We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunny Suites Apartments
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Reviewed 11 February 2007

Whatever you're looking for - whoever you're going with - you'll never find better. Families, Groups, Couples - you'll all have a wonderful time - The Paraskakis family will ensure your holiday is unforgettable.
We're going back in June '07 - we can't believe we've been going out there for 10 years!!!!!!!
Couldn't make it last year but we'll be there with bells on this year!
Yes - we too were dancing in the streets in Aug. '05.

Sunny suites has spoiled other destinations - went to Africa last year & had a great time - but we have to go back for our "fix".

Nowhere else have we found such a haven - we relax as soon as we arrive. Of course - we stay relaxed only as long as we know EXACTLY where Manos is and what he's doing!

See you in June, Puppy!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank puppy2-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2006

Just back from the best holiday of my entire life!!
We had 2 fabulous weeks staying at Sunny Suites with the wonderful owner Manos providing us with every need and with great personal entertainment.
He is an amazing host.
The apartment are comfortable, clean and the pool is perfect surrounded by palms with a little bar, where if he is in the right mood Manos will even provide Pizzas and Toasties as snacks.
I have trouble walking far and this lovely man even arranged for me to have a wheelchair to get around the resort of Maleme.
The beach is long with fine shingle at one end and sand the other. The mountains provide a fantastic backdrop to the sea.
There are many tavernas on the seafront and I thoroughly recommend them. In particular Waves and Imperial.
Manos will be happy to send you down the road to his mum's if you wish to hire a car.He may even offer to take you to get your morning paper.
Thankyou Manos and the people of Maleme for your kindness and hospitality. You gave us the best holiday ever and God willing we will be back.
Beware about 3pm when he may take it into his head to dive into the pool unannounced drenching anyone in the area.
(Private joke for Manos. 'Is it? Really?)

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRONWYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

Just back from out 5th visit. quieter than usual but still a wonderful holiday. Manos was in good form and made our stay very enjoyable. Rooms have had some improvements and more plans for Sunny Suites for next year will make it even better than now. We are already thinking about our next visit. Thanks to all at Sunny Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2006

I too was dancing in the streets on Sunday 7th August 2005 until 4.00am. I went to Sunny Suite for the fifth time together with my partner and mother of 88 years young. We were picked up from the airport by Manos the Taxi driver, barman, entertainer etc. We love the place the people, food at the local beach restaurants, great pool, etc. etc. We were amazed that most of the people we have met at Sunny Suites over the years. We also visit friends back in England. Oh for our return.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 438stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2005

We're not sure why the American tourists haven't discovered Sunny Suites, but we're glad we found it. Malame is pretty far from the major sites, but Sunny Suites was a great spot for us to work from. If you're flying into Heraklion, prepare for a 2-3 hour drive out to Malame. Manos (our excellent host who's happy to help you plan your days) tells us you can also fly into Chania, which is about 20 minutes away and one of the most picturesque towns on the islands. This is a place for visitors who want to feel like they've arrived at their vacation home on Crete rather than a posh resort. It's spotlessly clean and run as well as some 5 stars we've stayed at, but at far less the price!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aaronandholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2004

I can't remember how many times we have now stayed at Sunny Suites but we were there again in September 2004 and everything is much the same as it always is. Manos is undoubtedly an institution and it is a great shame that British tour operators have decided to pull out the Chania area in 2005. Nevertheless, I'm sure Manos's decision to go independent will reap its rewards and be a great success. OK, so now its going to be a bit more tricky making the travel arrangements but at least it should work out a bit cheaper. Sunny Suites is an exceptional place at which to spend a holiday. Its not the only place that we go to each year but it is definitely the best. I strongly recommend you contact Manos at ----------- to find out about the 2005 arrangements. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank APR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2004

I'd been looking foward to this holiday cause i'd been reading reviews on the hotel and Manos and it sounded really fun little did I know I was gonna pee myself with laughter because Manos kept chucking all the woman in the pool and having fights with the men in the pool on lilos and rubber rings! Come night time he had calmed down but got everyone drunk nearly everynight! He also handed out his logic puzzles (which if your drunk you don't really want to do one cause there really hard!)Come the next day you go downstairs with a hangover and lay on the sunbeds as far away as possible from Manos(whos normaly reading the newspaper at the bar or watching T.V)and thinking your safe, alonging comes Manos with a big grin on his face and next thing you know your in the pool!!! The only time your safe is when his having an afternoon nap or is round his Mums having dinner!! The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the beach and theres a shop about 5 minutes away that has food(not like our shops). There is also two restaurants down the beach that serve good food, and there is also Manos's little brothers hotel down there to (Maleme Imperial) who(if he knows you) if he sees you will wave and shout hello! I'm going back next year for 2 weeks again, I can't wait, I'm really looking forward to going back. This is the best holiday ever!

4  Thank samlizgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.4 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#8 of 15 in Maleme
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#5 of 15 in Maleme
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oliva Ηotel
Oliva Ηotel
#10 of 15 in Maleme
14 reviews
88.5 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Suites Apartments

Address: Manos Paraskakis, Maleme, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Price Range: £26 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Suites’ apartments are located in the historic village of Maleme, Chania, Crete.Perfect choice for families and couples that want to relax, have fun and explore the beautiful island of Crete. The long shingle beach is 200m away and is accessed via the main road which runs by the apartments. The village center just 200m away, where shops, bars and some of the best restaurants of the Chania prefecture. Ideal location for those wishing to discover Western Crete. To enjoy the beautiful nature, the long sandy beaches, the wild White Mountains with their spectacular gorges. 17 apartments on 3 floors, furnished in traditional style and suitable up to four guests. All of them have their own balcony or terrace. Hotel Facilities * Reception (18 hours) owner lives on site * Library for our guests * Pool bar * Pool * Jacuzzi * Children’s pool (Section of main pool) * Taxi service * Doctor (on call) * Dry Cleaning (on call) * Baby sitting (on call) * Car Rental ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Hotel máleme
Sunny Hotel Apartments
Sunny Suites Apartments Maleme, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing