We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester,UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2004

Hotel is amazing the website doesn't do the place justice. Area really nice and theres an easy bus service to catch up on the main road. Try the taverna on the beach (left out of hotel) with a big boat at the front, was the best place we visited. The sea can get rough at times but is lovely when calm.Would definately go again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Laughol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    43
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2004

Very good accommodation, excellent food, the staff will do as much as possible to make you feel welcome.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2004

Stayed in May 2003, hoping to go back May 2004. Fantastic staff, beautiful location, good food, not for anyone looking for Benidorm!!!
Very quite and tranquil, exactly what a relaxing holiday is all about.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2003

We had the pleasure of staying two weeks at this fantastic place!! If you like a kind of quiet and relaxing place, this is it!! Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities, good atmosphere and so on.... If you want more 'heavy' nightlife, it's easy to get to either Platanias or Chania. But how nice to come back to this great place after some hours... We will go back!! :-)

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2003

wonderful place fantastic caring staff. They make you feel so welcome.Beautiful scenery going back for fourth time next year!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.5 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#4 of 15 in Maleme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#6 of 15 in Maleme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Gerani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maleme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castro Beach Hotel
Castro Beach Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maleme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel

Property: Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel
Address: Maleme, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maleme
#4 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maleme Mare Beach Hotel Maleme
Maleme Mare Beach máleme
Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing