We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great service & food, cleanliness & excellent for children of all ages with various pool features, particularly the flumes. Lovely 2 storey apartments overlooking the pool area with balcony & sea views.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Archiegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Creta Princess and for writing this short and nice review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the high quality of our services, the delicious cuisine and the cleanliness of our property.

We hope to see you soon again at the
Louis Creta Princess.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
There are newer reviews for Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from an all inclusive week at the Creta Princess. It was our first experience of a Louis Hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The management and staff were so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay? The hotel was everything we wanted and the choice of food excellent. There was a good mixture of nationalities staying at the hotel and also more British guests than we expected. There are lots of activities to get involved in if you want to. The Animation team helped make our holiday very memorable with their friendly attitude. We loved the entertainment at night and the shows that the team put on were so professional far better than I have seen in other hotels. So I really can recommend this destination if you want a relaxing break in the sunshine which provides a friendly professional atmosphere and a special thanks to a lovely animation team for making me smile so much

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Creta Princess as your holiday destination and for posting your feedback online.

It is a delight to hear that our superb hotel has exceeded your expectations and managed to offer you an amazing holiday. We are also glad to know that you appreciated our charming and dedicated staff and our professional entertainment performances.

We hope this was your first experience of many more to come with Louis Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Creta Princess soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Creta Princess is the best hotel I've stayed in. I couldn't really fault anything from the staff, rooms, good or location . The hotel itself is everything you could wish for in a holiday. Thank you to all the staff there who made our holiday . The bosses were great, always around and the restraint staff happy and friendly. A big shout to the animation team, the evening shows were amazing, such talents. Lucy has done a great job with the team. She made us feel so welcome with them. Always smiling.... Overall a brilliant happy stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizziepenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Creta Princess we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

It is a great pleasure to know that you loved the hotel, the location, the amazing entertainment team and the hospitality of our wonderful staff.

Thank you for expressing your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Creta Princess soon.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Myself, husband, daughter & two grandchildren have just spent a wonderful 2wks at this lovely hotel. On arrival we were greeted warmly by reception (who also very kindly supplied my grandson with pen/paper & also sweeties on request throughout our stay).

The manager & assistant manager were always visible, friendly & approachable & ALL staff at this hotel were the friendliest we have ever come across. From the lifeguards (who do a fantastic job) to the waiters/waitresses/cleaners & the amazing animation team......WELL DONE ALL OF YOU!

Yes, Brits are in the minority at Creta Princess, but that certainly did not detract from the enjoyment of our holiday & our grandchildren appeared to be able to communicate with the different nationalities no problem. We did not notice any queue jumping or bad manners at all.

We stayed in an interconnecting 'bungalow' (2 storey flat) near the beach, which was perfect for our family. That said unfortunately, the 'beach' was a little disappointing due to the pebbles, it was very difficult & uncomfortable to get into the sea......... Maybe a small jetty would help. This would be the one & only reason for our not returning to this hotel in the future.



The restaurant food was very good & the Mura (Asian) was also excellent. The pool snacks did
not really appeal to us, which is unusual as we never go to the main restaurant at lunchtime as a rule. Delicious pizza was served approx. 3 times per week, but at 4.30.pm we found it a little too late for us unfortunately.


All in all a lovely family holiday. We could not believe how the animation team had put their routines together so quickly after only coming together a few short weeks ago. They have all worked so hard to keep the guests entertained. The Irish dancing & the cancan was absolutely amazing. Antonia & Luke you should both be in the West end.

Thank-you management & staff for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrissieing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Creta Princess and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are glad to notice that you had a great holiday at our wonderful hotel. It is so lovely to see that our property did not fail to impress you with its excellent service and staff, marvellous food assortment and well-appointed accommodations. Please note that your comment about the pizza hours has been noted and we have already started serving it from 3.30pm.

We hope to see you again here at Louis Creta Princess.

Warm wishes,

The Management

"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I just came back from the hotel where I spend last week with my family (3 children) Overall very good experience. Great staff !!! (in the restaurant, Andreas at the front desk , rescue team at the pool and ambitious animation team), very clean facility, pools with very ,very nice slides (mini water park- my children loved it),basket-ball, mini golf and tenis playground, food very good with the nice asian restaurant (open twice a week), very good variety and quality of food, I missed the Italian restaurant (closed last week) clean rooms ..... On the downside :pure quality wine in all inclusive option and shingle beach but this are minor things. I want to come back to this hotel or choose some other hotels from Louis chain!

Room Tip: Choose a see view room :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsjanek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Creta Princess we would like to thank you for holidaying at our superb property.

We are extremely glad to hear that you had a spectacular stay with all your family members and that the service you received played a significant role in making your holiday special. Furthermore its lovely to see that you favoured our nicely appointed outdoor facilities and our delicious food assortment.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Creta Princess soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have visited this hotel 8 times over the past 12 years, which says something!

There is an amazing selection of food, ranging from hand made pizzas, chinese, buffet food and much more. You are spoilt for choice really.

All staff are friendly, cannot fault them one bit. The beds aren't that comfortable though.

It is very much an international hotel, so expect lots of English, Russians, Finish, Norwegians, Dutch, and so on.

They have an amazing entertainment team, who hold shows most nights in the club room.

Anyone thinking of going here, I really do highly suggest it!

Room Tip: choose a bungalow!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay once more at the Louis Creta Princess and for sharing some thoughts online.

Your words are very generous and we are thrilled to know that we have succeeded in fulfilling your expectations again. We kindly thank you for recommending us.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest at the Louis Creta Princess once more.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very friendly hotel.

Its greatest advantage is the large swimming pools, water slides and its location on the sea.

The big positive I varied the food that was prepared better as restaurants in Chania. Great idea of an Italian restaurant-especially pizza.

Large selection of fruit, ice cream and sweets.

Very nice and sociable staff.

Very well remember the life guards who cared and helped our children.

Hotel suitable for families with children. For a period of two weeks we rested and our children do not have time to be bored.

It was our first visit to Crete - we hope to return again next year.

Tomas :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

" Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Creta Princess and for taking some of your time to post such a brief yet lovely review about your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay and greatly enjoyed our outdoor facilities. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our diverse and plentiful food on offer as well as our highly trained and efficient staff. Furthermore it is wonderful to hear that our hotel was perfectly suitable for our younger visitors and we are glad to hear that our premises served all your needs.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Creta Princess soon.

Warm regards,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
88.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,108 reviews
85.3 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
41.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare
3.5 mi away
Avra Imperial Hotel
Avra Imperial Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kolymbari
1,238 reviews
18.1 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range: £100 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover genuine freedom in the warm embrace of this 4 Star Crete Hotel. The Louis Creta Princess is perfectly positioned a step away from the beach with sunny rooms and elegantly designed garden rooms situated around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Hotel Louis Creta Princess
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel Maleme, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing