We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

AMAZING! I was delighted to go back to Maleme and had a fantastic stay at the Apartments (a week is not long enough). I had a brief stay in the hotel back in 2004 when Sophia and Manos put me at ease after I had been let down with accommodation and work in Platanias. You have everything you need and more with Manos, Sophia, Maria, Katerina and the Parasakis family giving first class service (sorry if I have missed anyone as the whole team were great). Throughout the complex the standards are 5star with a great domestic cleaning team, free A/C, room safe (very fair price), well stocked bar, perfect pool area with plenty of sun beds. You really feel totally relaxed and the rating by Thompson doesn't highlight the full quality of the environment and the service you have during your stay (it should be a minimum 4star). I really enjoyed the Frappe in the morning & the G & Ts and Vitamins throughout the day and into the evening! A really relaxing atmosphere perfect for couples and families of any age. I'm booking to go back in May 2014 with my fiancée who I proposed to on Maleme beach (Thursday 5th September 2013) :-) Thank you everyone for your excellent hospitality! Efaristomi Poli YAMMAS! - See you in May :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just got back from the most perfect holiday at Mike's. It was our first time at the apartments and most certainly won't be our last!!! The friendly team, great facilities and lovely rooms/apartments with free air-con, tv, dvd player and a safety deposit box which for the week only cost us 8euro makes Mike's the perfect stay for people of all ages. Manos and the lovely ladies (Maria and Katerina) behind the bar could not do enough to ensure we had a great time whilst in Maleme!! Both inside and out was clean and well maintained and Sofia at the hotel provided us with a great breakfast in the morning after a few to many vitamins!! Right outside the hotel is the beach and an area with sunbeds and the pool area has lots of availability to relax. This is the perfect holiday choice if you want to forget about everything and get lost in the moment. Many guests at the hotel have returned many times and it was clear to see why. Whilst we spent most of our time around the pool or eating yummy Greek food there are lots of facilities available in nearby towns with great public services to get you there. Thanks to all at the resort for making it a fantastic week with first class service. See you in May xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Mike's for one week on the 30th of Aug with family ranging from my five year old Son to my eighty year old Dad and it was perfect for everyone!
We had two studios and one room in the hotel all were basic but we had everything we needed and the rooms were clean and well maintained as was the outside area
The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make sure it was a memorable holiday
The resort itself is quiet but has numerous tavernas and shops
We ate at both the bar and hotel and the food was wonderful
We hired a car for four days, loads to see and some wonderful beaches.
Would we return to Mike's? without a doubt YES!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our first time at Mikes but clearly we were in the minority! Everyone, staff and regulars alike were really friendly and welcoming. Unusually the air con was free and the security boxes were very inexpensive too. Our 1 bed appt was immaculate and had all the basics you need.
The pool and gardens were perfect and Manos and his team kept us fed and watered with service that was just that litte bit more than the average. It's the small things that make a difference.
Food was great (we ate a few times at the hotel restaurant run by Sophia). Fresh genuine home grown and cooked food.
Only negative was the barman at the neighbouring hotel (Maleme Imperial) who had no volume control....ok during the day but less so the night he decided to keep going til 5:30.... Words must have been had as he was much quieter for the following few days!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrookerBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Cannot praise highly enough! This family-run hotel and apartments is perfect for that quiet, relaxing family holiday. All the fruit and veg you eat there is organically grown by the family themselves and the evening meals in the hotel are fantastic - slow cooked beef and lamb especially tasty.
All the rooms have free A/C and a TV/DVD player but they do not provide any films for you to watch so I'd suggest taking a few favourites with you for the kids to watch.
The staff - Manos, Sofia, Maria, Katerina and Paraskevi made us feel as though we'd been coming every year for ten years, unfailingly pleasant, helpful and generous (especially with the Ouzo and Raki!)
Beyond the hotel, Malame is very quiet with no nightlife as such but if you're looking for a bit of razzamatazz, Platanias is a short bus ride away where you will find all the clubs, bars and holiday shopping. We stayed for two weeks and visited pretty much all the local restaurants nearby and perhaps got a little bored towards the end with the similar menus but all the food was very well cooked.
The beach outside the hotel is pebble, not sand so avoid if beach time is what you want. This is a place to sit back, relax, catch some sun and forget the world for a while.
Would we return? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our fourth time at Mike's and it never fails to impress. Great food, lovely family who can't do enough for you, well appointed and clean apartments : what's not to like?
We managed to stay for 3 weeks on this occasion and the time flew by; it is such a friendly atmosphere that you can't fail to make new friends and enjoy your holiday.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel - even though it will make it harder to book again next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

very nice hotel when I got there I got the keys to the room, the service very friendly and obliging, speak good English, on the plus side there is internet access, there is also TV set, the Center will close to town, quiet neighborhood, I'm happy to stay and surely I'll ever come back here, I recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.2 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
252 reviews
0 mi away
Katrin Beach Apartments
Katrin Beach Apartments
#9 of 15 in Maleme
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunny Suites Apartments
Sunny Suites Apartments
#8 of 15 in Maleme
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#5 of 15 in Maleme
86 reviews
37.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Hotel & Apartments

Address: Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maleme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maleme
Price Range: £35 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mike Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike’s Studios & Apartments are situated on the beach in the village of Maleme, 17 kilometres west of Chania. The self-catering apartments are modern and spacious and are all surrounded by a beautiful tropical gardens. 100 metres away from the apartments is Mike's Hotel and Restaurant. Based on more traditional design, the hotel includes sea view or mountain view rooms. Enjoy Mediterranean specialties on the restaurant terrace gazing at the blue horizon of the Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mike Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike Hotel And Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments Maleme, Crete
Mike Hotel máleme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing