their responsibility as parents and then moaning about those who they abdicated it to. We would like to make one special mention to Costas, a young lad who was excellent, really chatty, always smiling, very friendly with all adults and kids, made a point of getting to know our names, etc. Furthermore, those narrow-minded souls who have chosen in reviews to moan about the amount of injuries, please allow me to explain the reality. What actually happens at this hotel, which is far better than any hotel we have ever been to, is that as soon as anyone - adult or child - has any form of injury (usually self-caused by a slip on wet pool surfaces due to running, for instance), all lifeguards spring into action and clearly make it their most important priority to attend to. On 2 occasions, we watched as the lifeguard team ran to attend to injured people - with first aid kit, manager, mobile telephone for medical assistance as necessary. This is certainly a major plus - not a reason to moan - and if it happened to one of us or our family we would have been tremendously grateful. The difference is an accident here is noticed more by the speed by which a whole team of people attend - something very different to other hotels.

Food:
Breakfast - a vast choice from fruit to bread to cereals to cooked breakfast, pancakes, etc.
Daytime - the best we have ever experienced - really good quality food - whether it be at the Pizza/Pasta restaurant or at the self-service buffet at pool bar, with barbecued meat, salads and a huge variety for all. Poolside bar also offered a snack type breakfast for the late risers as well as mid-afternoon snacks.
Evenings - again a vast array of food suitable for all - meat consistently cooked to the highest of standards, assortment of desserts, salads, different theme every night, kids section (at their height).
In reality you could get food almost every minute of the day. All of a top quality. As much as you like as all buffet.
The new Mura Chinese restaurant very nice too - we went twice - lovely assortment of really nicely cooked Chinese food, with excellent service, freshly cooked in front of you.

Drinks - daytime help yourself to beer or soft drinks, most cocktails free and available at pool bar from 10 a.m; evenings the same from other bars; lovely red wine on tap to help yourself to with evening meal. Coffee, tea etc also available.

Entertainment:
Aside from the fantastic pool/slide area, there was a fantastic and happy bunch of people working as the Animation Team - worked hard to make everyone happy and clearly enjoyed it themselves. During the day round the pool, zumba, aquarobics, music - more available for those wishing to do more such as mini golf, volleyball, water polo, etc. In the evenings, there were different acts on in the inside entertainment room with bar, from magician to Greek dancing to belly dancing to Animation Team discos.

Beach : yes, the beach is a standard Crete pebble beach. Sea lovely and warm, sunbeds available. Just use your common sense and wear flip-flops. Kids play area and pirate ship to climb on directly on the beach. Another welcome addition to keep young kids entertained.

Russians: yes they are Russians. From my experience, rude, arrogant and abrupt. So what? We have 2 choices - either accept it and carry on and enjoy our holiday, or stay at home (Russians are holidaying on more and more European destinations these days). We were comforted by the fact that we and our children have manners. Certainly doesn't put us off going here, or anywhere else (perhaps other than Russia!).

Overall,the best holiday we have ever been on. We would class it as luxury for families. All inclusive means all inclusive - and all food and drinks were of very high standards, and in abundance. We plan on returning (hopefully with all 5 of our children ranging from 4 to 18, in the knowledge that all ages and us will be catered for) next year.

Thank you for an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback following another stay at the Louis Creta Princess.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous holiday and that you found your room location to be ideal. We are thrilled to know that you especially enjoyed our new slides and appreciated the hard work of our lifeguards, who make sure that everyone is kept safe. Moreover, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine from breakfast until dinner and that you tried our brand new Asian restaurant Mura which was very much to your liking with its authentic tastes. Your praise for our entertainment team fills us with joy and they will definitely be informed of your comments regarding their hard work throughout the day to keep everyone from young to old entertained. All in all, we are so pleased to hear that you had such a great holiday that you would love to return next year with all of your children as you know that they will all be catered to no matter the age.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Creta Princess.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Dear Louis management team,
We recently arrived back from a 2 week stay at the Creta Princess (8th - 22nd August), we read many reviews on your hotel prior to arriving and had particularly noticed the amount of mention given to the Russian guests. My advice to anyone planning a holiday at the Creta Princess is.......This is such a small thing in comparison to all the MANY great things you will experience at this hotel. The food was of an excellent standard including the lovely Mura restaurant. the hotel was always spotless, but here's the thing that made our holiday, the staff across all areas were absolutely BRILLIANT!!!!!! I hope you dont mind, but I would like to make some special mentions, our cleaner Dorina was excellent, Manolis, Andreas, Sofia, Eli and all the team on reception could not do enough to help you. Vanessa, Matheus, Stella, Fotis and the team working diligently during breakfast, lunch and dinner were so friendly! Stella in the mini market treated us like family. the lifeguard team were FANTASTIC, they do not get enough mention in the reviews, but they worked tirelessly and professionally to ensure safety was kept as top priority for them, particularly Demitris, Giannis, Costas and Harry, great team and the water slides really do make it a perfect hotel for families. last but not least, Rio and his Animation team! What superb entertainment they laid on for the guests, whether it be morning or evening, superb mix of kids and adult entertainment, Very well done to you and keep up the good work. So in summary we had a brilliant holiday at the Louis Creta Princess, we would definitely come back again, it is a very well run Hotel and my gratitude goes out for making my family's stay with you so warm and welcome. Highly recommend!
Regards,
Fodi, Maria, Nicoletta and Christina.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Hotel itself have amazing views, we were I'm 441!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FodiKyriakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Creta Princess.

It is a great delight to hear your appreciation for our staff and we are filled with joy to know that they are what made your holiday such a fantastic one. Additionally, we are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous dining experience each day and that you also tried our delicious new Asian restaurant Mura. Moreover, we are glad that you found our pool area well-maintained with a watchful lifeguard and that you enjoyed our entertainment that was put on every day by our superb animation team.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Creta Princess.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
85.3 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
86.2 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
41.0 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
88.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
46.0 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
18.1 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover genuine freedom in the warm embrace of this 4 Star Crete Hotel. The Louis Creta Princess is perfectly positioned a step away from the beach with sunny rooms and elegantly designed garden rooms situated around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Hotel Louis Creta Princess
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel Maleme, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing