We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded accommodation with stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bamboo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Maleme, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Secluded accommodation with stunning views.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is perfect for a family holiday. We had a two week stay and enjoyed the comfort and space of this extremely well equipped and maintained villa. The children particularly enjoyed the pool.
Stefanos, the owner, was the perfect host. He ensured we had everything we needed and was always on hand to help with advice about the island but never intruded.
The location is quiet but has local shops and restaurants. Chania is only a 20 minute drive away and is a stunning example of an ancient Venetian port with a myriad of streets to wander around and plenty of excellent tavernas to eat in.
There is a beach 10 minutes walk from the villa but also stunning beaches within easy reach by car. We thought Elafonisis was particularly beautiful and we were lucky enough to enjoy it before the busy season started.
We would absolutely recommend this wonderful villa and quiet location to anyone thinking about visiting Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammG9128...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded villa”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 4 nights in July 16.

Villa Bamboo is a little gem. Quiet and secluded but not far at all from local amenities.

Simply but tastefully decorated. Good wifi(good enough to stream UK TV), comfy beds.

Lovely pool, well equipped kitchen and great air con.

Pool cleaned daily in the early morning very discreetly, I was not disturbed or woken.

The host, Stefanos, was friendly and offered as much or as little help as is required.

I would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
thank you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
529ernie
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful villa in idyllic location”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has everything. Privacy, beautiful sea views, wifi, pool, and is nicely furnished throughout. Travel instructions from the airport were precise. The villa is kept spotlessly clean and the pool was serviced each day. It is just 15 mins walk from tavernas and the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikecak
france
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing