We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Greek feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Erofili

Erofili
Ranked #76 of 339 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, Greek feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is just outside the most crowded area of Rethymon old town but well worth a visit. We had lamb in yoghurt and stifado and was delighted with the food. The wine is pricey but a carafe of house wine was palatable and easier on the wallet. Nice welcome and good service throughout. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    110
    48
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had lunch here and was very satisfied by all aspects of the meal. The atmosphere was very soothing with the outside dining area I was in under the canopy and shade of a huge tree. My meal was mussels in a mustard sauce and Kleftiko in phyllo; both were excellent. The dessert I requested was unavailable due to a bakery problem so they served me loukoumades free of charge for my inconvenience. All in all, absolutely a class act.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weredingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was one of a number of excellent restaurants in the old town and whilst we did not have enough nights to sample more we went to this one twice we thought it so good.
Great atmosphere, outside seating, good value food,authentically local and excellent service.
Try it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
587 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“EXCELENT LUNCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We went to Rethymno for a couple of hours and a local told us to
have lunch at Erofili. It was a great recommendation. The
restaurant has a beautiful setting near the Fortaleza and the
food was really delicious and beautifully served.
We had the fried fresh sardines. Delicious.
and the lamb in phyllo dough. Also very good.
I also recommend visiting Rethymno to anyone who is
in the neighborhood. The old town is so lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calm Back Yard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Calm Area, nice back yard, no stress, relaxing place. A good menu to medium prices.
Not packt with to many tables, your neighbur will not distrub you at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erofili also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Erofili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing