We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manos the great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunny Suites Apartments
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
A TripAdvisor Member
“manos the great”
Reviewed 17 August 2003

not only was the weather great, the hotel wonderful and the country beautiful, but the people of crete, most especially, manos our host are the most wonderfully friendly, warm hearted, polite people i have ever come across. our holiday was made great by manos' witty, funny, friendly sense of humour. he is generous and kind. Entertaining both behind the bar and in the pool! manos is generous and kind, a true example of the people of crete. also our holiday was wonderful, the weather was perfect, the hotel was great and the people are the most kidest people i have come across. maleme, sunny suites, crete, is an ideal holiday for everyone, children and adults alike. go there xxx

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    11
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 August 2003

Everything that you have read on the previous reviews is completely true. Sunny Suites has that magical magnetism quality about it. You can go anywhere in the world, and you will NEVER meet another Manos. All his family are also wonderful people, and make you so welcome. We leave in 5 weeks time for our 7th visit in 4 years, need we say more! We have met some wonderful people there, (our friends have been 13 times), so here's looking forwards to another memorable two weeks, and this year my daughter and her fiance are joining us for the second week, MAGIC!!!
Jeff and Margaret

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2003

This was my first holiday to Crete and definately won't be my last thanks to both a beautiful and friendly island and a fantastic warm welcome from the host with the most Manos. What a guy. Anyone that has stayed at Sunny Suites knows what I'm talking about. Don't ever change Manos. July 2003

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2003

I have to say that Manos as a host was brill. was made to feel at home at the appartments and anything that needed doing was done. Run by him and his cleaners the room was always keep clean and needs met. I will deifinetly return. Nice family place, nice and quite if single also.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2003

Manos certainly made the holiday, from arrival to departure, with the very best hospitality, free drinks, practical jokes including throwing the rep in the pool poor Becks, also his knowledge of the island free parking areas in towns etc, not forgetting his familys car rental company for best prices see mama! also his rasta hat and wig, he had us all in stitches, the appartments where very very clean and spacious, and at most times he would go ouy of his way insuring all his guest where 100% ok, it was my first greek island holiday and i found it top place with a top guy! il definatly be going back.................

Helpful?
1 Thank topcelebrity-vip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2003

This was our 4th stay at Sunny Suites and it is still the best place in Europe at which to stay. It is ideal for both couples and families.
Everything is spotlessly clean and well maintained and the entertainment value is second to none. Much has already been said about Manos and I agree with all the comments. He is THE Master of Ceremonies from May until October! Not only is he unstintingly generous but he is extremely knowledgeable about everything relating to your holiday. He will go out of his way to make his guests feel totally at home and ensure that all their needs and requirements are met. This can include giving advice an guidance, renting you a car, changing your money, even fetching you a cucumber from his garden! The same goes for his two bothers and his mother and father. They are a wonderful family. Manos does like to splash his pool water around on the unsuspecting and he has been known to throw a few sunbathers into the water. If you manage to throw Manos in, you are doing very well. By 24 June 2003, the last person to succeed was a lad called Tony but that was back in 2001! Now there's a challenge! I urge you to visit Sunny Suites - you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 July 2003

If you are looking for a quiet holiday in an ideal location, with some of the most devoted and frendliest staff you will ever come across, then the Sunny Suites are for you. However, watch out for the owner Manos, who will stop at nothing to squash you with his bulk by diving on top of you in the pool.

Joanne McCartney

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.0 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#5 of 15 in Maleme
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#7 of 15 in Maleme
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#5 of 22 in Stalos
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Suites Apartments

Property: Sunny Suites Apartments
Address: Manos Paraskakis, Maleme, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Suites’ apartments are located in the historic village of Maleme, Chania, Crete.Perfect choice for families and couples that want to relax, have fun and explore the beautiful island of Crete. The long shingle beach is 200m away and is accessed via the main road which runs by the apartments. The village center just 200m away, where shops, bars and some of the best restaurants of the Chania prefecture. Ideal location for those wishing to discover Western Crete. To enjoy the beautiful nature, the long sandy beaches, the wild White Mountains with their spectacular gorges. 17 apartments on 3 floors, furnished in traditional style and suitable up to four guests. All of them have their own balcony or terrace. Hotel Facilities * Reception (18 hours) owner lives on site * Library for our guests * Pool bar * Pool * Jacuzzi * Children’s pool (Section of main pool) * Taxi service * Doctor (on call) * Dry Cleaning (on call) * Baby sitting (on call) * Car Rental ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunny Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Hotel máleme
Sunny Hotel Apartments
Sunny Suites Apartments Maleme, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing