We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it so much we keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We have been staying at Mike's since 2002 and nearly every year since.
The thing's that make us keep going back are the friendly family that own it and the excellent staff working there.
All of the Apartments & Hotels grounds and facilities are kept spotlessly clean, including the pool which is one of most well looked after pools I've ever used.
The pool has 3 sections catering for all needs from a baby area, adult waist deep area and a deep end.
Around the pool are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas with a built in small table.
There is a very nice family atmosphere around the pool & bar day and night time with nice toasted sandwiches, salads & pizzas available throughout the day.
Service is second to none at Mike's both at the Hotel and Apartments. There are busy periods but staff and owners cope very well and make every effort to maintain a high standard of service.
The Hotel has a plush lobby area and beautiful indoor outdoor restaurant. Serving traditional Greek dishes and even do a succulent Sunday roast beef dinner Cretan style...Made my mouth water just thinking about it :) but all tastes are catered for.
The surrounding area has a few well stocked mini markets and there's also a super market so for self catering there is no problem if this is your thing.
The people of Maleme are simply lovely and everywhere you go you will receive a friendly welcome.
Maleme is a quiet place with not to much night life but a short bus ride into Plantanias or Chania will give all the night life you could want.

We have come to regard Mike’s as a home away from home and going there is like visiting family but the warmth shown to us is extended to all new visitors and is one of the things that kept us going back in the first place. I’m positive you will agree.

The holiday reps looking after Mike’s are great and will look after you very well.
To sum up then this is an outstanding place to stay and we will continue to keep going there as it is a guaranteed relaxing holiday.

I hope my review of Mike's helps you decide to go there…if so see you there in August :)

I can highly recommend either the Hotel or Apartments and have stayed in both.


S. Russo

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RussoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2010

i have been going to mike's apartments for several years, with the whole of are family theirs 18 of us.
every thing is wonderful, you are made to feel so welcome and all the staff are so friendly,
it really is a hoilday worth waiting for, we will go back every year for many years.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happylondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We have been to Mikes 8 times over the last 12 years. It is the place we crave to go back to year after year. The Paraskakis family make us welcome each time we visit and they make you feel like one of the family. Nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel is on a beautifu beachfront location and you can laze away your days by the pool, go for a walk or venture into the sea. the pool bar offers snacks, drinks and ice creams as well as a huge selection of cocktails.

As the sunsets, the pool bar is a friendly place to enjoy a drink before you eat and when you return. A short walk up to Mikes Hotel restaurant will give you the best home cooked food in Malame!

It is our family's little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donnadoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

i loved the hotel and the staff, but ofc Manos the most : ) hihi(A)
The hotel was very nice, and the food was good. I loved the pool and the restaurant. Im going back in agust and im LOOKING FORWARD to come back :D
LOVE from Linn Merethe <3

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linniminni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

What I want in a holiday: cleanliness, friendliness, helpfulness of staff. Well Mike's apartments give you this and so much more. It's hard to put into words just what this place gives you or indeed what it comes to mean to those of us who have been going for years. The family who own both the hotel and the apartments are people who really care about what they can do for their clients, not just because you are guests, but because they are some of the kindest people we have ever met. They all work so hard to make your stay memorable - each of our holidays here get better and better if that is possible. Thank you family Paraskakis - you are the best!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

As a professional musician who has travelled the globe and been in some v sophisticated scenarios I can tell u with confidence that Crete is the most wonderful island in the world and Maleme and Mikes Hotel is THE most relaxing place to be. It is the perfect base to just relax by the pool or venture out and discover the myriad (hey greek) of wonderful things to do and places to see. Manos and Sofia and family are the most congenial hosts and will bend over backwards to meet your every need. I cannot praise this place enough and have been returning for years. I honestly feel some spiritual connection with this beautiful place and people. Check it out you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExRockStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We first went to Mikes on a Thomson "Square Deal" many years ago. These holidays used to be "allocation on arrival" type of things,so we were completely blind so to speak, and on arrival at Maleme wondered "where the heck have they brought us"? Maleme being first of all a Cretan village and secondly a holiday resort with a few hotels and apartment blocks, and handful of tavernas to spend a pleasant evening eating, and, of course partaking of the local wines and beverages. Well we needn't have worried, within a couple days we were well settled in. The Paraskakis family who run Mikes are the friendliest people we have ever stayed with. Their standards of cleanliness are second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. They run the place "hands on" with Mike himself looking after the lovely gardens and pool and Helena his wife doing the cooking at the hotel.With son Manos is in charge of things in the poolbar and the lovely Sophie running "front of house" up at the hotel.
Don't come to Mikes looking for nightlife and 18-20 type of stuff. But if you need to wind down and relax in good company this is the place for you. You will probably find that at least 60% of the guests are returnees which should tell you that these people have got it right. YASSOU !
Ian& Shirley Wray from Bolton

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ickyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maleme hotels
0.2 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunny Suites Apartments
Sunny Suites Apartments
#7 of 15 in Maleme
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Katrin Beach Apartments
Katrin Beach Apartments
#9 of 15 in Maleme
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#8 of 15 in Maleme
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#5 of 15 in Maleme
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Hotel & Apartments

Address: Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maleme
#1 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range: £35 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mike Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike’s Studios & Apartments are situated on the beach in the village of Maleme, 17 kilometres west of Chania. The self-catering apartments are modern and spacious and are all surrounded by a beautiful tropical gardens. 100 metres away from the apartments is Mike's Hotel and Restaurant. Based on more traditional design, the hotel includes sea view or mountain view rooms. Enjoy Mediterranean specialties on the restaurant terrace gazing at the blue horizon of the Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mike Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike Hotel And Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments Maleme, Crete
Mike Hotel máleme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing