We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stay here and you'll leave with a smile on your face.
Casa Moazzo is centrally located, in the Old Town - a great place from which to explore the city, which is vibrant and picturesque - superbly positioned to explore the west side of the island.
We stayed in the Andromeda Maisonette - very spacious, a comfortable sofa, huge bed, fridge, satellite TV and an excellent bathroom with Jacuzzi. Outside there's a beautiful open courtyard where breakfast is served - from omelette to cereals to pastries to fresh fruit and more.
Sounds good? Wait till you meet the people. Anna and Alex run the place with warmth, humour and professionalism. The rooms are immaculately cleaned and refreshed. And then there's Maria, who greets you each morning with kali̱méra (good morning!) and a huge smile on her face - something you'll remember and take away from a memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

So how to you choose a hotel in a medium-sized Cretan city? You want an authentic place that has been thoughtfully designed by the owners (check), that is close to the centre of the old city yet in a quiet location (check), that is spotlessly clean and spacious (check), and a place where you feel at home instantly (check). There are probably not very many places at all that tick all these boxes, but what makes Casa Moazzo really special are the owners and the relaxed atmosphere created by them. It is obvious that Anna and her husband love their place, and you don't only get the perfect accommodation, you also get your personal tourist information (and a good breakfast too). Anna knows Rethymno and Crete like the back of her hand, and she will be able to recommend restaurants, suggest places to explore & things to do.
Crete is a special, welcoming, proud, historical, gritty, relaxing place. Enjoy its culture and its people, get yourself over there and let Casa Moazzo make your holiday complete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casimir_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The first impression of Casa Moazzo was that all the staff was very welcoming, from Manolis waiting up until midnight when we arrived, to every morning being greeted with warm smiles and suggestions of what to do and where to go and recommendations for restaurants (favourite was Prima Plora).
Breakfast, which started with a warm welcome and smile from Maria, was served in the tranquil courtyard, and comprised a variety of Cretan pastries, cereal, breads, eggs, fruit and THE best fresh orange juice.
We stayed in a maisonette, which was vast, well decorated, well maintained and immaculately clean.
Casa Moazzo is well positioned in the old town, making everywhere easily accessible.
We could not have been more comfortable or better looked after!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a lovely place to stay and what wonderful people!
The owners are very kind and helpful and they (and the staff aswell) did everything to make us feel as confortable as possible! With their hearty smiles we couldn't imagine a better start for our days!

We stayed in the Aphrodite suite, a very beautiful and really large room with an amazing bathroom.

We adored the breakfast in the small picturesque courtyard. The service was excellent and everything offered for breakfast was fresh and nice. Better than at home! We loved a lot the plate with season fruits that was brought to our table apart of all the tasty things we could chose ourselves from the buffet.

We highly recommend this small family hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our experience with this hotel was beyond excellent.

It started when I was hesitant to book through the booking websites and simply called Casa Moazzo to place our booking. Anna, the owner, helped me out perfectly with this.
Forget about tourist information points, with Anna, you have an in-house Crete expert who will listen to what you expect from your holiday (beaches, culture, hiking, ...) and sit down with a map to point out which are the most beautiful places to visit.
This was great, with her help we were able to put together full day trips! If you rent a car, you can visit so many beautiful sights, (Kourna Lake, Knossos, Chania, Argiroupoli, Georgioupoli, Preveli Monastery and Palm Beach, Arkadi Monastery, ...) and the beaches you come across during your road trip are so inviting, we pulled over many times to dive in.

The hotel itself is immaculate, the rooms are spacious and decorated with taste. (The pictures on the website actually make them appear smaller.) All of them have silent airconditioning, and the beds and pillows are so comfortable you'll have a hard time getting out of bed in the morning. I am not kidding.
Breakfast is served as a buffet, Maria asks you every day how you'd like your eggs, and the orange juice is fresh. There are different pastries and sliced fruit every morning.
The hotel is located very favorably, at the centre of Rethymno, and yet the courtyard is like a quiet oasis. The public parking lot is only a two minute walk, the venetian harbor is max. 5 minutes, and the biggest shopping street is only half a minute away.

We hope to visit Casa Moazzo again, hopefully in the not too distant future. It's a great place from which you can explore Crete, and its hosts are of the most gentle, hospitable kind. We felt at home at once.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Could not have been more satisfied with our 3 day stay at Casa Moazzo during our Honeymoon trip. Anna and Maria were the most warm, welcoming staff we encountered on or entire vacation. From the minute we arrived we felt like family, and as other reviewers mentioned, they helped with everything, from restaurant reservations to booking excursions.

2 of the 3 days we were there we missed their phenomenal breakfast in the courtyard due to early wake ups, but the ladies ensured to pack us breakfasts for those days in advance-talk about top notch service!! The one day we were there for breakfast was magical. I sat in the courtyard and read my book and sipped tea for 2 hours because it was so perfect.

Upon our departure, we were given a gorgeous handmade gift as a wedding present...I mean WHAT?! I wish we could have stayed longer-it was absolutely perfect.

STAY HERE. Price is fair, location is fantastic, and you will not be disappointed.

TIP: It's located on a small street that doesn't allow car traffic, so if driving, park in the large parking lot next to the park and walk (you'll see it nearby on a map).

Room Tip: If you are used to a shower, make sure you request a room with one. The bathtub was nice, but not w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elledigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We have chosen this hotel for a short family holiday and we were not disappointed. The owners started the business not too long ago and a family feeling can be still felt. There are a few mistakes clearly due to the fact that the beginnings were"amatorial": the terribile web site for one, , does not allow to appreciate the rooms.
For this reason when you book you need to specify what you want: for example the shower as most rooms only have a (gorgeous) bath tub.
Great breakfast, lovely and helpful owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stefania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 175 in Rethymnon
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
573 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.1 mi away
Mythos Suites Hotel
Mythos Suites Hotel
#7 of 175 in Rethymnon
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: £68 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing