We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very up,and down...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Plora

Prima Plora
Ranked #8 of 338 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We strive for what we love in a world that has forgotten the value of food in our lives. A plate of food, eaten in a restaurant or at home, the taste and the quality depends on the raw materials we use. With this as our principle and also that are forthright in any form of mass production of the raw materials, we have come and we have partnerships only with small local producers, who have the same philosophy as us. Our cuisine consists of raw materials without pesticides and fertilizers and from animals grown and fed in nature, as normally required in warehouses and not eating GM foods.
fredrikstad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very up,and down...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Now we have eaten four times at Prima Plora, twice with Greek friends and twice with friends from Norway, and what a difference it was, with Greek friends, everything was perfect, the food, serving everything was topp.Men when we were just Norwegian tourists were not good, poor serving, slow waiters and the food was cold ........ so I really hope that Reastaurante not treat us well only when we are together with Greek friends, if this is the case, the I'm somewhere else .....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ove52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    213
    64
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Location & taste!!!

Other than the magnificent location by the sea (you can almost taste the salt) the food is simply excellent.

The plates are impeccably presented. The taste is heavenly whatever we tried! Together with the friendliness
Of the people who manage the restaurant, you simply can't miss!!!

Don't miss the salads with white cheese and the seafood risottos!

Helpful?
1 Thank GMLYTTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hip fish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Trendy decor, hip restaurant with excellent seafood. Grilled Octopus that was as tender as soft butter and very flavorful shrimp, as well as fine wines, traditional vegetable dishes and efficient curtious service. We were the only non-Cretans in the place. It was a treat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Innovative with quality ingredients and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Prima Plora was recommended to us as a fish restaurant, but it is much more. Inventive dishes based on the best of Cretan cuisine. Thankfully there are not a hundred options, just an excellent selection of quality dishes.They use local fish, meats and vegetables, so if they run out of something, it is not replaced with frozen or bought in. It is popular with Cretan families and business people, and a few visitors. The prices are very affordable and in some cases they charge less than the tourist "traps" in town but offer a much better quality product. The service is excellent and whether you eat on the terrace over looking the sea or the lovely bright indoor restaurant you are made to feel it is a special event. We went twice and had different dishes each time and found they were all delicious. We would have gone again, but holiday ended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurorachichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bravoooo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very nice Restaurant! Try "Kritharoto" its perfect and also the traditional "Chortopitakia" with local herbs...... I can't wait to go back. Nice selection for Wines, very good service. A big "Bravo" to the owners.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyridakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prima Plora also viewed

 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Platanias, Rethymnon
 

Been to Prima Plora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing